Ratings based on 2,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: nicely renovated
Overall Wonderful stay. I have stayed at this property at least 6 times.Only negative was at check in...The front desk receptionist was rather unfriendly and indifferent, bordering on rude…We were given a room beside an active construction site that is adjacent to the hotel. I called the front desk and spoke to the very nice front end manager who quickly remedied this and moved us to a nice quite room. The concierge staff is fantastic and was very helpful in securing reservations for Saturday night on short notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Loved everything about our stay! Location great, room clean, staff helpful. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: gym, location, Starbucks nearby, comfy bed, room service 24/7, helpful concierge, easy to get cab
Cons: complimentary internet access
Pros -My morning ritual at hotels is to go for a jog and then pick up a Starbucks for my boyfriend. Chose to run in the gym and it was great! Nice set of cardio machines and weights with a view of the church across the street (However the church was under construction so it was hard to see). Starbucks right across the street, A ! -Bed was comfy -Got dinner through Room Service one night and it was delicious (although pricey). Ahi Tuna, yum. -Concierge was very helpful with checking in for flights and printing tickets -Very easy and fast to get a cab when needed -location is great! Cons -A bit disappointing that there was no complimentary wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

This is a wonderful place

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay with the New York palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

Our new favorite place!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This was our first stay at this hotel. We had been in town last month and stayed somewhere else which we found pleasant, but which had no availability. Boy, are we glad that happened!! I am a widow with two young girls and we travel quite often. I have found many hotels (and restaurants) fall all over each other catering to men, but assume women with little kids may not be as generous. In our family we deeply appreciate good service and recompense same; both by way of gratuities and taking the time to write a well-deserved review when warranted. The room was magnificent, we asked for an upper floor with a view and received it. The doorman greeted my children and played with them during the entire trip when we went in or out. The concierge was helpful. The bellmen were tremendously kind and helpful. When called to please come get our bags they were there in 60 seconds. Check-in was smooth and we did express check-out by phone. The flowers and art gracing the property are beautiful and whimsical while remaining classy and traditional. The rooms are beautiful. The location was perfect. Very few places get it all right. They do and we thank them so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Beautiful hotel with views of St Patricks cathedra

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the courtyard as it is great to come back after a busy day and sit outside having a drink or coffee.
Cons: Childrens menu in restaurant
Location: Very central especially Central Park and Empire State Building but not far from Times Square and Rockefeller centre worth a visit.
Fab hotel and great hotels rooms. views of St Patricks cathedral which is spectacular. hotel staff especially the concierge and doormen excellent service. very central and close to Rockefeller centre. The restaurant could have a better childrens menu but food good especially the patissierie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

NYC trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Would like a refrigerator I could use for my own beverages.
Location: The hotel is right across from St. Patrick's Cathedral and near Rock Center. Great places to shop and eat within walking distance.
Overnight in NYC for a business meeting. Hotel was excellent and within walking distance of great shopping and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I have ever stayed in NY!!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Hands down.. The best!!!!!! Extra clean, roomie, spacious, excellent service, great location!!! This will be my go-to NYC hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NY Days

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Put it this way, everything they do is top of the line
Cons: Nothing could be improved on that I noticed
Location: Close by walking to everything I like
Very nice hotel, great staff and close to everything-walkable too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location and style

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Good size room. Good facilities.
Location: Central Park, shopping on 5th Avenue,
Excellent location. Good size room. Good facilities.