Ratings based on 2,626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Its half way between time square and central park. The staff were amazing and the rooms were clean. The veiw was beautiful as we were staying on the 28th floor. The hotel is pricey but you are definitely treated like luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Luxury NYC Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location, d├ęcor, luxury.
Cons: Front desk personnel need to lighten up a little.
Location: Close to 5th Ave shopping, Central Park, and mid town attractions.
Recently remodeled rooms at the Palace bring the rooms up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. Finishes of Entrance, lobby, and restaurant more indicative of a real palace than a hotel. The craftsmanship and detail is extraordinary. Service was good. Not a lot of smiles from front desk staff. Bellman, wait staff, and cleaning staff all very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel. Wonderful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I paid to upgrade to a room with a view, I never usually pay to upgrade. The view was spectacular. It was overlooking St. Patricks cathedral. I love this location on 51st St. If you like to walk, it's a 9 block stroll to Central Park (the blocks going north/south are short). It's also a relatively short walk to Times Square. And it's around the corner from Rockefeller Center. There's a beautiful bakery in the lobby or if you prefer, a Starbucks right out the door. I didn't try the restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australis

Old school charm and elegance in great location.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
I love the New York Palace although it may not be to everyone's taste. It's a bit old school, but location is great for Midtown and rooms are newly renovated and big. I have stayed before and miss the Gilt bar which was amazing. New bar not quite the same,... Gym is good too. One complaint is that staff seem a bit stuffy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Fabulous. Staff v helpful. Bell desk especially good. Helped my with my late baggage delivery - 6 large bags! V impressed with their attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service for such a Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: view and new room
Cons: Service and cleanliness
Check in easy. Room clean and nice view. Ordered room service twice over two days. Sat the trays outside the door and let them know. And for TWO ENTIRE DAYS the food trays, uneaten food and drinks..trash...sat right outside my door in the hallway...UNTOUCHED. The street noise is a bit much even on higher floors. But honestly, I've stayed in every nice hotel in the city...and this service was just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geeat value. Fabulous spa.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was elegant! Spacious rooms Great location. Too much waiting at front desk though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great location close to teather on a quite locatio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, new bathrooms. Comfortable beds the staf very pleasant and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Girls Night in NYC

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location was very good.
Cons: Check in and check out was very slow. Wondered if a new computer system was needed. Also a coffee pot in the room would make it much nicer!
Location: Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Good places to eat.
I took my son's fiancee, her Mother and her sister who is her Maid of Honor to the City. I decided on The Palace because of the rate but also because, as I told my son's fiancee, every Princess should spend at least one night in a Palace! It is a lovely hotel and the rooms were very nice. Unfortunately they were not able to give us rooms on the same floor, although reserved together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms newly remodeled.
Cons: Could use a restaurant in the hotel; bummed that they closed the old bar upstairs..
Beautiful rooms, newly remodeled. Had an amazing view from my Cathedral view room. Service was excellent.