Ratings based on 2,728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong with the NY Palace!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Large room, awesome view of the NYC skyline, wonderful customer service - two years in a row!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and room size
Excellent hotel especially if you've visited NYC before and know what part of city you want to stay. Comfortable, quiet and great staff that make you feel welcome. Stayed with young daughter and was not concerned about safety. Only challenge is to get a cab on the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great luxury and location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Beautiful room, they upgraded us to an amazing view, allowed us to check in early, and the reservation agent even found a teddy bear for my child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

No brainer

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Every year I travel to NYC and every year I stay in the hotel. Excellent location and great room size for NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, TX

Luxurious accomodations and nearby attractions.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We chose this hotel given its central location and close proximity to a number of key New York attractions, including Broadway, time square, Central Park, and walking distance to the upper Eastside. In addition, we were in search of a luxurious New York experience, and the Palace delivered just that. The hotel's main lobby and entrance are classic New York luxury, the staff will accommodate your every need, and the rooms themselves are classically decorated but with notable modern improvements, and up-to-date amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Very nice hotel in a great location! Friendly staff and very convenient to midtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

One of the most beautiful hotels in the city.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The architecture will just blow you away. You will feel like royalty at the palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oak Creek, WI

Incredible hotel - fantastic in every way!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, spacious rooms, beautiful courtyard and lobby
Cons: Everything about the hotel was great. Could not think of anything to improve.
We had a great stay at the New York Palace. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance to a ton of great New York spots. The room was spacious with comfortable beds and everything was very clean and well maintained. The Palace is very beautiful with the grand stairway and balcony and the park-like courtyard outside with seating. I would recommend highly and will stay here again the next time we are in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester Engalnd

Great location, centrally placed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: As above as great location for 5th Ave, Grand Central and a short walk to the edge of Central Park.
When first arrived very disappointed with the lobby, quite underwelming to what was expected, not very grand. Have stayed at Waldorf Astoria a few times and that is much more grand with the fabulous lobby, that said the rooms are of a great size and the view of St Patrick's cathedral was outstanding, we were a party of ladies some of who were visiting for the first time they were of the same opinion, amazing views but very uninspiring entrance. Most of the staff were very helpful Part from the bar, they weren't very friendly and were just doing a job!