Ratings based on 2,585 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious Rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious for New York; Loved the courtyard.
Location: Centrally located; walking distance to shows, restaurants, TS, shopping, etc.
I visit NY each August and stay in different hotels with 4-5 star rating. This was my first stay at the Palace and it was fine; met all my needs. I patronized the Pomme Palais and the bar/lounge in the lobby - both were fine. My overall experience at the Palace was not really different from stays at other hotels in the area - the biggest difference was that I paid more for the Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is near everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Fantastic. They have a very good answer for all your questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Rude staff, clean place, nice location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A bit overrated and stuck up. The hotel was clean and the location was prime, but expected more..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Awesome hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nice furnishings, clean.
The room was actually spacious for NYC. Parking was ridiculous, but that's my fault for driving a car into NYC. Hotel staff was excellent. I would and will stay there again, as the hotel is in a perfect spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Beautiful hotel! Close to many must see locations!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful from the moment you walked in and a peaceful getaway from the hustle of the city. The employees were happy to accommodate any need.
Cons: The room service pricing taxes gratuity delivery tip were outrageous! Yes it is an upscale hotel but for many this is a once in a lifetime trip.
Location: Grand Central Station, Central Park, FAO Schwartz, Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, 5th Avenue Shops, Times Square & Dylan's Candy Bar.
We were in town for our 10 year wedding anniversary. This was our first visit ever to NYC. The New York Palace experience just added to the wonderful time we had during our stay. The beauty of the hotel will forever be a conversation in our lifetime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the Rockfeller center

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We liked the view, the comfy beds.
Location: Centrally located in Manhattan, close to the metro, Time square, the Rockfeller center.
Everything was perfect, we had a stunning view on New York city. The room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great midtown business hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The location, room, staff, fitness center and cafe were all first rate. Will definitely look to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location was great, the staff were courteous and the hotel was well decorated and presented?
Location: Great location, St. Patrick's Cathedral is just across the road, and so many iconic locations are in walking distance.
All of the staff were friendly and extremely helpful. A really positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Absolutely a wonderful experience!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Facilities, Court yard setting, the rooms, bathrooms, employees, concierge, everything!
Location: The location is across from Rockerfeller Center, The Saks 5th Avenue, Saint Patricks Cathedral, the subway, restaurants, Radio City, a lot of fun see.
The New York Palace made me feel like a king and my family royalty. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and classy with superior linens on the bed and in the bathroom. The service was off the hook ridiculous. There are no ice machines on the floor so I called the front desk and almost as soon as I hung up the ice was in my room. I called again prior to receiving the ice to ask for some wine glasses, in which they asked "for red or white wine?" The location is great as well and can't wait to go back soon. They have a customer for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape Coral

Excelent

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Comfortable .good service and I will be back in my next visit to NY