Ratings based on 2,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Fabulous. Staff v helpful. Bell desk especially good. Helped my with my late baggage delivery - 6 large bags! V impressed with their attitude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Service for such a Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: view and new room
Cons: Service and cleanliness
Check in easy. Room clean and nice view. Ordered room service twice over two days. Sat the trays outside the door and let them know. And for TWO ENTIRE DAYS the food trays, uneaten food and drinks..trash...sat right outside my door in the hallway...UNTOUCHED. The street noise is a bit much even on higher floors. But honestly, I've stayed in every nice hotel in the city...and this service was just terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geeat value. Fabulous spa.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was elegant! Spacious rooms Great location. Too much waiting at front desk though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Great location close to teather on a quite locatio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, new bathrooms. Comfortable beds the staf very pleasant and always ready to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Girls Night in NYC

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The location was very good.
Cons: Check in and check out was very slow. Wondered if a new computer system was needed. Also a coffee pot in the room would make it much nicer!
Location: Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Good places to eat.
I took my son's fiancee, her Mother and her sister who is her Maid of Honor to the City. I decided on The Palace because of the rate but also because, as I told my son's fiancee, every Princess should spend at least one night in a Palace! It is a lovely hotel and the rooms were very nice. Unfortunately they were not able to give us rooms on the same floor, although reserved together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms newly remodeled.
Cons: Could use a restaurant in the hotel; bummed that they closed the old bar upstairs..
Beautiful rooms, newly remodeled. Had an amazing view from my Cathedral view room. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great NYC hotel!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Beautiful hotel right on Madison Ave. Well located, walking distance to Central Park, Rockefellar Centre, Times Square and lots of shopping. Quick access to the subway, you can get virtually anywhere in NYC in 15 min from here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

hotel was terrific friendly staff very clean rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: location was great in the middle of everything
the room is beautiful very clean lines very comfy staff was warm and inviting I do have a warning DO NOT EAT AT MALONE AND PORCELLI WHICH IS RIGHT NEXT STORE TO THE HOTEL TERRIBLE TERRIBLE FOOD WAS NOT TASTY EXPENSIVE NOT WORTH THE EATING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Spacious Rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious for New York; Loved the courtyard.
Location: Centrally located; walking distance to shows, restaurants, TS, shopping, etc.
I visit NY each August and stay in different hotels with 4-5 star rating. This was my first stay at the Palace and it was fine; met all my needs. I patronized the Pomme Palais and the bar/lounge in the lobby - both were fine. My overall experience at the Palace was not really different from stays at other hotels in the area - the biggest difference was that I paid more for the Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is near everything

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Fantastic. They have a very good answer for all your questions.