Ratings based on 3,651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The rooms are nice and spacious, and the hotel itself (Lobby) is very attractive. I especially liked the coffee/pastry/sandwich shop on the first floor. You can't beat the location either. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

muito bom

Posted Jan 23, 2015
excelente hotel, muito bom em tudo, localização, quartos , serviços,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great classic hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Made my wife feel like a queen!! Most hospitable staff and concierge Great attention to detail All around very pleasurable Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Great location. My daughter and I had a very fun time in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice location, decent room, thin walls, cash-grab

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, beautiful common areas, clean room, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Free internet. Reasonable breakfast. Coffee maker. Sound proofing
Location: Saw the Gazillion Bubbles show, which was on 50th, between 8th and 9th - the kids loved it.
Pros: Great location, beautiful common areas, clean room, and very friendly staff. Cons: The walls seemed quite thin, we heard our drunk neighbors having a conversation at 4am, which I did not enjoy. No coffee maker in room. No complimentary breakfast as far as I could tell. Paid breakfast was $30 per plate. ( I know it is NYC, but I'm sure Sarge's Deli charges about a third of the price. ) No complimentary internet as far as I could tell (if you want to pay, i believe it is $17 per day, or something like that)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Excellent hotel, rooms larger than average for NYC luxury hotels. My only complaint is that one of the reception staff were a little condescending. But that aside a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hattiesburg, MS

Wonderful hotel!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
This hotel was in THE best location. The staff was beyond helpful, truly made you feel like royalty. George, our doorman, was easily the friendliest and most helpful person we encountered. The views were wonderful and the rooms were extremely spacious. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful hotel near Rockefeller Center

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful, spacious room with great views and friendly, helpful staff in a great location. Wonderful experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Great Hotel-Perfect Location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, service and staff, Also great accommodations.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were able to walk to most of the locations we had on our agenda including, the MOMA, Theatre, and dining. Madison and Fifth have the premier shops.
Did a weekend trip to NYC for dinner and a play. We've stayed at the Palace 3 times and each has been very good. The Front Desk staff was extremely pleasant and professional. Paul has checked us in on 2 of the 3 stays and does an exemplary job. We have stayed in some of the top Hotels in New York (some now converted to residences)-The Palace is among these for service and overall amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamston, NC

Excellent

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Excellent location, staff, and hotel. Would not change a thing. I travel a lot and will be back to this hotel out of all the options New York City has to offer. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!