Ratings based on 2,448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were very impressed with the level of hospitality extended to us by the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This hotel is the perfect location for Central Park, theater area, and Times Square! Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Rooms were nice (though not as nice as in picture). Five stars on cleanliness, service, and comfort. Parking is a little problematic. Be prepare to shell out $85/night if you want hotel parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Nice Hotel and Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff is very approachable and helpful, the history behind the hotel.
Cons: Internet service should be included in the price of the room and not as an extra charge.
Location: St. Patrick’s Cathedral; Rockefeller Centre, my son his friend and I love to walk and we walked every night to Broadway Avenue.
I love the location of the hotel my son and his friend (both 16) and I were able to walk to the main attractions in N.Y, we felt safe, even returning to the hotel at 2:00 AM. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. It would be really excellent if the Hotel provides Internet Service in the price of the room and no as an extra charge. Yes, we are already planning to return to "The New York Palace" in the near future. Love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

No Cathedral View

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: When I asked for something, I would say, very prompt responses from hotel staff. They were polite as well. Spacious rooms and clean.
Cons: When I first arrived, the people at the front desk did not seem to receptive. It is nice to have friendly people at the front desk.
Location: Location is right in midtown. Close to the Apple store.
The rooms are large in this hotel. The air conditioning seemed hard to turn off, and was a little chilly for me. Overall, was good value if you can book off expedia (hidden hotels). It is an older hotel, which appears to be renovated. I did not have a cathedral view, but, looked at the wall of the side building. It would of been nice if the front desk person told me how to open the door (i.e. you have to wave the key in front of the door). The front desk people (at check-in) were the only negative in terms of hotel staff. The Toilet had a really slow flush, which made me think, it may not flush properly, but did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, spacious rooms!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This will be the hotel whenever I am in NYC. Beautiful, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and very accommodating staff. Perfect location as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel - great location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Lovely hotel - always clean, staff welcoming.
Cons: If anything the hotel underplays it's communal areas - the small cafe is fantastic for small cakes!
Location: Great places right on doorstep (well a few blocks away) - Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Grand Central etc..................
Had a double double room on 14th Floor - great size and kept very clean each day. Not been to NY before so didn't know what to expect. In truth it was a little too hot in July (locals suggested to go in the Fall). Went with two teenage children - all loved it, felt very safe, saw some amazing sites. Only draw back was the Yellow cab back to Newark airport - $150 - rip off. A booked car would have only been $95! Allow plenty of time to see the Nat. History Museum - it is huge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

EXCELLENT HOTEL IN BEST LOCATION POSSIBLE

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Loved the lobby, the rooms and all the restaurants.
Location: Right behind St. Patrick's Cathedral and within minutes of Central Park and the best stores on 5th Avenue, Madison and Park.
Excellent service, beautiful quiet rooms with all the luxury you would expect. Renovated lobby is absolutely wonderful and the patio in front is ideal at any time of day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Awesome hotel, great location, wonderful NYC experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON,SC

OVERALL VERY GOOD

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Courtyard appearance The TV channel selection, TV is very slow to react to channel change
Location: Cafés are close and very affordable Bus stops across the street, buy a metrocard for bus or subway
1) The rooms are about the same size, except for the suites. 2) The view was very good from the premier skyline room. 3) Maid service was excellent, poor shower head, no grab bar in the tub 4) Hotel is well kept inside all common areas, except for the courtyard 5) The new coffee shop is excellent , the staff is very helpful and courteous.