Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Facilities very good, friendly staff, close to all the downtown activity.
Location: Superb location, shops, museums, eating and drinking all on doorstep.
I had a choice - midtown location or Nolita. Very glad to have chosen the Nolitan. Staff friendly, rooms compact but clean, stylish and just right for my purposes. Nice touches, like little cakes in the room for Valentine's Day. Very well located, especially if you are a walker like I am, as so many places easy to reach, from East Village to West Village, from Battery Park to Herald Square, even Brooklyn (brisk walk over the bridge). Loads of places to eat and drink nearby, cultural institutions, plus shopping if that's your thing. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Last minute stay but quite enjoyable. Fantastic lounge and view of the Empire State building and Chrysler building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Nolitan was a great location - walking distance to LES and Soho. Lots of great bars, shopping and restaurants in the area. Hotel was super cute - clean rooms, friendly staff. One possible negative is that its really challenging to get a taxi in the area, so when planning to head to the airport or trains station, make sure to buffer a little extra time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Good location, bed wasn't very comfortable or sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Will Stay at the Nolitan again

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
a fine hotel providing a great experience - attentive, friendly and efficient staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ernestfrom San Francisco

Far from hustle bustle- stay in Soho and enjoy

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
If u want to hang out in Soho, this is a great choice. If u can get a reasonable price then it's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2014
great Place to stay In New York City .great location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, Canada

Boutique for sure

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Eclectic and cool - very helpful staff
Location: Heart of little Italy - walking to all kinds of shopping and restaraunts
Room was extremely small but in that was its very charm. Cozy and very New York - right in the heart of Little Italy. Staff was great, the restaurant and bar was excellent with even my favorite rum. Just don't be surprised at the room size - very cool - we liked it but it was a micro loft