Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Perfect Location - Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent hotel close to many good bars, caf├ęs and restaurants in Lower East Side. Comfortable room with great bed, and hotel has a stunning roof top terrace. Staff were extremely friendly. Check out time of 1pm was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for reasonably priced Manhattan hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Great neighborhood for walking, shopping, great cafe's nearby, restaurants, galleries....plenty of character, also nice to be away from midtown.
So glad to have found this; wish to heaven every major city had more options like this! The Nolitan is impeccably clean, has fabulous design obviously very well thought out to deliver essentials for comfort and aesthetic punch while not wasting space or expense on unnecessary frills, all in a fabulous neighborhood and with a staff who went over and above in every way. Responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, enthusiastic. Loved it, kudos to design and 'concept' team for their thoughtful execution of every detail, and super kudos to their amazing staff. I've travelled a lot and am always pleased when I can find a place that is not ridiculously overpriced but don't want to deal with depressing rooms, anything less than great service. That can be a hard match in New York but the Nolitan pulls it off perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nolita hotel with much appeal...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Stylish and well done. Good use made of typically small NYC hotel room square footage. Very pleasing neighborhood.
Cons: Thermostat operation requires engineering degree. I don't have one. And why not offer complimentary coffee to guests?
Location: Lots of great eating, drinking, and shopping within a convenient walking radius. Nolita is a great upcoming neighborhood...
Great neighborhood and well done hotel. The staff was very hospitable. Very walkable part of the city with lots of eating, drinking, and shopping options. The rooftop area was a pleasant oasis. No service up there but buy your drinks in the bar and carry them up. Nice views of both Midtown and Downtown... One caveat is that there is a good bit of street noise, particularly on Friday night... Although well laid out, the room square footage makes for tight quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed for a tournament for three days. Was amazed by the quality. The skyline roof view was one of a kind too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Fabulous- would recommend and would stay again.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The only reason the Nolitan didn't get complete 5 stars is that the hotel restaurant was closed by the dept of health while we were there. (They *said* it was a refrigerator problem.) This was an inconvenience but the hotel staff were willing to go to nearby restaurants to pick up food. But that didn't help if you wanted a glass of wine. I had a problem with my thermostat. My corner room (lots of windows) was sweltering. A very nice and helpful maintenance man came right up and reset the system. He was delightful as was every member on the staff with which I dealt. I also am a germaphob and felt the room was thoroughly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in great area

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Great roof with amazing views, friendly staff , brilliant neighbourhood for local cafes and bars , and good to access Soho , Broadway etc . Wifi wasn't good , that's the only criticism, but that may have been temporary problem .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Sydney, Australia

Beautiful Hotel close to little Italy

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Slowing the air conditioner fan
Location: near to Little Italy and Italian restaurants.
This is a high quality hotel in the little Italy area of New York. Well appointed rooms which had amazing views. We could not praise the staff enough. The boys that helped us did so much. Even had our luggage loaded into the Town Car before we returned from lunch for our final trip to the airport. The only small issue I had was how powerful the air conditioner was. It was like sleeping with a fan blowing directly upon your face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 22, 2014
4th stay at this hotel. Highly recommended! Great location, great staff, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes Region, NY

The Right Spot

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing we could imagine.
We felt like we were going back to "our place" every time we returned to the Nolitan: after a walk across the Williamsburg Bridge, after dinner at nearby La Nonne (hard to pick just 1 out of so many restaurant choices in nearby Little Italy), breakfast at Fiat on Mott Street, after shopping for bargains on Delancey, after visiting family near Thompkins Square Park. We drove to the city from upstate, and there was a parking garage right across from the Nolitan, on Kenmare, so convenient. It was an easy drive in on Saturday and an easy drive out on Monday. The Nolitan offered complimentary cheeses and wine in the small light filled lobby. We stopped at the bar Sunday evening but didn't get up early enough for breakfast - despite the 10 AM cutoff time - so we couldn't sample the delicious menu. Staff was so helpful and friendly. Our small but completely comfortable room had a high ceilings, big windows, a small balcony looking out at the folks and traffic on Kenmare. We'd happily return to this well designed, well managed, and well placed hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted May 11, 2014
We have made many trips to NYC and have always stayed in the Theatre District. We are so glad we made the decision to stay in this neighborhood filled with great restaurants and shops. My husband loved walking to the locally-owned coffee shops every morning. And the quality of the locally-owned restaurants was amazing. It was a great experience being so close to SoHo and Little Italy. The subway stops were easy walking distances from the hotel. There was some street noise on Saturday night but it was not that annoying. We will be glad to stay here again!