Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Awesome boutique hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Can't say a bad thing about this place! The views from the balconies and rooftop are amazing and are a rare find in New York. Clean and funky rooms, very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My husband and I just spent 3 nights and had a great time. Staff were very nice and seem to enjoy working with the hotel clientele. Room was very clean, very comfortable bed, quality linens. May be a little small for some people but we don't mind small when quality is high. Complimentary happy hour exceeded our expectations. The cafe had fabulous lattes and the few food items we ordered were very good. Amazing dining and shopping choices all around and short train ride to Times Square, Theaters, etc. Will absolutely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Exceeded my expectations

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I would definitely return to this hotel if I plan to stay in the city again. It was clean, modern and the staff was great. I did not feel ripped off spending the night here, they provide free wifi and free rentals of gaming consoles, laptops, etc. Thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
HOTEL STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND ACCOMODATING -- IT FELT LIKE HOM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent staff and a comfortable and awesome stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Extremely clean, friendly staff, awesome accomodations, great atmosphere
Cons: I loved it. Everything was spot on.
Location: Mud was a great brunch spot not too far away.
I thoroughly enjoyed the stay at The Nolitan. The staff was kind and accomodating. The room was unbelievable; awesome view and great balcony, comfortable bed, amazing bathroom accomodations. The free drinks between 5 and 7 were a nice touch as we checked in and made the atmosphere very pleasant and relaxed. All facilities from the lobby to the roof were out of this world. I can not remember the last time i felt so relaxed and at home in the middle of bustling New York City. The Nolitan was definitely a highlight of our short trip in to New York. I would highly recommend it and would definitely use it again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice staff, great location, Room was clean, spacious and more than meet expectations!! Would recommend and return !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

Like a new condo building in a lively area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Exactly as expected. Like a good condo building in lively area. If you're driving in, great rates on parking across the street (30/day) and trustworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staying at the Nolitan really makes you feel like a local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia Washington

Our 6 day stay in NYC.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The huge coffee table book of the artist Andy Warhol , and the roof for early morning coffee and Serenity.
Cons: It was all good for us.
Location: We found great eateries. Butcher's daughter across the street has excellent Vegan. Adjacent is the Black Seed for the best Bagels in NYC. Little Italy
My companion and I arrived at LaGaurdia and used a Shuttle to the Nolitan. The ride took quite some time, but we were able to see a lot of NYC, including one of NY's finest as our driver did not use his turn signals changing lanes. On arrival at the Nolitan we were greeted by the staff and checked in. Our room was very nicely set up with a great shower and bathroom. They seemed to have a bit of a problem with coffeepots in the room, but that was soon taken care of. Our room, although excellent, was in the rear of the building, 4th floor, for a bit of an upgrade the front rooms have great full length windows and are larger yet. I will stay in one of them next time. We found the attached restaurant to be excellent, though limited menu, and the surrounding eateries interesting and one great meal and experience after another. Our stay was great. I recommend the Nolitan, and I wish anyone to have as great a time as we did. Thank you. Tom and Barbara-Ann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet Oasis in the LES

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was amazingly soft and comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!
Cons: The lighting was a little dim but not bad. And a Do Not Disturb magnet would have been helpful!
Location: Butcher's Daughter had really great food and service.
Everything was really great; the service, the bed, the shower. I was afraid the room was going to be noisy given the location in the city, but it was super quiet. The location was central to everywhere we were going. Our only complaint was that there could be more places to hang towels to dry.