Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 13, 2014
great Place to stay In New York City .great location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sherwood Park, Canada

Boutique for sure

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Eclectic and cool - very helpful staff
Location: Heart of little Italy - walking to all kinds of shopping and restaraunts
Room was extremely small but in that was its very charm. Cozy and very New York - right in the heart of Little Italy. Staff was great, the restaurant and bar was excellent with even my favorite rum. Just don't be surprised at the room size - very cool - we liked it but it was a micro loft
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel until it's time to sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location Appointment of rooms
Cons: Sound insulation Wi-fi
The hotel is of a high standard and has a number of nice touches. However my stay was marred by noise from the street throughout the night, making it impossible to get a good night's sleep (room was on the fourth floor). Plus the wi-fi is slow and flakey- when it finally dropped out on me I was unable to reconnect. For these reasons I cannot recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good hotel, great service

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Rooms small but as you don't spend a huge amount of time.... Rooms on main street noisy with traffic at night. Staff excellent and really helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are small but comfortable and cozy.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The rooms are tiny but typical of new York. They are very comfortable rough and the room has a balcony which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel in Nolita

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Fantastic hotel in the vibrant Nolita area. Welcoming, friendly staff who were always there to help. The rooms are very clean, stylish and spacious with extreamly comfortable beds. Our room had an amazing view of mid town and the Williamsburg Bridge! Rooftop offers fabulous views of lower Manhattan! Close to subway and lots of places to eat. This is a fantastic hotel and we will definately stay next time we are in New York. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great boutique

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Fun, cozy, gorgeous little hotel. Hip, but not party-like environment, like some of its competitors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco, ca

Exceeded expectations!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The Nolitan was so outstanding it is deserving of my first review.. Ever. When we arrived (early) our room was ready and we were greeted by pleasant staff. The entire hotel decor definitely holds true to its name "luxury boutique." The room has an extremely comfortable king bed, stocked with robes, slippers, a yoga mat, and large umbrella. The bar drawer is stocked with treats and wine (for purchase) and no stem wine glasses are already in the room. The first night we were given chocolates and a card displaying the weather for the next day. Other perks that were a complete surprise upon arrival are the free bikes to ride and electronic devices ( Apple computer and iPad) to use. The rooftop has a private patio with stunning views. Even better, is the nightly (free) happy hour in which they serve wine and cheese. You have access to a nearby gym if desired. There is a restaurant within the hotel. We didn't eat there so I can't vouch for the food, but the menu looked great and the decor was just as amazing as the rest. Upon leaving, we were able to take a large SUV to the airport (affiliated with Nolitan) for a flat fee. This was great because there ended up being quite a bit of traffic. This hotel is quaint, quiet, luxurious and in a fantastic neighborhood that offers small boutique shopping, great restaurants and local coffee shops. Definitely worth the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was great, location was great, only 1 issue.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Everyone I talked to at the Nolitan was great, very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, tons of great restaurants around, and good jumping off point for where I needed to be (Hudson Street). Only one issue was my room smelled of smoke, the staff did their best to get that taken care of for me, though it never completely went away, they ended up comping me breakfast to make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Great vibe and cool location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The views from the roof top terrace were amazing.
Cons: The map that the hotel gave us for the surrounding area only cover the really close streets.
Location: Good restaurants in Little Italy & Nolita and not too far to walk to shopping in Soho.
I thought that this hotel had excellent friendly staff who where really helpful and had a great relaxed style. Our room was really nice & great big bed. When I return to NYC I will most definitely be staying here again.