Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Very nice staff, great location, Room was clean, spacious and more than meet expectations!! Would recommend and return !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto On

Like a new condo building in a lively area.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Exactly as expected. Like a good condo building in lively area. If you're driving in, great rates on parking across the street (30/day) and trustworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Staying at the Nolitan really makes you feel like a local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia Washington

Our 6 day stay in NYC.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The huge coffee table book of the artist Andy Warhol , and the roof for early morning coffee and Serenity.
Cons: It was all good for us.
Location: We found great eateries. Butcher's daughter across the street has excellent Vegan. Adjacent is the Black Seed for the best Bagels in NYC. Little Italy
My companion and I arrived at LaGaurdia and used a Shuttle to the Nolitan. The ride took quite some time, but we were able to see a lot of NYC, including one of NY's finest as our driver did not use his turn signals changing lanes. On arrival at the Nolitan we were greeted by the staff and checked in. Our room was very nicely set up with a great shower and bathroom. They seemed to have a bit of a problem with coffeepots in the room, but that was soon taken care of. Our room, although excellent, was in the rear of the building, 4th floor, for a bit of an upgrade the front rooms have great full length windows and are larger yet. I will stay in one of them next time. We found the attached restaurant to be excellent, though limited menu, and the surrounding eateries interesting and one great meal and experience after another. Our stay was great. I recommend the Nolitan, and I wish anyone to have as great a time as we did. Thank you. Tom and Barbara-Ann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet Oasis in the LES

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was amazingly soft and comfortable. I didn't want to leave it!
Cons: The lighting was a little dim but not bad. And a Do Not Disturb magnet would have been helpful!
Location: Butcher's Daughter had really great food and service.
Everything was really great; the service, the bed, the shower. I was afraid the room was going to be noisy given the location in the city, but it was super quiet. The location was central to everywhere we were going. Our only complaint was that there could be more places to hang towels to dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel. Great locale. Excellent view.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stayed one night loved 1 pm checkout. Parking right across street reasonably priced. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Perfect Location - Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Excellent hotel close to many good bars, caf├ęs and restaurants in Lower East Side. Comfortable room with great bed, and hotel has a stunning roof top terrace. Staff were extremely friendly. Check out time of 1pm was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for reasonably priced Manhattan hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Great neighborhood for walking, shopping, great cafe's nearby, restaurants, galleries....plenty of character, also nice to be away from midtown.
So glad to have found this; wish to heaven every major city had more options like this! The Nolitan is impeccably clean, has fabulous design obviously very well thought out to deliver essentials for comfort and aesthetic punch while not wasting space or expense on unnecessary frills, all in a fabulous neighborhood and with a staff who went over and above in every way. Responsive, friendly, knowledgeable, enthusiastic. Loved it, kudos to design and 'concept' team for their thoughtful execution of every detail, and super kudos to their amazing staff. I've travelled a lot and am always pleased when I can find a place that is not ridiculously overpriced but don't want to deal with depressing rooms, anything less than great service. That can be a hard match in New York but the Nolitan pulls it off perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nolita hotel with much appeal...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Stylish and well done. Good use made of typically small NYC hotel room square footage. Very pleasing neighborhood.
Cons: Thermostat operation requires engineering degree. I don't have one. And why not offer complimentary coffee to guests?
Location: Lots of great eating, drinking, and shopping within a convenient walking radius. Nolita is a great upcoming neighborhood...
Great neighborhood and well done hotel. The staff was very hospitable. Very walkable part of the city with lots of eating, drinking, and shopping options. The rooftop area was a pleasant oasis. No service up there but buy your drinks in the bar and carry them up. Nice views of both Midtown and Downtown... One caveat is that there is a good bit of street noise, particularly on Friday night... Although well laid out, the room square footage makes for tight quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Stayed for a tournament for three days. Was amazed by the quality. The skyline roof view was one of a kind too.