Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Best kept secret

Posted Apr 18, 2015
I stayed in the shared dormitory suite. It was very neat, modern & comfortable. One night - great price. The staff, guests & my roommates were super nice. I would go back. I have already told my friends about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, Australia

Beautiful place, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I stayed in a Quad share. The price was very good for the location and facilities. The room was great though small, and privacy was limited esp. with showering- only a curtain between shower and the rest of the room/roommates.. Bit tricky in unisex dorm. Otherwise, it was great. The spa was wonderful- so welcome after a hard day pounding the pavements! Other shared spaces were lovely too. I would def book here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel in Hell's Kitchen

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel staff with many great amenities if you're there for a night.
Cons: Sound proofing the hotel rooms.
Location: It's located in Hell's Kitchen with a quick walk to Times Square and also the water if you wanted to stroll in a not-so-crowded area.
It was a nice hotel. I didn't quite understand the "dorm" style accommodations and didn't necessarily want to share a room with strangers for the night. Because of that, I upgraded to a suite. The suite was quite comfortable. The one thing I didn't really like is that my room was above the dance club so I had difficulty sleeping that evening. However, if you're looking for an affordable place to stay, it was a nice choice to mix it up. Just bring ear plugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: So So
Cons: There are so many useless facilities. Please get rid of them and then people can spend less money.
Water drain does not work well for the shower booth. Around the bed, there is no elec power codes. People cannot charge their cell phone near their bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The hotel is very nice with great facilities available free of charge. Great location too, only a few blocks away from Hell's Kitchen and Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

The OUT Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great staff. Recommended restaurants in close proximity. Very helpful and patient. The hotel is very clean and quiet with lots of amenities including a place to get work done if needed. Room was very clean and comfortable. The area around the hotel has lots to offer and is very safe to walk. We visited a few place in the immediate area and had dinner and a night cap then walked back. Great stay. Highly recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Over rated hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Looking previous reviews induce me to choose this hotel but certainly is over rated. Not bad not good. Old hotel with rooms remodeled on a modern average fashion. Rooms are located outdoors, windy and snowy aisle. Individual heating units, noisy, and due to individual outdoors rooms it needs to work almost continuously inducing a very dry enviroment. Insufficient space for luggage. If you are a summer lightweight traveler could be OK, but you have other better options for the same money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

タイムズスクエアそば、空港アクセスもよく、清潔快適なドミトリー

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: 清潔感・立地・サービス
Location: タイムズスクエア・ポートオーソリティバスターミナル
新しくて清潔でデザインのよいホテルの一角のドミトリーに宿泊。 パスロックのある荷物置きがあって安全快適。バスタオル有。フロアには共有のプリンタ付無料パソコン有。 チェックイン前に無料でスーツケースを預かってもらえました! タイムズスクエア近くで観光に便利。ポートオーソリティバスターミナルのそばなので空港アクセスも良好。 リピーターになります。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom トロント

若者向けのお洒落なホテル

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: お洒落な内装やロビーに流れるBGM、清潔な部屋
Cons: アメニティの管理、2段ベッドのハシゴの改善
Location: タイムズスクエアからは歩いて15〜20分くらいです。
ゲイの人々に都会的なNYライフを過ごしてもらう、というコンセプトの通り、とてもスタイリッシュで清潔なホテルでした。ジャグジープールやサウナなども併設されていて、滞在客なら朝8:00頃から夜の12:00頃まで利用することができます。しかし、ストレートの方も歓迎、と書いてありストレートの私も安心して滞在を決めたのですが、サウナでは他の客の方にかなり執拗に迫られ怖い思いをしました。ストレートの方がサウナやスパを利用する際には注意が必要かもしれません。私が宿泊したドミトリー部屋は2段ベッドが2つあり、4人で一部屋を利用するスタイルでした。ベッドはカーテンで仕切ることができるためある程度のプライベートは守られます。枕元には読書灯も付けられています。また、部屋には個人用の大きなロッカーもあるので、貴重品をそこに入れることができて安心です。ただ、二段ベッドの上段に行くためのハシゴはかなり急で、上り下りをするたびに大変な思いをしました。スタッフの方はとても親切にこちらの要望を聞いてくださいました。部屋での騒音は気になりませんでしたが、ロビーや廊下でクラブ帰りの方がかなり騒いでいて、数回絡まれたことがありました。部屋には4人で使うシャワーもあり、ドライアーやシャンプー、ボディーソープも備え付けられていますが、ある晩シャンプーとボディーソープが突然空になっている日がありました。もうシャワーを浴び始めていたので、結局その日は体を洗うことができませんでした。念のため、それらを持ってきた方が良いかもしれません。ホテルの2件隣には24時間オープンのドラッグストアがあるのでそこで購入することもできます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Price + Comfort + Cleanliness + Location = WINNING

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The decor, the beds and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Subways, museums and attractions nearby
I had such a great experience at this hotel. The staff was courteous, the rooms were super clean, there is a free steam room and spa plus a restaurant on site. The hotel was within walking distance from several attractions. I continue to bloat about this hotel and the experience to all my friends.