Ratings based on 4,016 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of times square

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Nice hotel in the middle of times square, we had a very good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was too small for three people.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Hotel was a good location accessible to everything.
Cons: Should have an ice bucket in the guest room or a fridge.
Location: The location was great. Close to shopping and theatres.
Experience was good second time coming to NYC. Rather the Millennium Hotel where we stayed in January. The room was bigger and fridge which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Helpful staff and great location nearTimes Square

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, lobby and staff.
Cons: Room A/C was not working well.
Location: Times Square, shows (Motown next door), shopping and restaurants.
Enjoyed the stay and was treated nicely by staff and the good NY summere weather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Learned My Lesson!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The Lounge was OK.
Cons: Staff's attitude
Location: Great location: seconds from Times Square, Broadway shows; but other hotels in the same vicinity.
The staff at this hotel needs extensive training in hospitality: very little appreciation for patrons. The girl who checked me in was borderline rude. Concierge would not answer phones, or return voicemail. They all seemed annoyed and unhelpful. And no this is not normal for NY, this was my second trip and I should have re-booked with the previous hotel. The room was the size of a walk-in closet and quite old; no extras such as a minibar or a coffee machine, though I knew that before I booked my trip. I would recommend this hotel only if you can get a very good deal, and are not expecting ANY pampering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and the room was clean. The lobby and overall style of the hotel was great too. The room was teeny, which I guess is typical for NYC, but it still made the stay at little less than comfortable. Overall, the hotel was fine (especially in comparison to the price of other rooms) but I won't be rushing back to NYC anytime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
room very small. blinds did not kkep out the light from the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room.. Everything is cheap.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The quality in general
Location: Great location. Lousy hotel
I should have moved out. Unfortunately it was prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Despite some of the other reviews for this hotel the rooms are not any smaller than more expensive ones in New York! They are perfectly comfortable and I had no problems staying in one for 6 nights. Overall the hotel is good for a base to explore the city. The lobby area is excellent to hang out in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton england

Stylish hotel in good location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very modern stylish hotel with excellent relaxing lobby! Rooms are reasonable for the price. Location is great as a base for all of NYC. Yes, Times Square is busy, but that is part of the experience. Make the most of the theatres, restaurants and bars! Would definitely stay in the hotel again. Only downside is expensive wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but small

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room.
The room is the bed. I knew going in it was going to be small but the room is the bed. There is little room for anything else. But the location is amazing to Times Square and the bed was phenomenally comfortable. I would recommend the stay but i would not stay here again.