Ratings based on 7,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poughkeepsie, NY

On 46th St in theater district

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Room was clean , hotel was convenient to Times Square area. That is all you can say. Definitely not a 4 star property, Room was very small and not enough towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect room for sleeping!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms definitely need updating, the maid service could be better!
Location: Times Square, restaurants, 5th avenue, etc.
I booked this room through Expedia & was very excited after seeing the pictures reflected for the room I chose. When we opened the door & it hit the bed & we saw the size of the room, we were shocked! Trying to live in New York style, we just accepted it. It wasn't worth complaining about, but the pictures were definitely inaccurate. Getting ready was an issue, as again there was maybe a foot & a half of floor room in front of the bed. The full size mirror was on the outside of the bathroom door which blocked the bathroom entrance and when my husband opened it from the inside, we had to warn each other to move or someone was getting hit! LOL Also, the maid service was horrible. When we got to our room, there was an empty water bottle on the window sill as if the room wasn't cleaned before. They NEVER replaced our towels without us calling the front desk to ask and on the last day, we found a card that was under the bed saying "please request to have your linens changed when needed" so after 5 days, they never changed the sheets! The location was great, literally a block from Times Square and the staff was always courteous and helpful when we needed anything. Again, the standard rooms are more suitable for one person, a couple at max. We used it to get ready and sleep, so if you are planning on staying in the room or have a family, you will need a larger room or different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel room is so small and old

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: One of the staff at the reception is nice to us.
Cons: Reduce the rate or reconstruct the hotel.
The air-con is super noisy, I need to turn it off at night, so that I can sleep. And the hotel had a fire alarm test at the early morning, and waking me up for several days. The hotel room is so small and old, it is super expensive for that. And they didn't provide free wifi, even the subway did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel in the heart of New York.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Fantastic hotel, very stylish. Great location, just off Times Square. The room was clean and up together. Very comfortable bed. The only thing was, although very atmospheric, the lighting in the foyer and lifts was just too dark. Great hotel, would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was in a very convenient location

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It was in general a good experience. My only complaint would be that the lobby is too dark. The decor is in black. It was so dark in the elevators that it was hard to see the floor numbers on the panel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So dirty old hotel smells bad

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Staff rude dirty bathroom broken sink and tub moulded shower broken air conditioning dirty bed skirt and dirty carpet they should consider to do major renovation that was my worse hotel in my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable way to be near broadway

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Its not especially luxurious but its clean, the staff is great, and it's located near tons of restaurants and Broadway shows. there's a subway stop only a few blocks away so its easy to get to other neighborhoods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

The only good thing: location.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: They should invest in re-decorating. It's been the same since 20 years ago
Location: Great. In the heart of Times Square.
Extremely small rooms, decor has been the same since 20 yrs ago.Can barely move in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muito perto da Times Square, fácil acesso

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Gostamos muito do hotel e da localização. O quarto era um pouco pequeno para 4 pessoas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Trendy boutique hotel close to Time Square

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfortable. I was tempted to peel back the sheets and see if there was a label on the mattress.
Cons: Water pressure was low and plumbing cranky (toilet would run for 10 minutes at a time). Closets are too small to hang dresses or coats.
Location: Very close to Time Square, and literally across the street from theaters. I was attending a conference at the Marquis and appreciated the quick walk.
Echoing previous visitors, this hotel is SO dark! The lobby, halls, and elevators are super dim. Music in the lobby is loud, so don't go there looking to get any work done. The Paramount is a great place to stay if you don't plan on spending much time in your room. Mine was tiny. The lounge on the first floor is quite nice, and I enjoyed the fresh, modern coffee shop attached to the hotel.