Ratings based on 4,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Close to Times Square

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very nice and the room was clean. The lobby and overall style of the hotel was great too. The room was teeny, which I guess is typical for NYC, but it still made the stay at little less than comfortable. Overall, the hotel was fine (especially in comparison to the price of other rooms) but I won't be rushing back to NYC anytime soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
room very small. blinds did not kkep out the light from the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room.. Everything is cheap.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The quality in general
Location: Great location. Lousy hotel
I should have moved out. Unfortunately it was prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Despite some of the other reviews for this hotel the rooms are not any smaller than more expensive ones in New York! They are perfectly comfortable and I had no problems staying in one for 6 nights. Overall the hotel is good for a base to explore the city. The lobby area is excellent to hang out in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton england

Stylish hotel in good location!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very modern stylish hotel with excellent relaxing lobby! Rooms are reasonable for the price. Location is great as a base for all of NYC. Yes, Times Square is busy, but that is part of the experience. Make the most of the theatres, restaurants and bars! Would definitely stay in the hotel again. Only downside is expensive wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but small

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room.
The room is the bed. I knew going in it was going to be small but the room is the bed. There is little room for anything else. But the location is amazing to Times Square and the bed was phenomenally comfortable. I would recommend the stay but i would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Fantastic customer service / location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had a truly wonderful stay at the Paramount Staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful We were offered a complimentary room upgrade and Wifi for our entire stay which we were delighted about The lobby is a cool space to relax The location is perfectly central for catching all the sites Would most definitely love to return for another stay next time we visit NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to times square

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a fab time, can't wait to go back, only wished we had more money and time !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Smallest rooms. Coolest lobby

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Staff were very helpful. Restaurant and lobby very nice. Maybe I'm getting old but they need to turn up the lights-if feels like midnight at 10am. If i want a night club i will go to one. Rooms are excruiatingly small! Hardly room for one person- I couldn't imagine 2 people in 1 room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great location, great staff!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I love the decor and the friendly staff. I also loved that check out was at noon.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom would have been nice.
Location: Everything is close by! Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre, Broadway shows, 5th Ave shopping.
My sister and and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were very happy with out decision to stay there! The staff is really friendly and helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable. Despite the rooms small size, we didn't feel like we needed more space. I recommend this hotel for anyone who who wants to be steps away from Times Square and Broadway shows.