Ratings based on 6,459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great location & felt like a rock star

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Modern style, trendy appeal & ambiance
Cons: guestroom bathrooms & coffee maker in room
Location: Times Square
Great location in the heart of NYC. Visited in late January with my 16 year old son. Felt like a rock star entering the trendy lobby - great ambiance, mood lighting and infused aroma and we especially loved the mirrors by the elevators on each floor that light up with the current weather for the day ("cold", "snowy", etc.). Our double/double bed room was comfortable, but a bit larger than typical NYC rooms. Modern style furniture and amenities, though lacking a coffee maker in the room which was a bummer for me (guess they want you to go downstairs instead). Bathrooms were the least inspiring - updated, but not fully renovated - modern stainless steel sink unit and mirror but original tub and standard toilet. Tub area had new red tile accents over original plain white tile. In short, the bathroom was fine, but not in keeping with the same level of quality as the rest of the hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Hotel very convenient.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel close to facilities, staff very efficient and friendly. No tea or coffee in room which I find annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Midtown

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, price, staff.
Cons: Heating system is a little noisy
Location: Two words: Times Square
Paramount Hotel is great -- all you need for a stay in Midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convinient and nice hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Excelent facilities, bar in the first floor cofortable room, and very close to everything you want yo see in manhatan. Close to the metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JUST PERFECT

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: everything was just perfect. Maybe you could add places for tourists to go and have guests discounts that are attached to your hotel.
Location: everything was just perfect.
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Everything was close by. iT WAS AN EXCELLENT TIME. i will go back in a heart beat... What sold me the most?...was the price... for the price, this hotel was awesome!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dark in hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Hotel is to dark in hallways. Small rooms. Bad channels or lack of channels for tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great hotel! Great price!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The lobby area had a very modern chic feel. Very NYC .
Cons: There was a very strong smell in the lobby. This was from the candles they used throughout the hotel. I would change the scent.
Location: Quick walk to theaters and restaurants .
We stayed at the hotel on 1/24. The price was great for a NYC hotel. The lobby was inviting with several sofas and chairs and music throughout. The staff was very friendly and offered assistance in printing my show tickets. The rooms were remodeled but small. Not uncommon for NYC . Overall,I would stay here again! Great location and a quick walk to everywhere!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn,ny

Beware

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the entire room experience .
Location: Near theater district and times square
The first impression is that the building and lobby are dark and gloomy . Check in was a breeze and they even let us check in early. But that is where the happiness stops. The room was about the size of my bathroom . I literally had to squeeze into the room as the bed met you when you open the door. I had heard the rooms were small but this was unreal. Besides the size of the room. The carpet was utterly disgusting . There was a paint stain the size of a pancake on the carpet; also visible dirt and makeup on the carpet. The mounds of dust that were on the tv, lighting fixtures and alarm clock was un-called for. The bathroom had tiles that were chipped and the sink literally flooded the bathroom ,as there was a leak at the bottom of it when you ran the water. The seemed to be plumbing or pressure issues ,as the faucet made horrible nosies when you turned it on. To make matters worse there was someone's fake fingernail on the floor . I would not even expect this type of uncleanliness in a 1 star hotel. So for this location to be in the heart of times square and be 3 stars , it was unbelievable. The staff did not even bother to ask about our stay at check out and i felt if they did not care enough to ask then they must know . I am sure I am not the first to complain. It was an overnight stay luckily .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lilipution bathroom, steam heat= train size noise

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Interesting/hip lobby.
Cons: Pull out the circa 19th century steam heat radiator pipes and provide HOME DEPOT space heaters! A Barbie doll house has a more user-friendly commode!
granted I chose the small room, full bed. That was OK. However I had to sit sidesaddle on toilet because steam heat radiator against the bathroom side wall made it IMPOSSIBLE to sit straight on seat. I am a 5'11" tall male. Noise from steam pipes clanging forced me to have engineering turn off steam heat in bathroom-no big deal. Steam noise from bedroom area radiator caused me to have to keep thermostat set low (62 degrees F) so noise from steam pipes would be less frequent during the night! TIME to GET INTO AT LEAST THE 20th CENTURY FOLKS!! I am NOT asking for 21st century technology.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near theaters, Times Square

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location was perfect for our trip to see a show and hang out in Times Square. Hotel was as pictured - lobby is huge and posh, rooms are actually bigger than other NYC midtown hotels I've stayed at. Yes, there's outside noise (sometimes lots of it), but ... it's midtown NYC?