Ratings based on 6,605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Any luxury stops past the lobby

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Cleanliness. Room quality to at least vaguely resemble the website descriptions/pictures.
I had booked the hotel as a surprise birthday present for my boyfriend. Check in officially opens at 4pm, but when we tried to check in at 4:45 we were told that there were no rooms ready and we would need to wait another half an hour. Now, I'm okay with waiting for a room to be ready if it's mid day, or early afternoon, but by early evening I would expect to be able to get into my room. When we finally got into the room, it was very disappointing. I'd booked the Deluxe King Room and the only grain of truth in this room description was the fact that it had a king size bed. The room was dull, bland, sparse and didn't even have a clock, let alone the iPod docking station promised in the description. The designer sofa is best described as a "slightly longer than normal foot stool". The bathroom was dirty - a spilt shampoo bottle had been left on the floor and there were hairs on the walls - one was even above the light switch?! When we complained, the manager on duty did apologise and sent house keeping round to clean again and gave us free breakfast. Other members of staff were condescending - e.g. tried to explain "how a taxi works" when we asked the concierge to book a car for us. We refrained from explaining how town cars work. Putting hipster design magazines in a hotel room does not earn it the title "Deluxe".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A short city break in New York.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The decor, lobby music, location, iron & ironing board and safe in room.
Cons: Fix the plumbing in the bathroom please.
Location: The location was perfect for me. Shows, shopping, dinning, culture and many city sights are not far away.
I have to give the room comfort a low score owing to a faulty bathroom shower. There seemed to be a lack of water pressure, resulting in a long wait for hot water (5mins), that just trickled out of the shower head. Was the same thing for the sink. This I reported to reception, but, frustratingly it was not resolved. I had breakfast twice in the hotels restaurant, where I found the buffet option better than the order at the table. The staff were all friendly, polite and conscientious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, GREAT LOCATION!!!!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The view was okay, but the best thing about it is the LOCATION
We stayed at Paramount hotel for a week in February, needless to say it was freezing outside. But the hotel offered warmth and a nice vibe throughout the whole lobby. We were LITERALLY two minutes away from Times Square which was great. The hotel staff was always available and even helped us buy the tickets to the top of the rock right there in the lobby. All in all it was a great stay and I would recommend this to any and everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
it was really great, especially the ambiance of the hotel. the location is amaaaaaaazing
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Times Square New York

Cramped, old, malfunctioning

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The Paramount Hotel is cramped an old. The lobby is the nicest thing about this hotel. The first room I was placed in had a malfunctioning heater which was during the polar vortex. The room was so small there was barely enough room for my suitcase to fit. I complained so they put me in a different room which was a bit bigger and had enough room for a suitcase stand. The heater worked but made a clanking sound every 10 minutes. I had booked the place for 3 days. On the next morning I demanded a refund for the remaining two days. I went to the Hilton Times Square (3 blocks away) and for $30 more per night received a plush shiny room with a view!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot In NYC

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The lobby honestly :). Everything was great though!
Cons: More food choices in the store and resteraunt.
Location: Lots of entertainment, places to watch shows, go shopping and eat!
The hotel was great. It is right in the heart of NYC which was a plus. The staff was good and the atmosphere was great. Very chill and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great locations, just steps to Time Square.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very friendly service. Great location.
Cons: Fix the hot water
The hotel lobby was a bit dark. A few more lights would have been nice. Room was very comfortable, mine was located right at the elevator. Minimum noise. Only complaint, the hot water never got hot. Even after running it for 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Location is't everything

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Brighten it up!
Location: Next to Times Square
Great location. Small but nice rooms. Could be great but ruined by blaring music in the lobby, dark elevator, very dark decor in corridors. Maid did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montecatini terme pt

hotel molto carino a 2 passi da times square...

Posted Mar 1, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! !! Beautiful hotel!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
My experience in this hotel was great! !! I arrived early and they made me an early check in and also gave us free Internet access.The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was perfect. Literally two minutes from time square walking distance. The room was a bit small but it was fine. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I made my reservation through expedia and had no problems at all. I would definitely stay there again on a future occasion.