Ratings based on 4,101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tricky!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful interior but the rooms are very tiny! The pictures made it look bigger than it was!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Small and cozy but excellent location, right next to Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good experience in New York

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, restaurant had a good breakfast
Cons: Room size...not realistic however!
My business partner and I stayed at the Paramount for the first time. I am not a Time Square fan, but this hotel is a nice escape from the zoo down the street. The staff was magnificent, breakfast in hotel was good and the room was clean and as comfortable as a NY hotel in this area can be. The actual rooms are pretty small, but if you are traveling for business, they are perfect. If you need big rooms stay at the Waldorf. Otherwise, this is a nice slice of comfort in an area where there are a lot of pretty marginal hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great hotel, well situated for Times Square

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The situation and convenience. The stylish foyer was also good
Cons: The quality of the breakfast
Location: Times Square, Broadway theatres, Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty, Central Park. were all really handy, as well as a great selection of shops
Hotel was a great find. so easy for Times square and Broadway theatres. perfect base to explore New York. The Hotel had a contemporary feel. The staff were attentive and interested in making our stay comfortable. The beds were comfortable and suitably furnished. Breakfast in the hotel was not a highlight but it was ok and convenient so served a purpose. we had a great time visiting all the famous sights and the weather was brilliant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Lobby was very nicely done. Room was uncomfortably small. Sink valve leaked. Entire hotel has a musty odor, like the carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

nice hotel, good area.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Times Square--WOW!!!
Exquisitely appointed lobby, but the rooms are very, very small. It is difficult for just two people to manuver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Beach, FL

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location -location- location
Cons: Hallways too dark- improve water pressure in the shower
Location: Everything is right there- Times Square- Broadway shows- Restaurants/Bars- Easy access to subway -walking distance to the USS Intrepid
Very small room but close to everything. Very dark corridors. Could barely make out the floor buttons in the elevator. If you're looking for just a place to serve as a home base and a place to crash, here it is because you are in the center of everything. If you want to lounge around in your room, do not stay here because the rooms are tiny small. A bit pricey for what the room is/was. But then again you are paying for the location. Very little water pressure in the shower. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

4 stars lobby, 3 stars room. GREAT location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location Lobby
Cons: Rooms
Location: 2 words: TIMES SQUARE
Great lobby with a DJ and very modern, welcoming staff, it is a little bit unpleasant that they ask you to show your key card before taking the elevator. The room is really small and nothing remarkable, but the bed and pillows are conformable The location is amazing, half a block from times square If you can get it for a good price, I'd recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Air Conditioning

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Very central to Times Square and many attractions.
Cons: The lights in the lobby are too low and the music is too loud. We heard many complaints from other customers as well about this.
Location: Times Square location and choice of shows, scenic tours, restaurants and shopping are all close by.
We found this system far too loud. Did not really get a good night's sleep because if you shut it off, 3 people in this very small room would heat it up pretty quickly so we needed to have it on. Needs a muffler or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FL

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: location, rates
Location: easy walking to theatre, Times Square, even to Grand Central, etc.
Competent staff, reasonably quiet, good location, good food; be aware they have no business center (i.e., the increased individualization of technology and related services means you provide your own communications, printing, etc.).