Ratings based on 4,189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

All About Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Great location in Times Square. Close to many theatres and restaurants. Easy access to subway too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location, with a great lobby with DJ, couches

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This is the best hotel my wife and I have stayed in, in NYC. FAST elevators. We were on 17th floor. Four of them. Always available and it took ten seconds. They upgraded us complimentary, the staff was friendly and super helpful with all requests. The place is very clean and within thirty second walk to Times Square. The lobby was a huge seller for us because after walking and touring the entire city for hours we loved coming back to the lobby where there was a DJ and there were amazing lazy couches, lazy boys and ottomans. We relaxed there with a beverage where we didn't have to go back to our room and feel like we were not experiencing our trip! The paramount is where we will be staying next year as well. The only small complaint we could come up with was the staff was very strict and confused as to the lobby etiquette. They kept sending security over to us to put our shoes on, on the big couches they had and then they didn't want us with our shoes on the couch. The couches are eight feet long so you either sit in the edge of them or you have to lie down and have your feet on them haha. Oh well. That is the only complaint we could find. Amazing amazing place. An overall 4.5 out of 5 or more. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dark

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Staff efficiency high standard But at times hit and miss First receptionist told of WiFi charge but second told of how to access for free Lobby facilities very good but found darkness hard to handle Storage staff superb Beds too small: smallest double bed ever slept in but very comfortable and shower lacked power A/c had a mind of its own
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Decent room.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lobby, breakfast. Bed
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: Times Square, theatre district.
Not bad for one night stay. Room was small but clean and bed was very comfortable. Staff didn't have king bed that we reserved so they gave us a queen and vouchers for drinks and breakfast the next morning. Definitely decent stay and if needed would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nightclub atmosphere

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything
This hotel was awful. The lobby was dark with constant pulsating music. The entire hotel was dark, and gloomy. On purpose, I am sure to hide the dirt. The rooms were postage stamp size. Extremely minimal accomodations and bathrooms. Never again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The lobby
Cons: Staff needs training in hospitality.
Location: Time Square is in walking distance.
Overall experience was ok. Very nice lobby and hotel close to Time Square, theaters, and shopping. Not a family friendly environment for children. Staff was friendly and courteous, Although, lacked professionalism. There was personal language being conducted in front of customers at the front desk which I didn't appreciate because we had small children with us. The hotel lobby does have a wow factor as far as staff was not up to par. The moment we arrived the doorman did not greet us or opened the door hence he is the "doorman". He did not offer to help with our luggage or direct us to the front desk. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to family maybe just single friends who are looking for a place to mingle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
It was raining upon arrival so for some reason, anyone in Times Square that needed to be inside was let inside. The lobby was packed. Every seat taken and people even sleeping there. I immediately knew my teen daughter wouldn't be able to come down alone if she wanted a snack from the gift store. The room was ok. Beds comfortable, but the room itself was a bit dated. Shower have very little water pressure so showering was a trickle. Staff was very nice so that helped.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, cramped room

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: High quality linens
Cons: Complete revamp of bedroom and get rid of king-sized beds.
Location: Broadway
The only positive aspect of our Deluxe King room was the high quality linens. Everything else was a big disappointment - dirty HVAC unit; no space in the room whatsoever because the King bed occupied the entire room; no table/desk except for a cheap-looking shelf under the TV. And the bathroom? It brought me back to 1980s China and reminded me of a jail cell - the shower is so cramped that you cannot even turn around, dirty and old shower tiles, poor water pressure, pathetic bath mirror and a stainless steel sink that splashes water all over the place. Also not a fan of the dark and clubby feel in common areas. What a great disappointment!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Excellent location very bad hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Sell this place to Motel 6. They will do a better job.
Location: Time Square
Location is everything and this is the only thing this hotel has. Very small dirty rooms, no furniture, spider webs, rusted and loud air conditioner very dark lobby. I did not see management around a lot of troubles with reservations and not a single welcome or good bye. The bell boy said this is NYC do not worry about your room go and enjoy the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Queit hotel at the center

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location, very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Tiny rooms! Not the best quality of the facilities
Location: Heart of the city
Amazing location, 1 minute walk from the Times Sq, and at the same time the hotel is very quiet, nice and quite modern