Ratings based on 1,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on Broadway!,

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Central to everything.
Cons: More tables and chairs at breakfast time. More daily newspapers for guests.
Location: Everything is close!
Good location. Easy walk to Central Park or catch the Metro. Also easy walk to Times Square, Broadway shows everywhere!!! Happy hour between 4 -5pm, every day with lots of snacks. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa On

Perfect location, perfect stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The Pearl is a wonderful place to stay in NYC. It is close to tons of theatres, restaurants, stores, Central Park and Times Square and subways. The staff is wonderful, helpful and thoughtful. The breakfast is enough and the rooms were lovely. We will return to both NYC snd The Pearl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time at this hotel. Everything was nice, very clean and quiet. The only downside was the fact that we had to pay $8.00 for a bottle of water that is provided in the room. Best is to by from outside shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, CAN

Very impressed!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent location to Times Square. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown New York City

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall, excellent staff and living experience. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My wife's 50th Birthday in New York City!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the complimentary breakfast, the wine and cheese hour. The entire staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs.
Cons: Everything was great!!
Location: It's in the heart of Times Square, just around the corner from the hustle and bustle though. Walking distance to everything!!
The Pearl lived up to all the hype and ratings it was given, and that's why I selected it for my wife's 50th birthday trip to Times Square in Manhattan NYC. This is truly a hidden gem of a hotel. A very quaint, cozy, hidden, boutique hotel that we will visit again on our next trip to New York. I will refer this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Times Square, but in a quiet location. Clean, quiet, and cozy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

A fantastic stay for our honeymoon!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We chose the Pearl as our honeymoon hotel. As it was our first time in New York the location was great as we were within walking distance of many 'must see' sights and attractions and also close to lots of subway stations. The hotel itself was clean and very comfortable. We were very impressed with the continental breakfast available each morning, there was a wide selection available and was a great start to each day. There was a daily cheese and wine hour, though we only made it once as we were out and about and there was always coffee, tea, water and snacks available. This was very welcome after a day of exploring! All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. Also as a welcome they provided some sparkling wine and a congratulations card for us! Very kind. Overall we were 100 percent happy with our stay at the Pearl and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others visiting the city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, CT

Great location, great amenities, wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, Free Wine Hour and WiFi, Free Breakfast, Kind Staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Across the street from the Eugene O'Neill Theatre (Book of Mormon), half a block from Caroline's Comedy Club and off Times Square.
My husband and I just took our first trip to New York for the weekend and went to see The Book of Mormon. This hotel is literally across the street. It is also just down the street from Caroline's where we also saw a show. Every staff member we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. Moreover, their wine hour was much better than I expected. It was a great value to have a selection of veggies, crackers and cheeses part was through the day (it fell right at the end of the matinee show). There are also snacks available for free 24 hour a day (apples, chips, cookies). The room was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. Although our room was relatively quiet, ear plugs were provided which I thought was nice. Overall, the hotel was a fantastic value as it was located right off Times Square and provided a savings in the form of free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Very central location, well priced,would recommen

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Internet and breakfast included in price, it's location and the actual room, good enough space
Cons: The mattresses and the duration of the breakfast slot. Could easily go up to 11, since there is no much effort for hotel staff (only two members)
A hotel located literally 2 minutes from Times Square, 5minutes from Rockefeller centre, 2 minutes from Hell's Kitchen and 5 minutes from 5th and Madison Avenues. The hotel provides all necessary facilities. The gym is small and has one of each machine, but for 5 star rating there could be more. We resorted in using the facilities of the crown plaza hotel opposite the street especially for its pool. The breakfast is good (basic but enough) and the evening refreshments are great too. The room we were allocated to initially had a consistent water-running-through-pipe noise that bothered us so we asked what could be done about it. The hotel manager offered to change our room and for no extra cost we were transfered to a superior room, which was greatly appreciated. The main thing we would change would be the mattress. We didn't like the firmness of the mattress of either of the two beds. They were too soft, too worn our potentially and lacked any firmness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Clean, comfortable. Continental breakfast more than adequate. Courteous staff.
Cons: Lighting in rooms could be better.
Location: Theatre, subway, restaurants all very close.
Located in the heart of the theatre district. 5 min walk Times Square and numerous restaurants.