Ratings based on 2,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cannes la Bocca

Hôtel bien situé en plein centre de New York.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Personnel disponible, parlant le Français. Petit déjeuner correct - mis à disposition tous au long de la journée de collation et de rafraichissement.
Cons: ?
Location: Quartier Times Square très vivant (jour et nuit). Boutiques, restaurants, comédies musicales, ballades en bus.
De part la situation de l'hôtel, possibilité de se rendre en plein centre de New York à pieds. D'effectuer des achats, possibilité de manger dans les alentours( Hard Rock Café - Tour Marriott Marquis etc...) et de profiter des théâtres pour les comédies musicales. Bonne ambiance dans les rues, pas de sensation d'insécurité. Séjour très agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uK

Simply Sublime

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Everything, including the nice touch of an umbrella in each room. Came in very useful as it rained on our first day.
Cons: Being very picky, hot items at breakfast would be a bonus
Location: Times Square, a great place to see and the subway provides links to most places in NYC
If you are ever visiting New York I would seriously recommend you check out this hotel. It may not be the cheapest but it certainly isn't the most expensiveand you get great value for money in my opinion. Situated steps from Times Square, The Pearl is a small boutique hotel where the staff are welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful. We were upgraded and the rooms were both superb, large bathrooms, comfortable beds, spacious, clean and very quiet. The hotel provides a free Buffett breakfast which was a very good start to the day, if you need a cooked breakfast then this is not it, however, the choice of fruit, cereals, muffins, bagels, toast etc plus unlimited tea, coffee and juice set us up well for the day. A nice touch is the complimentary wine and cheese hour (4-5pm) which was nice and relaxing after our journey. Whilst the hotel doesn't have a bar or restaurant, there is an entrance to Both in the lobby and there is ample choice just minutes away in and around Times Square ( Hard Rock, Olive Garden, TGI's, Bubba Gumps, Sbarro etc). The staff arranged airport transfers for me, both of which were priced competitively and were really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

25th Wedding Anniversary

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Fantastic location. Right on BroadwayTimes Square !
Our daughter emailed the hotel ahead of our stay to tell them it was our anniversary. They upgraded our room to a suite and left us a bottle of Champagne and two glasses on the day. The hotel staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The room was fantastic and cleaned spotlessly every day. The location was superb - right on Broadway, Times Square.Could not reccomend this highly enough !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penna.

Great place to stay on Times Square

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great staff, clean, comfortable, nice amenities
Location: Near lots of things to do or within easy walking access of transport.
Lovely hotel with attentive staff. Location was perfect for theatres and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Nice hotel right in the centre of things

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness
Cons: View from the window disappointing
Location: Round corner from Times Square
Staff were really helpful and full of good ideas. Breakfast was well presented and enough to set you up for the day. The room was a haven of quiet and kept spotless. A nice touch to give us a bottle of Champagne to celebrate our anniversary. The location is excellent just off Times Square and Broadway very handy for the shows, but within easy walking distance of many attractions like Central Park and the Empire State. Would thoroughly recommend for couples or families and worth another visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Surpassed our expectations

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We were so impressed from the moment we were greeted at the front door to the friendly professional staff throughout our stay. We were in town for the Fancy Food Show. We will be returning to The Pearl on our next visit to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Very elegant
Cons: Parking prices
Location: Time Square is around the cornor
It was the best experience that I have had when traveling to New York City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton england

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None it was perfect
Location: Almost all our planned trips within walking distance.
Great location, friendly staff and very quiet room. Clean too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

fabulous hotel, brilliant location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect, round the corner from Times Square and Broadway. Wine hour in the afternoon was a bonus too. Would definitely stay there again xxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to all the amenities. Time Square, shows right across the street ect.
Cons: mini-bar with actual drinks in fridge.
Location: Restaurants, shops and shows
Nice complimentary continental breakfast and the cheese and snacks later in the afternoon was a nice touch. The décor was up to date and really very nice. Enjoyed my stay and thought the hotel did a great job.