Ratings based on 2,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great hotel! Close to subway and restaurants. Free Continental Breakfast was worth getting up early for. Great extras like free snacks and water/coffee/tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fabulous place to stay in NY!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Upon arrival at hotel, I was upgraded to a King room. The room was very spacious with modern decor. I love that they offer free WiFi, free snacks 24/7 and Continental breakfast included in the price. The location is great - close to Times Square and in the heart of the theatre district. This is definitely my new favourite hotel! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Big stylish rooms.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
We had a large modern room. The bathroom was huge with a walk in shower, separate bath and marble sink. Hotel is excellently situated, just round the corner from Times Square and within walking distance from lots of iconic landmarks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien situé, personnel dévoué

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: le personnel est charmant et disponible le coin eau et café disponible à n'importe quel moment la situation géographique isolation phonique au top
Cons: la literie pas très confortable,coins blessants porte salle de bains mal adaptée; dressing pour une personne chambre sombre ,deco à revoir
Location: on était en plein broadway, à côté du times square, les opéras., musee thussaud,,rokfeller center, top of the rock,la cathedrale st patrick, central p
nous vous conseillons de prendre le new york pass qui permet de visiter sans faire la queue. nous avons été déçus des cars du bus impérial car la traduction en français n'est pas toujours disponible. nous avons fait de belles rencontres , les gens sont serviables et charmants,très beau voyage chargé de belles émotions et de découvertes , à faire une fois dans sa vie; nous avons envisagé d'y retourner avec nos enfants; merci expédia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bramley, UK

Go to Boutique Hotel in Manhattan!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Whilst in the midst of the bustling Theatre district it was quiet, had a personal feel, the staff made you feel it was your home and private space.
Cons: The breakfast room is too small and needs to be relocated by redesigning the lounge area perhaps?
Location: The Pearl is ideally located, being on West 49th for exploring Manhattan. We did so on foot, although the Metro is on the corner of the same block, an
Our best experiences over the week were :- 1. View and drinks from Lounge 65 at the Rockefeller Center 2. Horse & Coach ride through Central Park with our friends 3. The Sailings to Liberty and Ellis Islands from South Ferry 4. Took a 1 hour Limo Tour around the main sites, which only cost $60 for 4 of us 5. The Audio tour of Grand Central Station is a must do and at $7 was the best deal of the week 6. Shopping around the Rockefeller Plaza complex is a must for your children, grandchildren etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS IN THE ROOM

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Housekeeping-along with being rude, they did not place the decor pillows or the obi back. I left the change the sheets notice did not change.
Location: Theaters, dinner, tours
Noticed a few small bugs upon arrival. After a couple of days I got tired of killing them and called the front desk. The manager came up right away and offered to move us. Originally I had received an upgrade. But, after my compliant, they did move me but did not keep me with the upgrade. The next day even with my "clean this room" card displayed prominently my room was not cleaned. I called housekeeping and got a rude attendant that argued with me regarding what I left on the door, she claimed I had the "do not disturb" - very rude. And later that night my granddaughter wanted hot water for some soup, we went to get it and when we returned found the key did not work. So at 2:30 am we are at the front desk in our pj's with no id asking for our key to be fixed. Very embarrassing. Our previous room had a sink above the fridge, this room did not. I felt I was being punished by the staff for complaining about the bugs. Not a great experience. I chose the Pearl because of the great reviews...won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NRW

Neues Hotel am Time Square

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Lage. Sauberkeit. Zustand.
Cons: Frühstück.
In einer Seitenstrasse um Time Square. Laut und hektisch wie überall in New York, aber dafür sehr zentral und ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Städtetouren. Hotel relativ neu. Zimmer für New Yorker Verhältnisse sehr geräumig. Sauber. Gut ausgestattet. Frühstück war inklusive, entspricht aber nicht ganz europäischen Standards (Plastik Geschirr, wenig Auswahl. Die Produkte, die es gab waren aber sehr lecker).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Das Personal am Empfang ist "outstanding".

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Die Höflichkeit der Mitarbeiter. Großzügiges Zimmer
Cons: Im Zimmer wäre ein Tisch mit Sitzgelegenheit empfehlenswert
Location: In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Timesquare, Broadway etc. Viele der Sehenswürdigkeiten wie Museen, etc. sind zu Fuß zu erreichen. Klasse!!
Alle Mitarbeiter sind hervorragend geschult. Die Informationen für Sightseeing sind ausgezeichnet und wurden von allen am Empfang arbeitenden Mitarbeiter detailliert mitgeteilt und auf Wunsch gebucht. Das Wassertaxi war ein sehr hilfreicher Vorschlag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great midtown hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Big room for Manhattan
Cons: Air con a little noisy
Friendly but unobtrusive staff. Perfect location just off Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien situé

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Cons: Le petit déjeuner pourrait être étoffé plus de produits salés le matin (bacon œuf saumon fromge)
Location: Broadway et les comédies musicales. Time Square; central park la 5eme ave.
Situé sur la 49éme rue et Broadway cet hôtel est vraiment calme, les chambres spacieuses et les installations impeccables (salle de bain ....) vers 5 heures au second étage tous les jours vins fromages fruits à la disposition des clients. Service de conciergerie efficace qui vous trouve 3 places pour CHICAGO pour le soir même et bien situées alors que vous passez la commande à 16 heures. Un garçon charmant MOURAD à la réception et qui parle couramment le français, un plus pour les touristes qui ne maîtrisent pas parfaitement la langue de Shakespeare.