Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and central

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing. Was what I expected.
Location: Great location if you like busy Times Square.
Helpful staff and clean rooms. The room is exactly as pictured. Shower was fantastic. Continental breakfast was good. Doormen helpful. Great pubs in the area. Free umbrella for the rain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Perfect position , perfect stay

Posted Oct 17, 2014
This hotel was superb . Faultless . I cannot think of one thing bad about our whole experience here. The staff are courteous , helpful, quick to respond to any problems and the buffet breakfast was brill ... We expected a coffee and a small snack but it was actually more like a continental breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone who fancies a trip to NYC . Concierge amazingly helpful at organising trips, broadway shows and restaurant bookings too !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, England

A little gem!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Location: Excellent location for Broadway, Times Square, 5th Avenue and plenty of eating places
A wonderful hotel in a great location, right by Broadway and Times Square, and yet so quiet. We were upgraded to a Deluxe King and it was more like an apartment, we were only there for 2 nights and wished we were staying for longer, but had already spent 8 days with cousins on Long Island. The room and hotel were spotlessly clean, the bed, large and extremely comfortable. A beautiful large bathroom, a kitchenette area, living room and so much storage, wardrobe space. Apart from the great location, it's the staff that set this hotel apart, as they are so friendly and accommodating and you get much more of a personal feel than that of a larger hotel group. The buffet breakfast we found to be totally adequate and wouldn't have needed more, and unfortunately we didn't have time to try out their afternoon cheese and wine selection. The grill next door, that's connected through the lobby, was excellent, we ate there twice and the staff very attentive. Also try 'Lillies' a few doors up, a very unexpected find, beautiful d├ęcor, good food/drink and named after our 'Jersey Lily' -Lillie Langtry, mistress of Edward VII. There is so much around to see, you have 2 theatres in the same street and many just around the corner in Broadway, you're close to 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center - excellent - and lots of eateries. We'd certainly come back to The Pearl.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grimy location

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Modern, staff helpful.
Cons: Street cleanliness, change window dressings to allow more light.
Location: All that is Time Square.
The hotel is good for Broadway shows and Time Sqaure. My room was modern, but only a small window so it was dark. Free WiFi was good. The street was grimy and often full of garbage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large and very tasteful.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Broadway Shows all within five minute walking distance and next door to Times Square. Had a little market at the corner which was great.
Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Ideal location to Time Square and Broadway Shows. Continental breakfast was great with lots to choose from. Snacks available all day long. Room was very clean and large and microwave and bar fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, uk

very central to everything

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: position
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: great location. theatre opposite. good bars and restaurants within 10 minute walk
couldn't find fault. very nice room. staff helpful and courteous. good breakfast. great bar a couple of doors away( lillies). nice restaurant attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New Zealand

Beautiful quiet hotel in Times Square area

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Location: Near Times Square, walk to Central Park, Broadway shows on same street and nearby. Great bakery/cafe on the corner, shopping
Amazing hotel. Large rooms, comfortable beds. Lots of free snacks and wine & cheese daily. We were amazed how close we were to Times Square but didnt hear any noise in our room. Lovely decor and very clean. Continental breakfast was good start to day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Big tick on our Bucket List

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious and comfortable bedrooms (we had a king size bed) with fridge, microwave and coffee machine.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast.
Location: Situated in the heart of Broadway and only 5 minutes from Times Square. Also not too far to walk to 5th Avenue and Central Park.
From check-in to check-out we can not fault our experience at The Pearl. We were in NYC as a present to ourselves as it is somewhere we have always wanted to go. On check-in when we were asked the reason for our stay (Birthday) a bottle of sparkling wine was promptly put in our room whilst we were out. Fantastic response, well done and much appreciated! Breakfast was simple but enough to get your day started. All staff were very helpful and courteous. Thank you to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location near Time Square.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Relaxed, yet clean and efficient, breakfast a bonus. Great location very approachable and friendly staff.
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Near Time Square, a fantastic bonus. Lilly's with it's wonderful ambience only a few doors down and great restaurants such as Tony's nearby.
Friendly staff who were happy to help with any enquiry, breakfast set us up for the day ready to explore all the main sights which were all within reach due to the fantastic location. We took a room at the back of the hotel and found this incredibly quiet despite the attractions of Broadway and Time Square only a stone throw away. Perfect hotel for sight seeing with a laid back and friendly feel, would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Unfortunately only a One Night Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: ALL OF THE ABOVE!!!
Cons: As we were only passing through NYC I don't think it is fair for us to make a comment at this stage of our stay.
Location: ABSOLUTELY brilliant location one of the best we booked the "The Book of Mormon" show directly across the road from the hotel, dined in 5th Ave, GREAT
Unfortunately it was only a one night stay as we had to fly out to Hawaii early the next morning however, during the short time we had at the hotel we found that the staff, (checking in & out) were superb, hotel facilities, room cleanliness and comfort more than met our needs and requirements. Our only downfall was that we wish we were able to stay longer ... you won't get a better a location for a hotel than THE PEARL HOTEL ... thank you, we will be back.