Ratings based on 2,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Great hotel in a superb location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location, peace and quiet, comfort of rooms, staff and good free wifi.
Cons: A little bar or coffee shop would be lovely, but its not something essential.
Location: Times Square, Rockefeller Centre, Theatre District, who am I kidding all of midtown manhattan is within walking distance
The Pearl does not feel like it is yards from Times Square, it's a proper peaceful oasis which is superbly sited to explore all the main attractions of Manhattan. The rooms are well appointed spacious and clean, the staff were to a person brilliant, polite, helpful and importantly competent. Would I go back to the Pearl? for definite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The staff was very welcoming, we had a pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Perfekt läge, hjälpsam personal, trevligt med ost-och vinstund varje dag. Mycket tyst rum mot baksidan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portadown Northern Ireland

21st Birthday Pressie

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Free wifi,breakfast included and location. Great staff
Cons: Quieter fridge in the room
Location: Top of the rock,Empire State building,great shops,time square,great restaurants. This hotel is in a great location for shopping sightseeing.
This hotel is a hidden gem in the big city. It is close to all the attractions great for the tubes for getting around. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the quality is great. Our room was clean comfortable and very little noise as it was to the back we were upgraded as it was a special visit for my daughters 21st Birthday and we weren't disappointed. The room had everything you could have needed. The bathroom had deep tub and walk in shower very clean and fresh. The added bonus free wifi and a great breakfast included in the price just what you need to start the busy day!! In the afternoon the have nibbles which is also a nice touch and in the lobby iced water and crisps and fruit which you can pick up at any time. The door men are very helpful in getting a taxi sorted. We were also provided with a late check out as we had a later flight in the evening very happy with our stay. We will be back again as this is a great hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Beautiful hotel, amazing service near theaters

Posted Feb 28, 2015
I chose the Pearl for it's location (literally across the street from Book of Mormon) and for the excellent reviews here on Trip Advisor. I was absolutely impressed. All the reviews were spot on, front desk staff was courteous and attentive. They were not only able to accommodate our early check in but also gave us an immediate upgrade to a king suite which was amazing. Lindsay the concierge was very well informed and helped us NYC novices navigate everywhere we wanted to get to on our first day. Very walkable location with Times Square right around the corner and all the theaters very close as well. Breakfast was tasty and no fuss, the lobby was quiet and relaxing with complimentary water and snacks always available. I would highly recommend The Pearl and will definitely stay in the future. Shout out to concierge Lindsay for all your help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Overnight at the Pearl

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Only drawback was traffic noise, cabbies and trucks honking their horns on 49th Street below. Not much the hotel can do about this.
Modern boutique hotel right in the center of it all. Room was large with all the amenities. Modern furnishings, rainshower fixtures in the bath. Both tub and enclosed shower so all preferences are covered. Three flat screen TV's, microwave, fridge and Keurig coffee maker. Located a couple blocks from Times Square with easy access to the theatres and shopping. I was there on business and walked to all my appointments on Madison Ave, 5th Ave and Avenue of the America's. Staff were pleasant, efficient and extremely accommodating. Free wine and cheese, free continental breakfast and very reasonably priced; what else could one ask for in an NYC hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
This hotel was perfect for exploring the sights of NYC. The location was close enough to everything to walk to but set apart enough to be quiet and peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous too. Would definitely recommend and stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..Location ...Location.excellent staff.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The 4pm to 5pm complimentary cheese and wine is a plus...Enjoyed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ronneby

Fantastiskt hotell i suveränt läge.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Helheten är riktigt bra. Value for money på alla plan.
Cons: Möjligen frukostutbudet. Dock bra för att vara Continental.
Location: Du kan göra precis allt. Musikaler, shopping,nöjen,restauranger, sevärdheter mm bara ett stenkast ifrån hotellet
Vi valde noga och länge innan vi bokade The Pearl. Måste säga att hotellet mycket väl infriade våra förväntningar. Mycket prisvärt, suveränt bra läge i stan och en personal som var oerhört professionell, kunnig, hjälpsam och vänig. vi kommer definitivt att boka The pearl igen när tillfälle gives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Powell Wy

Will most certainly return to this hotel.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The wine, fruit, cheese and crackers from 4-5 everyday was a nice treat.
Location: This hotel is close to the theatre district. Chicago is right next door. Time Square is down the road.
The staff were extremely courteous and helpful from the moment we arrived. It is in the perfect location. We were upgraded upon our arrival which was a pleasant surprise. This hotel has a private car available to transport you to the airport for a flat rate of $50.00. This beats any taxi ride. Be warned.....DO NOT USE SHARED TRANSPORT BY GOLINK!!