Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

Hôtel confortable. Proche de Time Square.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Personnel accueillant. Photos du site conforme. Bonne isolation phonique. À recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex UK

family trip to celebrate daughter's 21st Birthday

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything! We picked it because of the convenience of the breakfast included and free wifi and previous good reviews and were not disappointed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location. Near Time Square and Central Park but nice and quiet down a side street with good sound proofing.
We had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return to The Pearl if we come back for another trip to New York. We had two rooms, both of which were great. The breakfast spread was exceedingly good and all we needed to set us up for the day. The cheese and wine between 4 and 5 was also welcome and enabled us to chat to other guests and get ideas of places to visit. The front desk staff were welcoming every time we went by and we had assistance with directions to the subway and a car organised for our trip back to airport which was also helpful. Would recommend The Pearl to anyone wishing to stay in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent hotel and staff in a great location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Location - great for Times Square, Metro throughout Manhattan and Brooklyn and <5 mins. to Hell's Kitchen which is fantastic.
Cons: For me, the bed was too soft and in need of replacement. We also had a really noisy air conditioning unit above our room which interrupted sleeping.
Location: Just far enough from Times Square not to be ridiculously noisy but handy enough for Broadway and a variety of Metro stations to easily get around..
From check-in, we received an exceptionally warm an professional welcome. Unlike many other huge NY hotels which can feel very impersonal, The Pearl struck the perfect balance of big enough to have good facilities but small so that you aren't anonymous as a guest. The continental breakfast was a really nice touch and the breakfast staff were great. In actual fact, I couldn't fault the attitude of any staff in the hotel and in actual fact they were all exceptionally friendly. The room size was fantastic for NY. I know plenty of people say that you hardly spend any time there but it makes a huge difference to know that you are coming back to a nice space at the end of a hard day or to break up the afternoon and evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

In the heart of Times Square, a hip, quiet spot

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: So quiet
Cons: Paper cups for coffee should be replaced with regular mugs
There are lots of hotels in mid town New York city. We had never heard of The Pearl before. Here is was perfectly located just a block and a half from Times Square. It has a simple but very distinguished lobby with a great welcome staff. The teams at the desk were all young but knowledgable and very helpful. At the lobby was always a supply of fresh water, fruit and snacks. The facilities themselves are excellent. It is a simple place - there is a gym available and a pool but we didn't find our way there. I think they are next door. And we were never sure whether there was room service or not. However, the best part of the hotel is not these options but rather the excellent rooms. The rooms were spotless, refreshing and modern. There were outlets everywhere. There was a sink, a microwave, a coffee machine, a safe - and just the feel of an excellent space. The sheets were great and the pillows very comfortable. The bathroom was great with lots of hot water - though it took a little to figure out the shower head. It would have been nice to have regular cups for coffee in the morning rather than paper cups. I think the paper cups are kinda cheap. The best part though is it is the quietest room I have ever been in for NYC. It was absolutely incredible! You could hardly hear a horn and certainly no traffic at all. If you are a light sleeper, then this great hotel will likely be perfect for you. I was so impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

ottima posizione

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: la posizione e la colazione inclusa
Ad un isolato da Time Square. La prima sera eravamo in una stanza confortevole, per 4 avevamo due letti matrimoniali ( un po più piccoli dei nostri) al piano terra con un bel terrazzino. La mattina alle 6 però abbiamo sentito fastidiosi rumori che abbiamo scoperto provenire dalla confinante palestra che, appunto, apre già alle 6. Abbiamo chiesto di cambiare stanza e siamo stati accontentati subito e senza alcun problema. Seconda stanza anche più spaziosa. Bagni entrambi spaziosi e funzionali. Colazione inclusa e adeguata. Zona ristoro disponibile giorno e notte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Great Central Location Right Near Times Square

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location was just right for us on a side street just off of Times Square so very centrally located.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Access to all the sights in NYC including Times Square, Empire State,5th Avenue,NY Subway etc etc.
Superb holiday with the luxury of knowing we made the correct choice of hotel as there is quite a few to choose from !!!!!! Travelled in a party of 6 adults. Wife, 2 daughters,boyfriend, mother-in-law and me. Had 3 rooms in a row. Would defo recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Girls weekend in the city

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Perfect location. Short walk to Times Square. In the theater district. Plenty of dining choices and easy transportation around the city by any mode. Room clean and modern. Bed very comfortable. No need to ask for extra pillows or towels plenty in the room. Housekeeper accommodated request for extra toiletries. Have stayed at the pearl before and will definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester UK

The Pearl is NEW YORK NEW YORK

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: It was extremely comfortable and the standard of cleanliness was first class.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was fabulous as we were just around the corner from Time Square. Everything was on your doorstep.
My daughter and myself stayed at the Pearl from 8 - 13 April 2015. We had a most enjoyable stay the room was comfortable, breakfast was enjoyable and the staff were very welcoming. The location was excellent as it was our first time in NYC we wanted to be in the heart of the city and we were, just around the corner from Time Square. We were in the perfect location for both walking and taking the tour bus which we did for 3 days. The Concierge kindly arranged the tour for us and was most helpful with any queries we had. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would definitely stay here again WHEN we come back to the Big Apple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent Location and quiet room.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, rooms were cleaned everyday, rooms were spacious and location was ideal for us.
Cons: Maybe some discount cards for guests for some of the main attractions might be a good thing to attract new clientèle.
Location: Times Square just a few blocks away, Rockerfeller centre about 20 mins, Hop on Hop off Buses close by on 6th Ave. 30 mins for Central Park.
Turned up a little early 2.45pm, check in not till 4 pm but met by friendly staff who allowed us to check in. Enjoyed free wine and cheese hour between 4-5pm. Rooms lovely, spacious clean and beds very comfy. Had a walk in shower room with flat screen TV. Tea and Coffee making facilities. Breakfast nice (continental), sesame seeded bagels were my favourite. Rooms tidied up and beds made everyday. Location was fantastic, 10 min walk to Times Square its literally come out of the hotel, walk left then turn right and you are pretty much there. 20 mins walk to Rockerfeller (Top of the Rock), 30 mins for Central Park. These are slowish paces mind as my mum has a breathing problem. Steak house next door which gives you a discount if you are staying at the Pearl and there's a really nice Italian just opposite the hotel that does nice food too. I did my research before I went re hotels and this hotel has over 1000 excellent's on Trip Advisor. I will definitely stay here again if I return to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel , right next to all the action !

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: All the main Broadway shows are within short walking distances, plus all the principle tourist sights Plenty of activity in Manhattan.
A great hotel which is right on the doorstep for Broadway and Times Square . Friendly and obliging staff and the complimentary breakfast and wine and cheese hour at 4pm give great added value. Rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. Stayed here late April and would come again if staying in New York.