Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Gem of a hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The Pearl has pleasant staff. I love the Happy Hour at 4pm - complimentary wine and cheese - lovely! The room was very spacious - nice furnishings.
Cons: The pillows on the bed were small - two pillows per person would have been preferred (but this was a minor inconvenience).
Location: Close to Broadway shows and Time Square. Also very convenient location with two subway stations close by.
I will come back to The Pearl the next time I visit NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New

The Pearl is a gem!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Comfortable, clean room! Wine and cheese at 4, very nice. Breakfast buffet, variety, and good quality offerings. One minus, is parking. Leaving car is fine, but don't expect to get your car back in less than 45 minutes. Recommend hotel, and will park my car at garage next door, instead of hotel parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Fabulous hotel - highly recommended

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Very central - walk to Times Square in minutes, walking distance from Central Park, Empire State Building & 5th Avenue, pier 83 for Circle Line
The Pearl is in a very central location, close to Broadway and Times Square with just a short walk to 5th Avenue. If you wish to travel by subway, the stations are also very nearby and easy to find, there are also numerous hop on & off bus tours in the area if you prefer to travel by that means. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and obviously take great pride in their hotel and providing the best possible service. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, delicious and plentiful, it is continental style and you help yourself. In addition there is a cheese and wine hour which I did not attend and there are also snacks available in the foyer for the hotel guests to help themselves to. Our room was spacious and everything was very clean and in good condition. The bed was comfortable, I rarely sleep so well on holidays. Our room faced front but was surprisingly quiet. If I return to New York I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tirinto

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We thought the hotel was very conveniently located and extremely comfortable spacious and clean. Good value for Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Right on Broadway!,

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Central to everything.
Cons: More tables and chairs at breakfast time. More daily newspapers for guests.
Location: Everything is close!
Good location. Easy walk to Central Park or catch the Metro. Also easy walk to Times Square, Broadway shows everywhere!!! Happy hour between 4 -5pm, every day with lots of snacks. Room comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa On

Perfect location, perfect stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The Pearl is a wonderful place to stay in NYC. It is close to tons of theatres, restaurants, stores, Central Park and Times Square and subways. The staff is wonderful, helpful and thoughtful. The breakfast is enough and the rooms were lovely. We will return to both NYC snd The Pearl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
We had a great time at this hotel. Everything was nice, very clean and quiet. The only downside was the fact that we had to pay $8.00 for a bottle of water that is provided in the room. Best is to by from outside shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL, CAN

Very impressed!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent location to Times Square. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in downtown New York City

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Overall, excellent staff and living experience. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

My wife's 50th Birthday in New York City!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: We liked the complimentary breakfast, the wine and cheese hour. The entire staff was excellent and very attentive to our needs.
Cons: Everything was great!!
Location: It's in the heart of Times Square, just around the corner from the hustle and bustle though. Walking distance to everything!!
The Pearl lived up to all the hype and ratings it was given, and that's why I selected it for my wife's 50th birthday trip to Times Square in Manhattan NYC. This is truly a hidden gem of a hotel. A very quaint, cozy, hidden, boutique hotel that we will visit again on our next trip to New York. I will refer this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Times Square, but in a quiet location. Clean, quiet, and cozy!!