Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Comfortable & Quiet - Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Quietness. Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathtub/shower
Location: Right on 5th avenue. Great shopping - High end stores like Prada but also close to H&M, Gap, Zara, etc. Just a couple of blocks from Central Park.
Great location on 5th and 55th. Walking distance to great shopping, central park and some great restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were SO quiet, which is great in NY. They were almost too quiet so we requested a fan from housekeeping. They only had a humidifier that didn't help but at least they tried. We managed to sleep well as we were so tired from being out and about. My only complaint would be the shower. There was no slop to the marble surrounding the bathtub. As a result, when taking a shower, the water would hit the flat marble surface and pour out on to the floor. We tried to be extra careful and still managed to soak several towels. All and all, the Peninsula is very nice and the staff is willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class hotel in great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Quality bedroom and bathroom in a great location for sightseeing.
Location: Close to Central Park, 5th avenue and Madison Avenue shops, in a refined area with good restaurants nearby.
Classy hotel in a quality location with well trained staff. Nothing was too much to organise. The restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great location. Customer service was excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The hotel worked with us on a last minute refund of our first night stay when all the flights were cancelled into New York airports.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Service, very clean, staff, room service. Tv in bathroom.
Location: Walking distance to just about everything.
We had a great time, the pool and weight room were very nice. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. They had complimentary transportation to both shows we saw on Broadway! One was a limo! Felt like home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Good. Nice room bed etc good restaurant. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, quiet, and close to central park

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, quiet.
Location: Central park is close, Times square is within walking distance and there are high end shops surrounding the place.
It was great, no complaints. Shopping, central park, theatre district and times square all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional, high class, 8 stars out of 5

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I would give this hotel an overall 8 stars out of 5 stars if given the chance. The hotel has a professional, high class feel with 10 stars customer service (out of regular 5 stars). The interior design is somewhat simple (still a 5 stars rating out of 5 stars); perhaps it needs to have more expensive long drapes or more nice items hanging on the walls, especially at the entrance. The interior architect of hallways, winding staircases, dining room, and other areas show top-tier organizational brillance (8 stars out of 5 stars). This hotel is beyond perfect for business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location even greater service

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating
One of the best hotel experiences we've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Great restaurant. Good staff

Posted Jun 11, 2014
We will stay again. Loved the location and the food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Location: High end shopping, the park, Rockerfeller Center are all a very easy walk from the hotel.
We had a great stay at the hotel. The location is very good. The staff was very over the top friendly and always happy to help. We had an upgraded room and even a little late checkout. The only down of the trip would be that my husband had called Friday night, scheduled a massage for 1:00 on Saturday and then was not feeling well the next morning and they would not move nor cancel the appointment without a 6 hour notice .