Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Florida

No other place compares..

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel definitely delivers as a 5 star hotel. Staff, accommodations...attention to every detail is thoughtfully planned and executed. You will not regret staying at the Peninsula. Instead, they deliver product and service... basically everything you see on the website...and then some!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairhope, AL

Excellent hotel near shopping and Central Park

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Room was very spacious and clean. Staff was top-notch...courteous, friendly and helpful. Very nice bathroom and bedding. Mattress was quite firm. And the extra money for a Grand Luxe room with a view was a bit wasted since the window ledge prevented us from seeing the streets below. Overall great experience and would happily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

New York adventure

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel rooms were spacey and the staff was excellent. Good location on 5th Ave
Cons: The choices of food could be a little more
Location: The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Broadway, Rockefeller Center and Times Square.
I had always wanted to stay in a 5 star hotel so when I had the chance to come to New York City I did just that. The hotel was superb and the staff as wonderful as the hotel itself. The room was very beautiful and roomy. We had a room on the 15th floor with a very nice view of 5th avenue. Upon our arrival we were greeted with cupcakes and chocolate. This hotel is very pricey and the Clement was also but the dinner food was excellent. Our breakfast one day was not up to par because our eggs looked like a fry cook did them instead of a chef. The check in staff, especially Elise, was superb. Always ready to help and answer question on the area or places to eat. All the staff were the greatest always willing to help and be of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Perfect location in the heart of Manhattan.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The Peninsula NYC was just beautiful! We spent four days there. Our only complaint was the use of the "Privacy Please" button. It was either ignored or not working properly. Every morning we were awakened by the maid service no later than 8:00 am for three consecutive mornings. Other than the annoying doorbell ringing at the crack of dawn, perfect stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything is great about this hotel. I'd come back anytime I am in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and very, very nice. The room was lovely and the location was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Best staff ever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My Mom and I visited for a long girls weekend and could not have been better taken care of. Every staff member we spoke with was polite and helpful. This is also the quickest, most efficient staff I've ever encountered. If you asked for anything you got it almost immediately, and with a smile. It made my Mom and I feel truly pampered, which is meaningful because we can't afford to take vacations like this often. Housekeeping and room service were amazing. We're so happy we decided to stay at the Peninsula New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unforgettable hotel stay!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! Especially drinking cocktails and coffe at the bar on top floor!
Cons: Nothing really, everything was perfect during my stay!
Location: New York, Manhattan , 5th avenu . Everything is in walking distance : Central Park, MOMA, Rocfeler building, Cricler and Empire State buildings
The best ever of my 5stars hotel staying! In the Peninsula you have everything what you need for holiday or business trip in NYC!!! Excellent service, beautiful bed linens, fresh fruits and flowers, amazing turndown service! Excellent bars and fresh exotic cocktails! If you have to do a business you have everything: fax, printer, Internet ...The staff is very polite, kind and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Perfect location in midtown ! Wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel staff are always top notch.. My only comment for improvement is to orient guests with more information in regard to hotel amenities, including restarants and the fabulous spa. I stay there often, so am aware, but that information isn't promptly shared as part of check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break to NYC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Customer service to Expedia customers - clearly a two tier system in place
Location: Great location
Lovely hotel but caters for business people. Very expensive - $40 for half bottle of wine. No kettle in room & no tea or coffee. Room OK - stayed on 8th floor. Can be noisy - only one door insulating any noise from other guests. One night at about 01.00 am had to open the door and ask other guests to keep the noise down! Did not have food at the hotel as a room only package. Prior to arriving discovered the pool was out of order - one of the reasons we booked this hotel. We were also promised an upgrade which the hotel were also advertising on their website. When we arrived and asked for an upgrade we were told BECAUSE we booked through Expedia no upgrade would be honored. You can imagine how annoyed I was. The concierge did provide a VIP pass for a hotel pool some two blocks away. Just not the same as a swim in the morning and evening having to walk two blocks. This hotel can do a lot better for customers who have booked through Expedia.