Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything is great about this hotel. I'd come back anytime I am in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and very, very nice. The room was lovely and the location was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Best staff ever

Posted Apr 15, 2015
My Mom and I visited for a long girls weekend and could not have been better taken care of. Every staff member we spoke with was polite and helpful. This is also the quickest, most efficient staff I've ever encountered. If you asked for anything you got it almost immediately, and with a smile. It made my Mom and I feel truly pampered, which is meaningful because we can't afford to take vacations like this often. Housekeeping and room service were amazing. We're so happy we decided to stay at the Peninsula New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Unforgettable hotel stay!!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! Especially drinking cocktails and coffe at the bar on top floor!
Cons: Nothing really, everything was perfect during my stay!
Location: New York, Manhattan , 5th avenu . Everything is in walking distance : Central Park, MOMA, Rocfeler building, Cricler and Empire State buildings
The best ever of my 5stars hotel staying! In the Peninsula you have everything what you need for holiday or business trip in NYC!!! Excellent service, beautiful bed linens, fresh fruits and flowers, amazing turndown service! Excellent bars and fresh exotic cocktails! If you have to do a business you have everything: fax, printer, Internet ...The staff is very polite, kind and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Perfect location in midtown ! Wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel staff are always top notch.. My only comment for improvement is to orient guests with more information in regard to hotel amenities, including restarants and the fabulous spa. I stay there often, so am aware, but that information isn't promptly shared as part of check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short break to NYC

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Customer service to Expedia customers - clearly a two tier system in place
Location: Great location
Lovely hotel but caters for business people. Very expensive - $40 for half bottle of wine. No kettle in room & no tea or coffee. Room OK - stayed on 8th floor. Can be noisy - only one door insulating any noise from other guests. One night at about 01.00 am had to open the door and ask other guests to keep the noise down! Did not have food at the hotel as a room only package. Prior to arriving discovered the pool was out of order - one of the reasons we booked this hotel. We were also promised an upgrade which the hotel were also advertising on their website. When we arrived and asked for an upgrade we were told BECAUSE we booked through Expedia no upgrade would be honored. You can imagine how annoyed I was. The concierge did provide a VIP pass for a hotel pool some two blocks away. Just not the same as a swim in the morning and evening having to walk two blocks. This hotel can do a lot better for customers who have booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Impeccable service, beautiful hotel, unbeatable location! My 18 year old son and I were treated like royalty at The Peninsula. Our 4 night stay at this hotel mafe our trip to NY unforgettable! Thank you Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

excellent hôtel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: chambre bien équipée,bien situé,personnel professionnel
Cons: un coffre fort dans la chambre serait bienvenu
Location: tout est à côté ,en plus hôtel calme,près de central park ,5ème avenue ,times square très proche
très bon hôtel,bien situé,personnel accueillant et disponible, juste dommage que la piscine était en réparation lors de notre séjour,sinon le top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

elegant hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Hotel is very elegant. The attendees are eager to assert customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Very comfortable. Good to located near subway. All people is very nice And helpful.