Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Peninsula is one of the best in Manhattan

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, very comfortable. The exceptional staff makes you feel so welcome.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Located right on fifth avenue and convenient to all the stores.
We spent a 3 day birthday weekend at the Peninsula which made our stay perfect. The hotel is so quiet and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect on an upper floor overlooking fifth avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and perfect hotel!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
First time at the Peninsula but won't be the last. Everything about the experience was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel by the 5th

Posted Jan 5, 2015
An excelent hotel, good service and the best location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Beautiful hotel in great location!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location, charm, great staff.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: Walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and 5th Avenue shopping
We stayed at this hotel for our 20th Anniversary on New Year's Eve. The staff was top notch. Very friendly and helpful. I noted that we were celebrating our anniversary when I made the reservation. When we checked in, the desk clerk offered a free room upgrade. When we entered the room, we were surprised to find a large bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us along with a hand written note from the manager. Such a nice touch. The room was spacious and very comfortable with a great view of 5th Avenue.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Switzerland

Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Overall the staff were very friendly and tried to make our stay a pleasure. They were knowledgeable and the concierge was very good.
Cons: The food was good but for the cost not being able to relax in the bar after a full day in the city on New Year's Eve afternoon was disappointing!
Location: The location is excellent being on 5th it was central, close to shopping, restaurants and many of NY cities must see sites.
The Peninsula was not as good as our last visit. Although the concierge and front desk staff were excellent there were too many small disappointments to rate it highly. We had taken a junior suite and expected a great New Years stay. The room although clean and large was cold and the heating system could not keep up, the toilet plugged and needed maintenance (the maintenance man was prompt, and efficient). We needed to ask for the pull-out sofa to be made up and put away for our daughter even though this had been requested. The in-room bar was not refilled during our two night stay. The bar closed New Years Eve afternoon and an an unfriendly bar manager in the full remaining coffe/bar room directed us to the St. Regis hotel if we wanted a drink. On New Year's Day for a very expensive Breakfast we waited over one hour for service in the restaurant with the excuse of the computer was down! We even needed to ask for a coffee refill after 1/2 hour as non was forthcoming! The front desk could not give us a bill at checkout as the breakfast had not been posted, although it was sent electronically within an hour! Overall disappointing for a Peninsula.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee Wisconsin

Nice, comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2015
This is a very nice and comfortable hotel with courteous staff and also has close proximity to many places of interest in the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

Terrible uncaring service

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Unaccomidating service. They don't care about their guests. Rude and insensitive. Not worthy of the Peninsula brand. Bed was lumpy and tilted. No effort made by hotel to satisfy any of our concerns. Avoid this very low quality hotel. Spend your money elsewhere. Peninsula line should close this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Wurzach

Für mich 6 Sterne!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: 5th Avenue nahe der Subway
absolutes Spitzenhotel! Alles auf Top-Niveau! Perfekter Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Christmas in NY

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Everything was perfect We travel with our little yorkie and they REALLY are a pet friendly hotel Fabulous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity in Manhattan

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Great location in midtown Manhattan. Hotel is beautiful and luxurious. It's clean and impeccable. Expect to pay a lot for food and cocktails ($24) otherwise it's NYC and you can find great reasonably priced food around the hotel. The hotel provides serenity in busy NYC.