Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi California

Right on 5th and 55th, close to all the action.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: beautiful, comfortable, staff extremely helpful.
Cons: only complaint is the prices and I think that applies to most of New York. A bit costly for us but was nice.
Location: 5th Ave shopping, subways are close to go to Battery park, Statue of liberty, 911 memorial.
Great first ever trip to New Yoek, and 15th anniversary. Just wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
This hotel is excellent. It is easy to shopping and traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Awesome location, very attentive staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great 2 night stay and will be back again! Room was very comfortable-especially for new york! Location cannot be beat. The staff was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class Act

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Would have been nice to have a double sink in bath. Bath was large and comfortable..just surprised only a single basin
Location: Couple nice restaurants on 55th for lunch...Michaels and Benoit
Nice hotel, great service, great location. Expensive but that is New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paphos

Never disappoints!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Lack of coffee facilities in the room
Location: 5th Avenue and 55th,right near the park
Have stayed many times at The peninsula and just love the location,rooms and the great rooftop bar. One negative. It badly needs to install Nespresso machines in each room,as $18 for a room service coffee is taking the mickey....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

World class comfort, quality, and location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Very accommodating staff, superb room and furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

superb hotal

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful location, superb staff and a very comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Absolutely New Yorks Finest.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Absolutely best experience of our lives!!! Hotel employees were amazing each and every one of them. We were so blessed the lord put us At the peninsula. Great staff amazin accommodations we were treated like stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sachsen

Freundlich-herzliche Atmosphäre

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Das Lächeln und die Leichtigkeit des Teams
Cons: Die Junior Suite nicht mehr für 4 Personen zulassen !!!
Location: In der Mitte- Alles, was man in New York City machen möchte
Wunderschönes Gebäude, sehr herzliche Mitarbeiter. Junior Suite für 2 Pers.perfekt, für 4 Pers. nicht geeignet. Schlafsofa wurde nicht ausgezogen sondern zwei Zustellbetten aufgebaut was den Raum kaum begehbar machte und eher an Jugendherberge erinnerte, damit jedes Flair zerstörte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Awesome experience and great staff. Nice location.