Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a great get away. We stayed in hotel for 4 days. The location of the hotel and proximity to the restaurants, shops, park, broadway shows, etc is an awesome advantage. The hotel is very well maintained. The hotel staff is generally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 days at the Peninsula

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Spa and gym facilities are top rate - the gym clothes really useful to save taking back lots of sweaty t-shirts and the showers and changing great.
Cons: Add whether there is a view or not to room description to make choice easier.
Location: 2 minute walk to Central Park and Museums. Right on 5th Avenue for designer shops. Good bars and eating near.
Deluxe Room small but clean with good size bathroom. Outer facing room would be better as high as possible. The spa is on the rooftop with magnificent views down 5th Avenue and to Central Park. Staff are helpful, polite and always know your name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel!!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: We got to the hotel at 7 am due to the flight schedule and they gave us a room. We took a nap before the sightseeing.
Cons: Wish they didn't start cleaning the floor until later time of the day.
Location: right on 5th ave, 2 blocks from the park and very close from Time Square.
The room was clean and quiet. The employees are all very professional and well trained. It right on 5th avenue and 2 block from Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Elegant, comfortable and luxurious!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
A terrific hotel for a short visit to New York. Well located with all the facilities and comforts of a 5 star hotel. The roof-top gym, pool and sun deck are a great way to unwind after a day of enjoying the city. Staff were very helpful and while this hotel might cater to business clients primarily, as visitors to New York for a brief getaway we felt quite at home. Would come back any day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely luxury hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This hotel was fantastic and helped my wife and I enjoy a fabulous anniversary break. I couldn't fault it in any way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel, great stafff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
location was great, close to Central Park, room had all the amenities and nice extras, staff was great; doormen, reception, concierge...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Excellent hotel right 5th Avenue

Posted Jul 22, 2014
From our arrival to the hotel to time of departure hotel staff was extremely welcoming, knowledgeable of the city, service oriented...we felt right at home in "New York" completely unexpected, considering N.Y.'s M.O...we loved it! A special thanks to Salim at the Front Desk who was AMAZING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Absolutely amazing hotel! The staff are friendly, accomodating and attentive. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, amazing location, rooms well soundproofed
Location: Right on 5th avenue, steps to Central Park, amazing shopping and restaurants. Short walk to Broadway/Times Square, easy to get everywhere else
Gorgeous hotel in a prime location. Great rooms, especially by NYC standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Comfortable & Quiet - Great Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds. Quietness. Location. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathtub/shower
Location: Right on 5th avenue. Great shopping - High end stores like Prada but also close to H&M, Gap, Zara, etc. Just a couple of blocks from Central Park.
Great location on 5th and 55th. Walking distance to great shopping, central park and some great restaurants. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were SO quiet, which is great in NY. They were almost too quiet so we requested a fan from housekeeping. They only had a humidifier that didn't help but at least they tried. We managed to sleep well as we were so tired from being out and about. My only complaint would be the shower. There was no slop to the marble surrounding the bathtub. As a result, when taking a shower, the water would hit the flat marble surface and pour out on to the floor. We tried to be extra careful and still managed to soak several towels. All and all, the Peninsula is very nice and the staff is willing to do anything to make your stay comfortable.