Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It was snowing outside, but who cares! Why would you want to leave the lap of luxury....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bucks County, Pennsylvania

Posted Mar 2, 2015
From the minute you step out of the car you begin to feel the special luxury of this Grand Hotel. Upon entering the front doors you step up to a large foyer filled with large scale flower arrangements and welcoming lighting lifting your spirits in any kind of weather or time of day. The service is friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Everyone feels like a VIP! This location is perfect for shopping or strolling over to Central Park. Can't wait to stay again so relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIami, FL

Top NY Choice

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Check in was quick, room was a nice size with a bathroom the size of most other NYC hotel rooms. Food in hotel was excellent. Expedia price was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still is the Peninsula !!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: everything.
Cons: The furniture and upholstery show some age, needs to be taken care of if the Peninsula wants to be on top of the list.
Great place and admosphere, superb staff, location and grand decor. Strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We arrived several hours before check-in. Not only was a room available, but we received an upgrade. The room was very spacious & luxurious. The celebrity sightings in the lobby assured me that we had made the perfect selection in hotel. 5 Stars and worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Othilfay Wood

Inspiring Attitude of Service

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: I particularly like Trump Tower since I used to live there. The shopping in the area is the best in the New York area, if not the country.
My stay the hotel was brief but I was very impressed by the attitude of service exhibited by the staff. It was as good as or better than any hotel at which I have ever stayed. All of the employees met me with a smile and made me feel like they really cared about my having a good experience. No one was ever rude or had the attitude that they couldn't help even if they weren't in their normal location or if what I was requesting wasn't normally their job. The reason I give the room 4 stars was that it felt like somewhat of an old fashion style and I felt that that room and the things in it at that time needed to be upgraded. I have faith that the management will make outstanding upgrades in the near future. Om.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Facillities, Service, Location
Cons: Bar
Location: The location is great, jogging in Central Park, breakfast at the hotel, shopping in 5th Ave, lunch in ten minutes in Soho, musical in briadway
Since the check in you know that your stay is going to be memorable. The staff very kind with the intention to serve and solve. The room was great and the food also very good. The location is great, in the 5th, couple of blocks froma Central Park and walking even in January from Times Square and Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Excellent service and experience the location is the best place to be at. Look forward to going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Lovely hotel that never fails.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I've stayed here many times and it's always a pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Peninsula is one of the best in Manhattan

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great location, quiet, very comfortable. The exceptional staff makes you feel so welcome.
Cons: No improvement needed.
Location: Located right on fifth avenue and convenient to all the stores.
We spent a 3 day birthday weekend at the Peninsula which made our stay perfect. The hotel is so quiet and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was perfect on an upper floor overlooking fifth avenue.