Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel bien situado

Posted Aug 2, 2015
El alojamiento bastante agradable, con el sofá cama un poco incomodo, sería cuestión de mejorarlo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: die Freundlichkeit des gesamten Hotelpersonals und die Sauberkeit
Wir waren für 9 Tage in New York. Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt. Direkt an der 5th Avenue, 5 Minuten entfernt vom Central Park. Das Rockefeller Center ist zu Fuß ebenfalls in 5 bis 10 Minuten zu erreichen. Metrostation ist auch gleich um die Ecke und wenn man eine Hop On-Hop Off-Bustour gebucht hat ist die nächste Station auch gleich am Central Park. Das Hotel gehört zu den Besten dieser Stadt, das zeigt sich sofort bei Ankunft. Die Koffer wurden direkt vom Hotelpersonal aus dem Taxi ausgeladen und aufs Zimmer gebracht. Der Check-in verlief reibungslos. Mehrmals am Tag kam der Zimmerservice um sauber zu machen oder Wasser/Eiswürfel aufzufüllen. Die Minibar lässt keine Wünsche offen. Abends wurde das Bett hergerichtet und vor dem Bett wurde ein Bettvorleger hingelegt mit Slipper. Das Zimmer war sehr groß. Wir hatten ein King-Size Bett, ein Sessel stand im Zimmer ein Schreibtisch mit zwei Stühlen, großes Bodentiefes Fenster mit Blick in Innenhof, Minibar (großer Kühlschrank), großer Zimmersafe, Fernseher zum ausziehen und schwenkbar. Das Bad war sehr groß mit super großem Spiegel, Kosmetikspiegel, Föhn und auch diversen Kosmetikartikel (Duschgel, Shampoo, Spülung, Bodylotion, Kosmetikpads, etc.) Es war ausreichend Platz in den Schränken und Schubläden um unsere Kleidung und Schuhe zu verstauen, auch die Koffer hatten im Schrank Platz. Die Klimaanlage hat super funktioniert und man konnte sie sehr gut einstellen. Das Personal war immer freundlich und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LA

Amazing hotel. Best NY location

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Every detail is well planned. Great stay. Room was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location in Manhattan

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Cons: Hot water in the room was sometimes not available during peak dressing hours.
Location: Bergdorf?
Pleasant surprise when we checked in. Not only was the room ready but they had upgraded our request to a beautiful room overlooking Fifth Avenue. We did have a bit of a problem with the lights in the room not functioning but the staff responded immediately. All around, it was a first rate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leawood, KS

NYC Trip for my twins

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: After being out all day sightseeing/dining/theater, it was great to come home every night to a friendly staff and a great room that let us relax.
Location: High end shopping, Central Park, Subways, Times Square, and great restraruants.
I took my sixteen year old twins to NYC for a long weekend so that they could experience a big city like NYC. The Peninsula was centrally located for our needs. Central Park's is close, Times Square is a nice walk from the hotel and so are the subways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Peninsula Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful hotel, elegant ambiance. Love the fresh floral arrangements everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilliard, OH

Close to central park, shopping, broadway

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was nice having the pool to decompress from the city.
Location: Central Park
Hotel is clost for shopping on Fifth Avenue. Pool was nice. Close to Central Park and convenient for Broadway shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmimgham uk

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I just spent 5 days at the Peninsula NYC on holiday I cannot fault it, the concierge team are very helpful and everything I asked was answered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only complaint would be the expense of the drinks, We never ate in the hotel so cannot comment on that one!! Overall thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I loved this hotel and I would go back anytime. The only place to stay in New York. Everyone was helpful and courteous. Yulia went about and beyond to make sure our stay was amazing. Thank you so much for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mex

Perfect

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Conviniently located in Midtown, staff, facilities and amenities are just perfect