Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Hampshire, UK

Great central location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The professionalism. All the staff were very helpful. Special mention to Maurice who helped with our Broadway tickets & much more.
Cons: Would have loved tea/coffee in the room.
Location: Central location so easy to get to the major attractions or just enjoy Central Park.
A wonderful 6 days taking in many of the great sights of New York. So much to see - so little time! Good walking shoes & strong legs needed if you want to cover all the areas as the roads are so busy it's quicker to walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tyron from London UK

Great place great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: looking a bot tired in places
Location: everything is close by
Amazing location just by the park and subway 10 min walk to times square
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Tyron, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are indeed within walking distance to many of New York's famed attractions! Central Park, shopping on 5th Avenue, The MET, Times Square, and much more! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Heiko Kuenstle The Pierre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adolfo

Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The bathroom is small The elevators could be modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by central park

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The only problem I had is that my room could have had a better view of the park. However, the hotel had really great service. The conceirge was really helpful and would even get me tickets, reservations, and what ever I needed. The hotel was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonard from Los Angeles

Best location in New York.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Cons: Do not improve anything just make Wi-Fi free.
Location: Central park!!!!!!!
Best location in New York. Excellent service, food, facilities. I will recommend hotel to my friends.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Leonard, Thank you! We look forward to welcoming your family and friends in the near future! Warm Regards, Heiko Kuenstle The Pierre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Long Island NY

What an enjoyable experience!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
From check in to check out the staff was friendly. The bed and pillows were perfect! The design of the bathroom was impressive. The only negative is the outlet for the plug in the bathroom was loose. Loved the shower too. We were at a wedding at the hotel so having a room in the hotel was convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Hampshire UK

Short break in Manhattan

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the ambiance and overall quality was excellent.
Cons: A little expensive but it was a fantastic hotel
From the moment we entered the hotel until we left, the staff were fantastic and really helpful. The concierge staff exceeded all expectations, organising everything for us with their detailed knowledge of NY. Just brilliant !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from New York

first class

Posted Apr 1, 2014
best hotel we have stopped in new York by a long way staff first class ,special thank you to Erin at concierge who sent us to some superb restaurants and cocktail bars,hotel bedrooms are first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, superior location.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Service staff, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: Nothing needed improving. Upon arrival the carpet in the hallways might look a little worn, but it is clean and the carpet in our room was new.
Location: Central Park is across the street. Shopping on 5th Ave. FAO Schwarz and the Apple Store are 1 block away. Bloomingdales is close.
This hotel is a rare gem. From the minute we arrived, every staff person was totally concerned with our comfort and experience. The bell desk, wait staff, concierge and housekeeping were superior service professionals. The room was spotless and had every amenity we required. Turn down service every night. Of course hotel rooms in NYC are small, but we never felt crowded. The concierge recommended 2 activities that were wonderful and provided super recommendations for dining. The location on the south east corner of Central Park is perfect. Walking distance to many shopping experiences. You can see Central Park across the street and the fountain at The Plaza. 5th Ave is outside your door and you can walk wherever you want to. I would recommend this hotel for people who want to be spoiled in NYC and want to enjoy a special experience. You can get a lots of rooms in NYC. But The Pierre is an experience.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear Expedia Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the many kind words you wrote about us. Our team appreciates you mentioning the level of service that you received, for it is through feedback such as this that inspires us to provide five-star service each and every day. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our prime location on 5th Avenue and Central Park. Being located within walking distance of many of the famed attractions in New York is a common guest favorite about our hotel. We thank you once again for wanting to recommend our hotel to your friends and hope that you come back soon for another experience with us at The Pierre. Warm Regards, Heiko Kuenstle The Pierre General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Spain

Shopping heaven

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The level of cleanliness, helpfulness and various small touches which added to a greatly enjoyable experience.
Cons: The air con was a little noisy.m
Location: Very central for the major museums and easy access to all major tourist sights
Hotel centrally located by high end shopping and just across the road from Central Park. The bus and metro were very close by so travel was quick and easy.