Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Central Park crossing the street, walking distance from Rockefeller center, st Patricks cathedral, fifth & Madison ave. definetely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Fulfills the reputation of a classic hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Special mention to Ai, the young lady at reception who was extremely helpful during our stay. Staff overall was great.
Cons: Strangely, no coffee maker in room. Morning lobby area coffee service was rather cramped, something of a surprise at this level of property.
Location: Location is great, we could walk to almost every restaurant, shopping, etc.
I gather from the various framed pictures on the walls that this hotel was built around 1929/1930. From practical experience I have always harbored reservations about classic hotels with 'tradition' that lean a bit too much on their reputations of old. Not so at The Pierre. The updated, comfortable rooms, service, amenities are wonderful, we will stay here again. A very pleasant experience and memory of NYC. Even the crew painting the halls smiled and said "Good Morning" as we waited for the elevators, hard to beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Great attention to detail

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Service , cleanliness , location
Location: Opposite Central Park. Walk out of the door onto 5th Avenue for Shopping. Express subway station across the street.
We recently returned from a 5 night stay at the Pierre to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. We had read some reviews where guests had complained about the room sizes but given its prime New York location we really had no complaints , they are just comparable with European Hotel Room sizes which was no issue to us given the level of luxury. More importantly the level of service from all members of staff was exemplary from reception , house keeping and the excellent concierge service. Complimentary car service was a great surprise and we made good use of this for a concert at MSG and an evening meal on our anniversary. In addition we receive some great additional gifts from Guest Relations , I won't go into too much detail so as not to raise expectations from other guests but suffice to say it was greatly appreciated and made the stay even more special for us. The staff came across as having genuine pride in their work and we found the Hotel welcoming and not at all stuffy which on previous trips to other, "lesser" Hotels we have found to be the case. Without question we would look to stay at the Pierre on future visits to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Simply the Best

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The central location to all my meetings. Also, easy walk to deli area of New York.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great New York restaurants all nearby.
I have stayed at The Pierre a number of times in the past. The staff goes beyond expectations in everything they do for you. It is centrally located to all the great places in New York. I had a breakfast meeting at the hotel then walked to my next meeting. You will not go wrong with a stay at The Pierre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Great hotel with extraordinary service

Posted Jul 12, 2014
This hotel was amazing. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Shortly after getting to our room the staff brought us a fresh bowl of fruit and bottled water for us to enjoy. The room was extremely comfortable and had the amenities of a top tier hotel (robes, slippers, complimentary water bottles, quality personal products, etc). I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Runcorn, UK

Best hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, service, cleanliness
Location: Directly over 5th Ave from Central Park, subway station 50 metres away takes you to anywhere and everywhere you want to go.
Perfectly located for Central Park - literally across 5th Ave. The staff were fantastic - me & my wife got married in Central Park when we were in NYC and the hotel were unaware of it until the day of the wedding. The Director of Guest Services presented us with a bottle of champagne (on ice, naturally) when we returned, then after a night out, we returned to a bunch of 50 red roses in our room! Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. The room was spotless, housekeeping service twice daily, including turning down the bed at night, staff to revolve the doors for you, lift attendants - the works. I cannot think of a single thing that I'd change about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

The most fantastic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The best what can I say no one beats it yet, very good service, best employees, courteous .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Phenomenal accommodations.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I've never had such a comfortable room and good night's sleep before. Outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quite simply amongst the best

Posted Jul 6, 2014
History, location, impecable service, good food and up to date amenities and conveniences. Put simply, amongst the best. The new luxury in New York City is avoiding the trap of 5 star locations with all out mediocrity justified as service. At The Pierre you do not need to worry because nothing is justified, everything is real, all out, thought through anticipation of all your needs. Amongst the best in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Excellent hotel and close to fifth avenue.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The Pierre is a lovely hotel with very professional staff who are knowledgable and friendly. A little out of our normal range being a 5 star but as we were on honeymoon went the extra step! They even have attendants in the lifts to take you to the relevant floor level required. We were not sure if customary to tip them for pressing a button so hope staff didn't think we were rude! We expected our room to be bigger to be honest but certainly adequate and well equipped with air con and fridge ensuite etc. We had the superior room which didn't look over Central Park like we'd hoped! All in all though excellent and great position from which to explore Florida being just out of the hustle off this fantastic city that certainly never sleeps!