Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom z

Perfect experience

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff ofer the upgrade to suite with certain amount , let us experience the nice suite . The staff is very helpful and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington dc

Perfect weekend at the plaza

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here with my girlfriend for the weekend in a rose suite. The room was amazing. Room service was delivered in 15 minutes and it was amazing food. The spa was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando florida

Valentine wekebd

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice place , little antiquated but comfy. Great location and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo

Great hotel close to central park

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: food court
Cons: N/A
Location: central park, apple store, great restaurants walking distant
having a food court inside the hotel is great at winter time
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Don't go by its history.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location was great. The lobby is lovely. One doorman (Tony?) was very nice. The lady concierge was very nice.
We chose it for its history. The lobby and flowers were beautiful. No coffee in room-that's basic hospitality! Had to call Room Svc for ice. One electric outlet did not work-not fixed after reporting it. Light controls too fussy. Hot water in sink took v long & sink did not drain well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Donovan Alicea, Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience that you experienced in your hotel guest room. Please excuse us for these shortcomings, which are not acceptable! I appreciate your comments as we continually seek to improve our products and services.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chihuahua

Muy costoso para lo real

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pedimos upgrade por una suite que terminó costando 3 mil dólares la noche. Teníamos una vista horrible. Es un hotel que todo el mundo quiere visitar por tradición. Pero los costos superan lo que ofrecen por el. Estuvimos 3 noches. Con una es suficiente para vivir la experiencia. Ya muy viejo y sin mantenimiento. El personal excelente. Muy buen servicio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Houston

Magical

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. If you are looking for a special addition to your NYC visit, choose The Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected - Great location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Client satisfaction is not an absolute measure but depends on where your expectations are. My experience with The Plaza NY was not good. Building is very nice but the accomodation are not that good. Light commands in the room are confusing to operate, there was an ipad in the room from where you could also manage lights and AC, but it had some conection issues with the other devices. A TV remote control was not working (might be run out of battery), I called frontdesk to replace it and they never showed up. So, small details that you would not expect in an US$ 800 dollars rate room