Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay in NYC

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is not only is it iconic but it is in a great location. We wanted to do sight seeing as well as visit shops and nice restaurants, and were close to everything! The staff were very accommodating and the concierge (all of them) were very good at suggesting places to see and restaurants to go to and were extremely efficient. We would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for such a great stay! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Royalty treatment at the Plaza Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Shopping, central park, times square.
Not describable. Like a fairy tale comes true. Beautiful design, rich and classy. Everything is so glamorous. You feel you are in cloud 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Jersey Shore

Beautiful, classy hotel. One of the best in NYC.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The room was on the small side, but still very comfortable.
Location: A great location on the Upper West Side. Plenty of great shopping and restaurants.
Very nice stay. The hotel provided a great room with all the little things for a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from Maine

Just About Perfect Manhattan

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, luxury and service.
Location: The location is perfect for walking (Central Park), shows, restaurants, museums, etc.
The Plaza has always been a great hotel, but since the renovation, it is spectacular. The rooms are luxurious, including the bathrooms. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The location is tough to beat. I would recommend the Plaza to anyone who likes New York and is looking for a romantic or luxurious getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The hotel was great and I never live like this hotel ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clive from UK

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Concierge excellent - location exceptional
Cons: Access to swimming pool
Location: Shopping on 5th, Central Park on the door stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl from Australia

Plaza is simply "The Plaza"

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently stayed at the Plaza on my honeymoon and both my wife and I loved it. The location is fantastic, the food hall is amazing and the rooms were very stylish and roomy. Will be staying again and recommend it to anyone traveling to NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a big disappointment , the lobby, food-court etc is a tourist trap , hotel could do with a good clean and paint . Service very average, I expected more given the price. Any of the hotel chains would be superior. It's a kind of old world hotel which was once amazing but has lost it's lustre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is the benchmark.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Tri Cities, Tenn.

Across the street to Central Park

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: It meets 5 stars
Cons: Room should be ready early
Location: Plenty of shopping, eating, and Central Park
Just wanted to see what it would be like here. Was a little disappointed on arrival. The most expensive room I have ever booked wasn't ready at the guaranteed check-in time. We were an hour early and check-in was guaranteed by 3. At 3.15 I had to let them know so they gave us a room and apology but nothing extra. Looked like a lot of others were waiting also.