Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bretagne

Très bon hôtel au coeur de New-York !

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Nous avons été ravis de notre séjour au Premier Hotel. Déjà, la situation est idéale : Times Square au coin de la rue, un quartier vivant, les principaux sites touristiques accessibles à pied. L'hôtel lui-même est agréable, malgré une décoration un peu vieillotte. Notre chambre était très correcte : assez propre, vue sympathique sur les grands buildings, spacieuse (en particulier la salle de bains), tout confort, avec à disposition un coffre-fort, un sèche-cheveux, table et fer à repasser, prêt d'un parapluie, et une bouilloire pour thé/ café. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié le petit déjeuner, inclus dans le prix : un buffet continental avec machine à café. Assez simple mais suffisant, et très appréciable quand on voit les prix des petits déjeuners dans les hôtels et restaurants alentours (entre 10 et 35 $). De même, le cocktail offert entre 17 et 19h est un plus pour décompresser à la fin de la journée ! Également une mention spéciale pour les membres du personnel qui se sont montrés très disponibles, attentifs, gentils et courtois, nous avons même pu discuter et plaisanter avec eux ! Bref, une bonne adresse pour un séjour dans la Grosse Pomme !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta Georgia

awesome experience

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: a block off 42nd street, walking distance from port authority and lots of places to shop and eat 5 minute walk away
Could not have been better. The room was wonderful, great size for a nyc hotel and excellent layout with couch. Location is just one block off 42nd street and lots of places to each right on the same street. Free continental breakfast a wonderful bonus - Best of all the staff was friendly and helpful all the time Will definitely stay here on my next visit to new york
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Great hotel, great location, complimentary breakfast and drinks between 5.00pm and 7.00pm good addition at no extra cost. Would visit this hotel again without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The customer service provided throughout our recent stay at the Premier Hotel was exceptional. Fantastic hotel, highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

First class accommodation & Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Everything about this hotel was right for us. The location just off Times Square, is right in the middle of everything this amazing city has to offer. The staff were polite and welcoming without being in your face and the facilites were first class for a city. The breakfast was perfect and the room spaciious and clean. We were on the 10th floor and had a faboulous view of high rise New York and the outlandish lighting of Times Square. I have stayed elsewhere in New York but this was miles ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
great location just a few seconds to approach times sq. and minutes walking distance to 5th ave. and threaters. room is confortable except small shower space. marvelous breakfast and happy hour on m floor. nice staff. very good experience of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This is a great little hotel right near times square, you are literally on the doorstep so it's an ideal location. The rooms are beautiful and really clean and the rooms are spacious - not something you often get in New York! Would highly recommend. There is no real concierge service at this hotel however and some of the staff are lovely and smiley and helpful but others were a little grumpy and unhelpful!! The breakfast included was decent - we had problems most days with the coffee machine but a varied choice of continental and it was a nice eating area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: le personnel de restauration.
Cons: l'accueil
Location: très bien
Je n'ai pas aimé l'attitude d'une personne de l'accueil Madame ROMANA qui avait une attitude très agressive à mon encontre le jour de notre départ. Le matin du jour de notre départ j'ai téléphoné à l'accueil pour demandé une demi heure supplémentaire pour quitter la chambre c'est à dire 12.30 H au lieu 12.00 H car mon fils était malade et je devais à faire sa valise, mon interlocutoire m'a accordé une heure supplémentaire c'est à dire un départ à 13.00 H. A 11.55 h j'ai eu un appel téléphonique très agressif d'une dame, Madame ROMANA, me demandant de quitter les deux chambres de suite avec un ton militaire. Je lui ai dis que j'avais eu l'accord de l'accueil pour quitter les chambres à 13.00 H. Madame ROMANA m'a avoué connaitre cette accord mais, pour elle, il n'est pas valable puisque la personne qu'il me l'avait accordé n'est le gérant et qu'il n'est pas habilité à le faire.!!! et que les deux chambres me seront facturées. La prochaine fois à mon arrivé à l'hôtel je demanderai l'organigramme de la direction de l'hôtel d'une manière à identifier chaque personne que j'airai au téléphone pour statuer de grade et ses son degré d'habilitation. A 12.15 H nous avons eu la visite de la sécurité de l'hôtel nous demandant pourquoi nous n'avons pas quitté encore nos chambres, je leur avais dit que nous avons l'accord de l'accueil de quitter à 13.00 H mon interlocutoire était étonné puisque c'est l'accueil qu'il lui a demandé de passer nous voir. (étrange ). 4*!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Convenient hotel just off Times Square.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, clean and the location was perfect. Breakfast and happy hour included, nice selection.
Cons: Room temperature was not warm enough.
Location: Times Square, Broadway plays, Museum of Modern Art, Library, shopping, central to many things.
Quiet hotel with good continental breakfast included and happy hour from 5 to 7 (with nice snacks) included. Clean, good service, somewhat minimalist. Room was a little cool, even with the control at "warmest". TV limited selection of channels. Had to request a second bathrobe and could not get washcloths, only small towels. Overall, good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, Alabama

Wonderful hotel with a great location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Our room had great view of Times Square. The breakfast and cocktails were substantial and tasty.
Location: We were half a block from the heart of Times Square, just a few blocks from Rockefeller Center, and a few blocks from MoMA.
My daughter and I stayed at The Premier over a long weekend. We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.