Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
My third trip to New York and definitely the best hotel thus far. I brought a friend who had never been to the city and the location was great to see the highlights. It was pretty quiet considering its half a block from Times Square. The room was clean, larger than expected, and the staff was great. The complimentary happy hour and breakfasts came in very handy and were very enjoyable. The only thing I would change is to not have to call for ice (though it was always delivered promptly). The only negative part of my stay was that housekeeping missed us on the final full day (day prior to checkout). New towels were brought up but no offer to clean the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Large and comfortable !

Posted Jun 22, 2015
What a pleasant surprise to find such a great hotel in the heart of the city. The location was perfect (same block as Toys R-Us); the room was big and comfortable (it even had a small modern sofa); curtains had black-out so lights from Times Square were not a problem; the bathroom was large and it included a shower and a tub !! We will definitely stay there again .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Lage vom Hotel sehr gut

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Cons: das Frühstück
Die Zimmer waren zum Innenhof gerichtet, wo Tag und Nacht eine Lüftungsanlage gelaufen ist, die sehr laut war. Der Frühstücksraum hat keine normalen Tische und Stühle, sondern nur Couchtische und Sessel, was zum esse sehr unangehnem war. Das Frühstücksbuffet war dem Standard des Hotels nicht angemessen. Sehr kleine Auswahl und jeden Tag haben wir auf den Kaffee warten müssen, war nervig. Das Frühstückspersonal ist nicht gerade auf zack gewesen. Bis auf die Lage finden wir, dass es viel zu überteuert war!! Wir waren 5 Nächte mit 4 Personen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great stay in NY

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Unusual as it may seem, I liked the ready availability of outlets for charging devices
Cons: Maybe the A/C controls. They were a little hard to regulate, but it is a minor nuisance.
Location: Great mid-town location. Just far enough off the well-beaten path of Times Square to avoid that chaos.
Really nice hotel, great mid-town location. As nice as the hotel is, I found the staff to be superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Premier Review

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My daughter & I visited NYC for 2 nights in June 2015. This is a prime location yet quiet at nights. Loved it - will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Girls Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Great location and staff.
The Premier Hotel's location is excellent, it's within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shops, activities and of course Time Square. The staff was wonderful. Monique and Kevin take a personal interest in making sure your stay is pleasing, and Eddie was very helpful as well. Great time and unforgettable memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pour découvrir Manhattan

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Sa situation , son calme, chambre spacieuse, le panorama new-yorkais et Times Square de notre chambre.
Cons: Qualité du pain pour le petit déjeuner (je ne suis pas fan du pain longue conservation)
Location: Times Square et se animations de rues, Bryant Park, Grand central station, top of the Rock, MOMA, Empire state B,
Séjour d'une semaine pour découvrir New-York, chambre au 17 ème étage, hôtel bien situé nous permettant de partir à pied pour de nombreuses excursions et visites. Métro à 5 mn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

hôtel parfait (placement, confort, prestations)

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Accueil très chaleureux et personnel à disposition notamment pour les réservations (Resto, hélico...) on a apprécié les happy hour gratuits tous les jours. La chambre donnait sur Time square (20 étage). Attention tout de même, le personnel ne parle pas français et le petit déjeuné inclus et très simple (fruit, viennoiserie, et céréales) mais inclus dans le prix... Je recommande cet hôtel les yeux fermés pour un budget abordable avec de très bonnes prestations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect Location, close to Times Square

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This hotel is very good it's connected to the millennium Broadway, it's very nice the photos dont do this hotel justice. Great location, very clean and big rooms, literally 1 min walk to Times Square. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
All good. Clean and comfortable. only issue was after hours security was very lax. There is a separate entrance to use after 11 PM, but they had forgotten to lock the main entrance and there was no one there in the lobby.