Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well situated hotel steps from Times Square.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly, no airs and graces but people available if required. Location excellent and rooms well equipped and very comfortable.
Cons: No improvements necessary in our view.
Location: Steps away from Times Square so no need to comment further. Very good Italian restaurant across the street.
An easily missed Hotel but a quiet oasis when found. The staff were friendly for the most part and we enjoyed the breakfast and early evening wine and canaries after a day sightseeing and shopping. Would recommend this hotel as it is a little gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Nice hotel near Time Square

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Great hotel for the price. Only issue was that the pillows were a bit stiff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Yorkshire

Good hotel, excellent value for money.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It is half a block from Times Square. The staff were excellent, helpful and knowledgeable.
Cons: The daft little things, clean the carpet, check the light bulbs, wash the door down and increasing the seating on the Mezzanine,
Location: It's half a block from Times Square. Loads of restaurants, entertainment, is in the middle of everything.
We had 2 rooms booked, on arrival were told Expedia had called the night before to cancel one of the rooms. The receptionists could not have been more helpful. It was sorted out eventually and the room reinstated. The rooms were very well equipped, free safe, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and hair dryer in the rooms but then also clothes brush and an umbrella. Some thought had gone in to it. Comfy bed, well proportioned bathroom. On the downside it was silly little things coffee stains down the door into the connecting room, one of the lamps was missing a light bulb, some funny bright green stain on the carpet at the side of the bed. Breakfast - everything you could want from a continental breakfast but tight on seating and when the ran out of something it took a long time to replenish. Nothing to spoil your holiday but I'm just being honest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious for a NYC hotel; The complimentary breakfast (cereals & pastries) was nice
Cons: The staff was friendly/helpful, with the exception of a couple of the women at the front desk who seemed distrated & almost rude.
Location: It was conveniently located-- only a block and a half to Times Square and all of the Theaters!
Very nice hotel for a weekend stay with my husband; we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaniness
Great location close to Times square and Braodway's theatres. Hotel staff is OK but not great. Same comment for room cleaniness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom murfreesboro, tn

Great location,big room,nice staff, free breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2014
This hotel was spectacular. Free breakfast. Big room. Nice staff. Great location near shows and subway and shops. I will always stay here on future trips to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Location is unbeatable for convenient walking to Time Square and Theatres. The morning breakfast and afternoon appetizer/drinks plan is really handy.
We really like the hotel. Stayed there once, and came back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Great experience in NYC

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great location so near to Times Square and central for all central attractions. The hotel was what we needed, a continental breakfast and a happy 2 hours with complimentary drinks and hors d'oevres. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The daily breakfast and evening wine and appetizers.
Location: Super close to Times Square.
The staff were helpful and friendly during our 6 day stay. The concierge recommended a great seafood restaurant and a place nearby to pick out birthday flowers for my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME!!!!

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I usually do not write reviews, but I had to with this one……We can’t stop talking about the place! We usually stay at the Waldorf Astoria for my husband’s birthday every year, however this year I decided to change it up and be closer to the theaters and chose The Premier Hotel. It was ½ block away from times square and two blocks away from the Broadway section. Not to mention all the restaurants to choose from. We live in New Jersey and do not take advantage of the beautiful big city, being we were so close to times square we actually spent hours touring the times square which we’ve never done. Our room was very clean and roomy, staff was super nice! They had a very nice happy hour spread from 5-7 and their continental breakfast also a nice spread. I think we have found our new spot in the city!