Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location for what we needed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The staff were great, went above and beyond to make us feel welcome! Great location for what we needed, same we were only in NYC for 1 night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

I love NY

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location & view
Cons: I think the hotel management needs to coach their housekeeping employees to be more polite and courteous and not scream at the guests!!!
Location: Too many to list!
Excellent hotel with world class customer service, as you'd expect from Ritz Carlton. I would have rated 5 for everything except we had a few negative encounters with the housekeeping staff. I think the hotel management needs to coach their housekeeping employees to be more polite and courteous and not scream at the guests!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Never stay anywhere different in NY again!!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The location was great; beautiful view thanks to Arda! He ensured that we received a room w a view after a mistake was made and we didn't have a view at all when he took us to our actual room! He felt so bad and saw that I was disappointed after he told me we had a beautiful view as they had noted the wrong rm on his paperwork, that he went downstairs and fixed it, came back and ushered us to our room w a beautiful view of Lady Liberty! He was SO happy and excited to make us happy! ALL staff were courteous but not overly "stuffy". The Ritz absolutely set the success for our weekend/4th of July get away! Staff was always waiting for us w a taxi if that's what we needed and/or to give us directions/input about the area! I cannot wait to have the pleasure to stay at The Ritz Battery Park again!!! I Love NY!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Fireworks

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Concierge was snooty and helpful to some but not others. Reason is unknown. On July 4th staff went out of their way to host viewing of fireworks for all guests. This was well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Really loved this hotel - I was treated like a queen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Wonderful location, away from Midtown madness.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Hotel is super clean, fantastic staff, with very comfortable beds in nice size rooms. Concierge staff was SUPERB. The only nitpick I can even mention is that you need to be quick with your key card when entering the elevators... Otherwise you "lose your chance" to select a floor. This can be inconvenient when several people from different floors enter in the lobby. Minor point overall! Great access to Subway lines from safe and clean stations. The hotel is VERY kid friendly, assuming of course that your kids are not complete hooligans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from osaka,japan

自由の女神に近い

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 部屋がきれい。快適
Cons: 特になし。
Location: 自由の女神が見える。
静かで快適。スタッフもフレンドリーで雰囲気がとても良い。高級ホテルだからこその快適さがある。是非また訪れたいところです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Posted Jun 15, 2015
All the people that work there were incredible especially the concierge (Jay) and the front desk agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel has walk distance to attractions and wonderful view to New York harber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

truly deserves a five star rating

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: lavish plush comfortable room
Cons: nice if there was a pool or hot tub
Location: right on the southern tip of manhatten minutes from everywhere
great hotel,perfect weather,what a great spot overlooking an american icon