Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, Ca

Perfect New York experience

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: 9/11 memorial and museum, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, Native American Museum, Battery Park, Jewish Museum
Great hotel with excellent staff. Beautiful view of the bay, quiet neighborhood with several attractions but a fraction of the noise and chaos of the rest of the city. A great place to retreat to when the rest of New York seems to be a bit much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Fantastic

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The Front Desk Manager Anna Chudnovskaya is an incredible hostess. Very impressive
Location: Near Balthazar, Wall St, Battery Pk, Ground Zero etc. Midtown and Uptown easily accessible by FDR Drive.
Fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, but away from mid-town

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: The decor is beginning to look a little frayed here and there. Nothing serious but could be in a few years. Fee for wireless is annoying.
Location: Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island ferries go from here - well worth it.
This is a lovely hotel. A bit tired perhaps - a few fittings were falling off, and the decor could use a refresh - but these are minor complaints. The staff are exceptional - friendly, competent and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is right on the southern tip of Manhattan. We had a view of the Statue of Liberty from our room. This means you are 4 or 5 miles from mid town and central park. In our case this was no problem as we rented the Citibikes and rode up the greenway. Cabs from Times Square cost about $20 with tip at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Makes a change to stay out of midtown

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great view of Statue of Liberty. Also made a change to be away from hustle of bustle of mid town Manhattan but easy to get to on subway. Battery Park area is being renovated and is looking really good. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Amazing hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Came to this hotel for my 21st birthday with my mum. What an amazing place to stay in New York. The staff were lovely and sought to our ever need and even gave us champagne because it was my mums birthday on that day too! Room had great view of Statue of Liberty. The room was very comfy and had loads of space. Cannot fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Great Room & View, yet Disappointing Breakfast

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Room, View, and Staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Stroll by the river
Overall, it was a great hotel; the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was spacious with a separate shower, the view was awesome overlooking the river. The hotel staff was cordial in general. Great experience for that part. Unlike the hotel part, the restaurant didn't give me a good impression. Instead of a menu, I was given a clunky small stapled booklet of food pictures. The pictures were in very low resolution and I couldn't tell what each picture was about. I felt the booklet was thrown at me and it felt pretty rude. Later, the server explained he mistook me as part of the tour group they are serving. When I received the dish I ordered, the food was at best mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratfird,on

Awesome hotel,attentive excellent staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Hotel is in beautiful location, and is 5 star all the way. Luxury,breathtaking view of statue of liberty. Staff are attentive helpful courteous always a dressing you by name as you come and go. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Great Hotel for Families.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Views of Statue of Liberty and closeness to Battery Park.
Location: Ground Zero, Battery Park, Wall Street and China Town..
Fantastic hotel for visiting New York with a family. Very close to Battery Park so great for walking, jogging, cycling etc. nice and Quiet compared to Mid Town. Subway very close and mid town is 15 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

What a view!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Not the usual Ritz-Carlton hotel, Club Lounge staff wonderful but facilities not what I have experienced before. The maintenance of the hotel room and public areas are poor and regretably let the hotel down. Broken furniture and stain carpets are more norm than exception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen, scotland

Great view of the statue of libery

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel, staff couldn't do enough to help. It's great to leave the hotel and not walk straight into the crowds of midtown.