Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Cambridge

Lovely hotel, best view of Statue of Liberty

Posted Apr 16, 2014
We had a fantastic time in NYC. The staff at the hotel were ever so helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Wifi is a bit expensive. It would be nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Great view of New Jersey, Statue of Liberty and Hudson River.
Cons: See above.
Location: Location was somewhat secluded. Not a whole lot to do around this area in the evening. Not a whole lot to do in the hotel either.
We've heard a lot of great things about the Ritz-Carlton as being one of the best hotel names in the hotel industry, if not THE best. We have to say that we were disappointed with all the hype about this being a 5 star hotel. It was advertised that there was a gift shop, but it was really just a closet. No free wi-fi (considering paying an arm an a leg to stay here).The amenities are about average compared to other 4 star rated hotels. The staff was nice (door man, concierge, front desk, maids). For the price, we expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great Views love the club lounge perfect for a weekend stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff makes you feel welcome

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. We felt like we were staying with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Miami, Florida

Stay at the Ritz Carlton Battery Park

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: The décor. the lobby needs to be updated.
We recently stayed at the Ritz Carlton Battery Park in New York City. The hotel has an excellent location near the financial district. The staff was excellent and it was impressive that everybody knew our names. The general décor was a bit outdated. The hotel is not as impressive as other Ritz hotels that I have visited, but the rooms were comfortable and very clean. As well, I was disappointed that because the reservation was booked via Expedia, the staff at the front desk refused to give us Marriott Reward points. We could have easily chosen a different hotel in NYC, but chose the Ritz because of its association with Marriott. The booking channel should not determine whether or not a guest receives points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bella from westchester NY

the only negative review

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: the quality, confort & cleanness. it was a plus to use the hotels transportation service during our stay especially because the weather was bad.
Cons: I was hoping to stay at a higher floor
Location: we went to d theater and dinner. were hoping to see d 9/11 memorial but my husband was not feeling well & did not want to wait on line in d cold.
Sunday breakfast morning, hostess Pablo made us wait while he and others were rearranging tables in the front... there where plenty of empty tables by the window side... He should have sat us first. thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from W

This is a 4.5 Star Hotel..

Posted Jan 23, 2014
This hotel caters more to business people. Clean and very nice, but not the personal and exceptional service of a 5 Star hotel...would definitely stay there again.. Also a great value at 400 or so a night - in New York..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from San Francisco

Breathtaking Views + Superb Service = HOME RUN!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, location and views
Location: Sightseeing, dining, close to public transportation (subway)
Ritz Carlton has always been about the guest experience and Battery Park was no exception. From greeting to farewell, everyone contributed to an unforgettable week. My wife and 2 kids were treated like royalty and we will not consider staying at another hotel. The Battery Park location was perfect for us to take advantage of the numerous stops on the subway thru Chelsea, Meatpacking Dist., Little Italy, Chinatown and ultimately to Times Square and Rockefeller Ctr. Plus the hotel is in immaculate condition!! If you prefer a little more space and appreciate breathtaking views of the Statue of Liberty, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darryl from Washington DC

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: service, location
We planned an impromptu trip to NYC to see a play and had an enjoyable 24 hours at the Ritz Battery Park. The staff was welcoming and attentive--and the concierge Carlos was excellent. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Vancouver, BC

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the most comfortable beds to sleep in
Cons: the hotel lobby area was freezing, we had something to eat in the restaurant and almost froze to death, they need to do something about this
Location: close to shopping, 911 memorial, statue of liberty ferry
everything was great, except the last day, we had to wait 15 minutes for the bell desk to get our luggage, a little disorganized at the front desk, otherwise the rest was perfect, i would definitely stay here again