Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Nice hotel at waterfront

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Spectacular view to Liberty Statue. Friendly staff, convienently located in the Financial District
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Space in the city

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and everyone is genuinely friendly
Location: Right opposite battery park, with the World Trade Center and Financial District restaurants in walking distance.
We visited in the coldest winter for 20 years, but the warmth of the welcome from all the hotel staff meant coming 'home' each day was a real pleasure. The location is fabulous - walking out into the deep snow of battery park is a memory for ever and being able to escape the noise and pace of central New York but be only 15 minutes away from Times Square meant this was the perfect place for a family visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Hotel with a view

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The hotel was nice but not close to time square or grand centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Knoxville

Relaxing Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: view, courteous staff
Location: Ellis Island, Pier A Restaurant, Subway
While celebrating a 5 year anniversary, we chose to stay at the Ritz at Battery Park to see the Statue of Liberty. It was a great stay with the staff helping set up dinner deliveries so we could avoid the snow after a massage. It was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom U.K

Fantastic staff, great view

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I never write hotel reviews but felt obliged to after this stay. The staff were the best part of this hotel, absolutely brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful and polite. Food was very good and they make some excellent cocktails at the bar!!! The view rooms are worth paying the extra for to see the sun set over the Statue of Liberty. Transport around New York is easy - 3 subway lines easily within walking distance, max 10 mins for the furthest station. Also plenty of taxis outside to get about. I will defiantly be staying here again the next time I'm in New York!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thüringen

Tolle Lage, ungetrübter Blick zur Freiheitsstatue

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Service
Location: Zu Fuß erreichbar sind z. B. der Fähranleger zur Überfahrt zur Freiheitsstatue, die Wall St., das 1 World Trade Centre und das 9/11 Memorial
Perfekter Service, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Wahnsinns Ausblick, gut erreichbar, direkt am Battery Park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

amenities

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Locatoipn, everything possible other than tjse covered in remarks above.
Cons: Free WiFi, non-interference with cell signals.
Location: restaurants, easy access to trains, subway, public transportation, etc, etc. A real neighbourhood.
I think even suggesting charging for internet service is totally unacceptable in this day and age. Even hotels much lower in scale offer free. It is assumed this ail be the case at a 5* hotel! It looks chintzy and creates a very negative impression. Similarly I couldn't beta cell reception inside the hotel but as soon as I went outside I got the signal. I know the hotel is within range of the cell tower so this appears to be a way t force clients to use hotel facilities which are charged for. Not goo for the long term loyalty of clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: For how pricey it was, room service was not as prompt as we'd have liked. In one extreme case, our food had cooled off by the time it got to us.
The Ritz-Carlton provided wonderful service, from the seemingly round-the-clock door service to providing a wheelchair for my grandmother to use during our time in the city free of charge. We were lucky to book the hotel during a holiday season promotion, and if rates ever go as low as it had, we'd be happy to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

It is a great hotel with beautiful views of water

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and full facilities
Cons: As a smoker, I would love to have some booth outside hotel for smoking. NY is very cold and windy, it will not a bad idea to facilitate the smokers.
It was a very pleasurable experience, everything was so accurate, the staff was very courteous and accommodating. The room was very spacious, bathroom was very big, with fresh and clean towels.Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. The overall experience was very good and would like to stay at this hotel again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Nice choice if you need to be way downtown.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Cons: Coffee machine in room. Mini-bar.
Short stay. Very comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. However, a step down from other Ritz Carlton's we have stayed in.