Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, Ny

Posted Jun 15, 2015
All the people that work there were incredible especially the concierge (Jay) and the front desk agent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Hotel has walk distance to attractions and wonderful view to New York harber!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

truly deserves a five star rating

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: lavish plush comfortable room
Cons: nice if there was a pool or hot tub
Location: right on the southern tip of manhatten minutes from everywhere
great hotel,perfect weather,what a great spot overlooking an american icon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from linz austria

Sehr schönes Hotel mit guter Aussicht.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Empfang, sehr freundliche Mitarbeiter. Schöne Zimmer mit großen Fenstern. Gute Betten, alles OK
Cons: Im Bad reicht es sehr streng nach Chemie , dies sollte verbessert werden.
Location: Im Batteriepark, rundum sehr viele Möglichkeiten. Vorallen die Ausstellungen in diesen Stadtteil.
Wurde eine Reise mit unserer Enkeltochter, dadurch ein sehr gehobenes Hotel für sie. Da es ihr erster Aufenthalt in den USA war. Das Zimmer mit dem tollen Ausblick auf die Freiheitsstatue, war für alle sehr schön. Auch das Treiben auf dem Fluss. Meine Kleine ( 14 jr. ) war sehr beeindruckt und wird für sie ein lebenlang in guter Erinnerung bleiben. Viele Grüße aus Österreich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Embarrassment to Ritz Carlton name

Posted May 29, 2015
The hotel service was terrible. They staff complained to us and others that the management didn't care. The food was terrible and the staff didn't care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A quiet oasis in the middle of chaos

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: After a hectic day in the city it is a pleasure to come back to a calm environment. Hotel is just far away to unwind from the shopping mania.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: battery park. So great to see that NYC has neighbourhoods filled with activities for families - especially the kiddies. 911 memorial a few blocks.
Excellent. View of lady liberty breathtaking to the right. Majestic freedom tower to the right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Perfekt beliggenhed i rolige omgivelser

Posted May 19, 2015
Ingen ekstra regning. wi-fi, ekstra seng bestilt ved ankomst. Vi havde problemer ved leje af cykler, det ordnede personalet for os.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Battery Park

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great reception upon arrival.
Cons: Cut down some of the expenses such as wifi charges and $6 coffee.
Location: See above.
It was an area of New York where I had not spent a great deal of time but where I feel I will return in the future. Battery Park is a great area and, once the revitalization is complete it will be a must area. In addition to the crowds around the 9/11 site, there are restful benches and lovely walks along the water. Although on the tip of Manhatten, the subway gets you to where you want to go in no time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Like Staying in a Corporate Office

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good location if you want to do downtown and be by water.
Cons: Decor
Location: Le District is fun place to eat and explore.
For a Ritz property, I was disapointed. The hotel decor is very blah, nothing special at all. The public areas have no pretty spots to sit, reminds me of eating in a corporate dining room. The rooms could have been in a Hilton Hotel, nothing special at all. Very boring furniture, needs to be renovated and new interior design. Bathrooms were nice. Good bedding. No mini fridge as they had to remove them bc people were filling up bottles of liquor with water. Big bummer as we like to have a glass of wine in the room. I would not stay here unless I was going for a work event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norge

Flott hotell ved Hudson river :)

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Kjempetrivelig personale. De gjorde alt for at vi skulle ha det best mulig. Beliggenheten. Stille og rolig i forhold til heksegryta litt lenger opp.
Cons: Ikke noe, slik vi ser det.
Location: Nydelig beliggenhet, ved Hudson river og Battery park. Kun et stopp med subwayen til Brooklyn med fineste utsikt til skyline.
Vi ba om et rom med utsikt, OG det fikk vi. Frihetsgudinnen og Hudson river rett utenfor vinduet. Kunne ikke bli bedre.