Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Had some minor issues that were swiftly corrected. Not all trips are perfect, it's how the staff responds and the Ritz managers were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff, location,cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing at all. Just fantastic
Location: Safe beautiful location. Visit the 911 memorial . Ellis Island. Statue of Liberty. Wall Street. A full tourist day in this section of town. Quick trip
We arrived early pre check in. The staff knew we were very tired. Hydrated us and got us to food and on our way to exploring. Location is simply the best if you need a break from the hustle and bustle. Everything was so clean and comfortable. Did I mention how fantastic and professional the staff were. I simply would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommend this hotel. We had the best view of the statue of liberty from our window. Going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Recommended !

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Plush comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The view was amazing.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was superb, and the staff was a joy. The view from the hotel room of the Statue of Liberty was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

The staff is the best! Clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Clean hotel. The staff very nice. Room big. Nice views. I will come back definitly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Disappointing for a Ritz

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Booked two double beds because I would be staying with my 21 year old daughter, upon arrival I was told there were none available and for our 5 night stay I slept on a cot. The fabulous lounge that was on the 14th floor with a beautiful view of the Hudson was now closed and made into conference rooms. No mini bar or coffee machine in room. Each time I went downstairs for the complimentary coffee, I was told I was too late - given three different times each that the coffee machines were taken away. I've stayed in 5 Ritz properties and this was the most disappointing.. probably acceptable for a quick business visit. Positives - beautiful view from room and very nice bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our Expedia readers. This is certainly not the impression we want you to have of our property. I appreciate your positive comments regarding the beautiful views of the New York Harbor, and the Statue of Liberty from our rooms as well as your gracious comments about our bathrooms. I would like to take a moment to address the concerns you highlighted. While our rooms do not feature mini bars and coffee makers, we can arrange to have a refrigerator and a coffee machine placed in your room upon request and a selection of snacks are available in our Gift Shop. The complimentary coffee in the lobby is set on weekdays from 5:30-9:00AM and on weekends from 5:30-11:00AM. I certainly understand your disappointment in receiving a King Bedded room with an additional cot instead of a Double/Double room, while visiting New York with your daughter. Although we take these requests into consideration, we do not guarantee this room type, as the inventory on some occasions does not permit us to accommodate all the requests for Double/Doubles and for this I am very sorry. Lastly, please accept my apologies about your disappointment regarding our Rise Bar on the 14th floor, which was turned into a very unique banquet space for weddings and social events back in early 2009. Please feel free to contact me directly should you return to our hotel again in the future, as I would like to personally take care of your special requests. Sincerely, Greg Mendoza General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmatbouly egypt

Excellant

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Want to go back again and again It was a dream to stay in Very close to the barber Easy to do every where Elegant place Marvelous view Very clean and comfortable Privacy excellent East going personnel smiling every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Battery Park City Hideaway

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Neighborhood, bike path, bike rentals, park overlooking Ellis Island and the harbor, attentive staff, comfortable (and large) rooms!
Cons: Would have loved to have had access to a pool.
Location: Short walk to 9/11 Memorial, several museums (Museum of American Indian my personal favorite), and ferry to Statue of Liberty is across the street!
Beautiful hotel tucked into the quiet lower end of Battery Park neighborhood! Stroll across the lightly traveled street that separates the hotel from the park overlooking the bay and Lady Liberty and take in the views, especially dramatic after sunset. Hotel staff was very attentive to all our needs, and provided a small fridge and a microwave for our extended stay. This was not our hotel of choice when planning this trip, but it will be the hotel of choice the next time we visit New York! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and eager ti help. Amazing view of Lady Liberty from our room. Location at Battery Park was great with easy access to the subway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Wonderful Experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: More competitive prices
The other reviewers were not wrong! We had a brilliant room with a view of the Statue of Liberty and a telescope to view it better. The staff were really helpful and friendly and the only bone of contention were the eye watering prices esp breakfast however restaurants nearby were far more reasonable. All in all a great start to our US stay!