Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There professional approach, the high standards and friendly staff
Location: In walking distance to Central Park, not too far from Times Square and a good shopping area
The staff made us welcome and were very friendly and helpful. Due to their manner and approach our stay at the The Ritz - Carlton was excellent. The Ritz are very lucky to have such a great team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed 5 days staying here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It was an excellent time, and a great location for shopping , theatre, restaurants and Central Park. A word of warning with regard to booking - if you are a Marriott rewards card holder and book through Expedia you will NOT earn any Marriott points, or get any "normal" upgrades/ perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Elegant hotel across from Central park

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Sound proof.
Cons: Prices of coffee for room service.
Location: Directly across from Central Park.
Pleasure trip for 4 nights during the week in July. Staff was highly professional. Rooms cleaned twice a day. Our room was on the corner and was extremely quiet from most outside noise. Never really heard any noise from neighbors and very little from the streets. Didn't eat at the restaurant so no view on that. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and well located

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is nice, well located right in front of Central Park. Clean and confortable. The only annoing thing for me is the bad smell on the front avenue. Probably due to many horses on the street. Staff extremelly nice all the time. I fully recommend stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to look at and sort guests requests

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping areas helpful concierge easy access to taxis
Cons: Taking customers complaints more seriously and dealing with it quickly I feel I wasted 2 days sorting my room
Location: Overlooking Central Park
Thought had booked a room with 2 double beds with expedia but when got there had one double bed for me and my 2 daughters hotel manager took about 3 hours and after contacting expedia offered me an extra room after my 3rd day of stay at the hotel , he told me it was not the hotel but expedia's responsibility , the extra room was a very damp room ,also our toilet got flooded and it spilled into the room on our second day of stay The concierge were very good and helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Dining and bar facilities limited.
We were visiting NYC for a long weekend. The hotel is in a great location steps from Central Park. The staff was exceptional. The room was small, but to be expected in NYC...the bathroom was awesome. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable,good location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No nothing.
It was great,every thing about the Hotel is excellent,maybe the dining room could have a bit more atmosphere,but that is probably because not many people use it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Arkansas

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Shopping, Central Park, Museums
Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. THe location is close to shopping and in a very safe environment. The Prairie Spa was a treat!!
3 out of 5
by paul from london

Good location but should be better

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel in a good position near Central Park ... Reception staff and concierge good.. But restaurant staff average.. Breakfast expensive and poor.. They get their big tip even if service is poor that is part of the problem.. Room service always forgot something ! ...if you order tea in the restaurant you get it from a big pot not your own unless you. Ask for your own pot.. Obviously the old tea from the big pot is awful THIS is 5 star??.. Don't think I would return