Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boca Raton, Fl

As usual The Ritz is 5 Star!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual!! Location is perfect on 59th Street across from Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Can't beat the location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Expensive but nice to treat yourself.
Cons: The hotel rooms are in need of a decor update. Tired looking rooms.
Location: Steps from Central Park. The hotel is in a great location. Expensive stores in immediate vicinity but can easily get around to less expensive ones.
Nice hotel, very close to action. Had a beautiful view of Central Park from hotel room. Expensive hotel but nice to try out if you are able. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Central Park

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: people were great and very attentive. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant can use a little more ambiance and coziness. It felt like a dressed up cafeteria.
Location: The location is perfect and right in the corner so it's not to hard to find although it is hard to see the Ritz logo on the awning.
We loved the idea of waking up in the morning and looking out the window and seeing the most amazing view of Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave and Carolynfrom Colorado Springs

Most considerate

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
They're arenn't words to describe how special our stay was. My wife and I were in New York to celebrate our anniversary and to attend the Premier of the final season of Boradwalk Empire. Maria, the concierge was most helpful in suggesting restaurants, making reservations and making arrangments for cars. The last night of our stay, I happened to mention that we were going to see Cinderella. When we returned to our room, the music from the play was playing in the room. A guest services representative had purchased the soundtrack CD and had it playing for us when we returned. There was a card in the room wishing us a wonderful anniversary and informing us that the CD was ours to take home as a remembrance of our trip. This was on top a a bottle of champagne iced down in the room. We have stayed in 5-star hotels throughout the world, but have never encountered such thoughtfulness or generosity. We will remember our stay at the Ritz the rest of our lives. Thank You.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There professional approach, the high standards and friendly staff
Location: In walking distance to Central Park, not too far from Times Square and a good shopping area
The staff made us welcome and were very friendly and helpful. Due to their manner and approach our stay at the The Ritz - Carlton was excellent. The Ritz are very lucky to have such a great team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

マンハッタンの真ん中、セントラルパークを目の当たりにする絶好のロケーション

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: 清潔感、豪華感、ロケーション
フロントを始めスタッフの皆さんの親切なおもてなしには感銘します。ただ日本語のわかるコンシェルジュがいるということでしたが、そうでは無かったようで、少し心配でした。 入り口が分かりにくい点が、難点かな?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RiCARDOfrom WESTPORT

Good but I was expecting better

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a good stay but I was thing about Ritz as the best of the best kid of disappoint