Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Fl

As usual The Ritz is 5 Star!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great as usual!! Location is perfect on 59th Street across from Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Can't beat the location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Close to everything. Expensive but nice to treat yourself.
Cons: The hotel rooms are in need of a decor update. Tired looking rooms.
Location: Steps from Central Park. The hotel is in a great location. Expensive stores in immediate vicinity but can easily get around to less expensive ones.
Nice hotel, very close to action. Had a beautiful view of Central Park from hotel room. Expensive hotel but nice to try out if you are able. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CT

Central Park

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: people were great and very attentive. Rooms were clean and very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant can use a little more ambiance and coziness. It felt like a dressed up cafeteria.
Location: The location is perfect and right in the corner so it's not to hard to find although it is hard to see the Ritz logo on the awning.
We loved the idea of waking up in the morning and looking out the window and seeing the most amazing view of Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: There professional approach, the high standards and friendly staff
Location: In walking distance to Central Park, not too far from Times Square and a good shopping area
The staff made us welcome and were very friendly and helpful. Due to their manner and approach our stay at the The Ritz - Carlton was excellent. The Ritz are very lucky to have such a great team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay and excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We enjoyed 5 days staying here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. It was an excellent time, and a great location for shopping , theatre, restaurants and Central Park. A word of warning with regard to booking - if you are a Marriott rewards card holder and book through Expedia you will NOT earn any Marriott points, or get any "normal" upgrades/ perks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Elegant hotel across from Central park

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Staff. Cleanliness. Sound proof.
Cons: Prices of coffee for room service.
Location: Directly across from Central Park.
Pleasure trip for 4 nights during the week in July. Staff was highly professional. Rooms cleaned twice a day. Our room was on the corner and was extremely quiet from most outside noise. Never really heard any noise from neighbors and very little from the streets. Didn't eat at the restaurant so no view on that. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and well located

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is nice, well located right in front of Central Park. Clean and confortable. The only annoing thing for me is the bad smell on the front avenue. Probably due to many horses on the street. Staff extremelly nice all the time. I fully recommend stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to look at and sort guests requests

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping areas helpful concierge easy access to taxis
Cons: Taking customers complaints more seriously and dealing with it quickly I feel I wasted 2 days sorting my room
Location: Overlooking Central Park
Thought had booked a room with 2 double beds with expedia but when got there had one double bed for me and my 2 daughters hotel manager took about 3 hours and after contacting expedia offered me an extra room after my 3rd day of stay at the hotel , he told me it was not the hotel but expedia's responsibility , the extra room was a very damp room ,also our toilet got flooded and it spilled into the room on our second day of stay The concierge were very good and helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Dining and bar facilities limited.
We were visiting NYC for a long weekend. The hotel is in a great location steps from Central Park. The staff was exceptional. The room was small, but to be expected in NYC...the bathroom was awesome. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable,good location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No nothing.
It was great,every thing about the Hotel is excellent,maybe the dining room could have a bit more atmosphere,but that is probably because not many people use it!!!