Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice and well located

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel is nice, well located right in front of Central Park. Clean and confortable. The only annoing thing for me is the bad smell on the front avenue. Probably due to many horses on the street. Staff extremelly nice all the time. I fully recommend stay there!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to look at and sort guests requests

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping areas helpful concierge easy access to taxis
Cons: Taking customers complaints more seriously and dealing with it quickly I feel I wasted 2 days sorting my room
Location: Overlooking Central Park
Thought had booked a room with 2 double beds with expedia but when got there had one double bed for me and my 2 daughters hotel manager took about 3 hours and after contacting expedia offered me an extra room after my 3rd day of stay at the hotel , he told me it was not the hotel but expedia's responsibility , the extra room was a very damp room ,also our toilet got flooded and it spilled into the room on our second day of stay The concierge were very good and helpful throughout our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Dining and bar facilities limited.
We were visiting NYC for a long weekend. The hotel is in a great location steps from Central Park. The staff was exceptional. The room was small, but to be expected in NYC...the bathroom was awesome. We would definitely stay at the hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable,good location.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No nothing.
It was great,every thing about the Hotel is excellent,maybe the dining room could have a bit more atmosphere,but that is probably because not many people use it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Arkansas

Great place to stay in New York

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Service, cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff
Location: Shopping, Central Park, Museums
Everyone was welcoming and knowledgeable. The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. THe location is close to shopping and in a very safe environment. The Prairie Spa was a treat!!
3 out of 5
by paul from london

Good location but should be better

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Hotel in a good position near Central Park ... Reception staff and concierge good.. But restaurant staff average.. Breakfast expensive and poor.. They get their big tip even if service is poor that is part of the problem.. Room service always forgot something ! ...if you order tea in the restaurant you get it from a big pot not your own unless you. Ask for your own pot.. Obviously the old tea from the big pot is awful THIS is 5 star??.. Don't think I would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious NYC hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
After a long day taking on the energy and rigor of the big city, what a delight to return to this lovely respite. The staff is excellent responding to all requests quickly and efficiently. The concierge desk is most helpful during your stay, but is also the perfect trip planner prior to your visit. Just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Park view room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The view, decor, staff, location.
Cons: Kettle in room and trouser press/iron.
Location: Central Park south, perfect for walking city or park.
Good sized room. Room had everything apart from trouser press -hotel provided ironing for a fee, kettle facility to make a cup of tea, room service was approx $12 to order a pot that provided for two people. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Things perhaps might not do again; order theatre tickets via concierge as paid $395 pp and each ticket said $157 pp. ticket agent price for VIP seats, which were row F. Limo hire, there is a company called dial7 may be cheaper. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2013
One problematic event, I was charged for the honor Bar for 2 days and never used it once. Items removed from charges.