Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious NYC hotel.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
After a long day taking on the energy and rigor of the big city, what a delight to return to this lovely respite. The staff is excellent responding to all requests quickly and efficiently. The concierge desk is most helpful during your stay, but is also the perfect trip planner prior to your visit. Just lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Park view room

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The view, decor, staff, location.
Cons: Kettle in room and trouser press/iron.
Location: Central Park south, perfect for walking city or park.
Good sized room. Room had everything apart from trouser press -hotel provided ironing for a fee, kettle facility to make a cup of tea, room service was approx $12 to order a pot that provided for two people. Hotel staff helpful and friendly. Things perhaps might not do again; order theatre tickets via concierge as paid $395 pp and each ticket said $157 pp. ticket agent price for VIP seats, which were row F. Limo hire, there is a company called dial7 may be cheaper. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Dec 28, 2013
One problematic event, I was charged for the honor Bar for 2 days and never used it once. Items removed from charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: More Christmas decorations in the Auden where we had Christmas lunch. Also more Christmas themed food and drink e.g. afternoon tea,Christmas lunch
Location: Opposite Central Park, a couple of streets from MOMA,fairly close to the Frick, Met and other galleries. Very close to Park Ave shopping etc.
The hotel was ideal for Christmas in New York snd very well located for high class shopping and the major galleries . It is also opposite Central Park so excellent for a run in the park or a leisurely stroll. It is also a reasonable walk from the theatre district but not too close to what is a busy and tacky area. The Ritz-Carlton combines 5 star service with the ability to make you feel at home. The staff are friendly and helpful but not intrusive. They made our Christmas very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Atlanta, GA

Amazing

Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Nice hotel but not worth $1000 a night for a small room with a view of a brick wall and elevator noise. Next time I'll stick with The Plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013