Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Excellent location close to grand central station.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Ideal central hotel. Quaint, spacious, friendly & clean. Visited June 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 滋賀県

ホテルというより、アメリカの家のお部屋

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: 日本では当然あるのに、ヒルトンホテルでも設備がなかった、冷蔵庫や珈琲メーカなどが整っていたこと。 アットホームな部屋の造り。
Cons: ベッドのへこみ。 ベッドを上下入れ替えるなどの対応が必要です。
Location: グランドセントラル駅が近く、ロックフェラーセンターやMOMAにも徒歩で行ける範囲です。
板張りの床、十分なフロアスペース、本棚などホームステイをしている気分で泊まれました。 ベッドのスプリングが弱く、中ほどがへこみぎみなのが唯一の難でした 冷蔵庫、珈琲メーカー、電子レンジなどがそろい、快適に過ごせました。 ロビーにシリアルとヨーグルトが常設されているのも助かりました。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

The dirtiest hotel I have experienced.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Crummy lobby, odor ridden room. Unkept and torn up carpets. Does not represent the upscale nature of Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Location is good, just near by the grand terminal. The hotel is old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Was clean, staff was great, bed comfy, nice size room, quiet, great location.
Cons: Odor in hotel and room..musty, rooms need an upgrade.
Location: subway, shopping, restaurants..
Great location, staff was excellent, room was a nice size and comfy bed. Bathroom clean and nice size as well. There was an "old hotel" odor and feel to the hotel, and in my room, a musty smell. Rooms could use a major upgrade but certainly met my needs for a one night stay. Nice touch with the free yogurt and granola 24/7 and the rooftop bar was small but nice to be sitting outside in the city at night. Wish it was open longer, it closes at 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Quirky but excellent hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The reviews don't do this hotel justice. Great location, easy to walk to most places, but also near Grand Central station. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is a great little find, a little oasis in the middle of the city. Rooms were large and well equipped. Will definitely use this hotel next time we're back in NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great

Posted Jun 12, 2015
We had a great time and the staff service was also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

大変快適でした

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: レキシントン通りに面していて、クライスラービルディングが、すぐそばです。グランドセントラルターミナルにも近くロケーションも便利なうえに、お値段も、このお部屋の広さで他のホテルと比較して考えると とてもリーズナブルです。すぐそばに、日本の食品を扱ったお店(DAINOBU)もあります。
Cons: お水やドリンク類の自動販売機が各階にあると便利だなと思いました。
Location: レキシントン通りに面していて、クライスラービルディングが、すぐそばです。グランドセントラルターミナルも近いので、駅まで歩いて毎日地下鉄を利用して、いろんなエリアに観光に行くことができました。
チェックイン時間より1時間早く到着したにもかかわらず、すぐ部屋に案内していただいて しかも、静かな部屋をリクエストしたら、空いていたので予約よりも広い部屋に変えてくださったので とても快適に5泊を楽しむことができました。浴室の浴槽も広く、上質のタオル、バスタオルはもちろん、ボディソープ、シャンプー、コンディショナーもパラベンフリーの上質の品物を用意してくださっていて ドライヤーも1600なので、風量が大きくて髪もすぐに乾きました。お部屋にアイロン、 キッチンには、上質の食器類、コーヒーメーカー、レンジ、冷蔵庫があったので、朝食、夜食は スーパーで買った食材で簡単調理ができて、大変助かりました。私は、1002号でしたが、ベッドメイクも 毎日綺麗にしてくださって気持ちよかったです。窓も開けられますし、ソファーや、ランプ、チェストなど ヨーロッパ調で上品な色調に、気持ちもリラックスできて癒されました。テレビも2台あり、最初部屋の電源と連動していて、テレビの付け方がわからなかった時もスタッフの方が、すぐ駆けつけてくださって丁寧に 説明してくださいました。他のスタッフの方も皆さん、とても気持ちの良い対応をしてくださいました。 主人との初海外旅行で、非常に快適で豪華な宿泊をすることができて大満足です。またニューヨークを訪れるときは、こちらのホテルを迷わず選びますし、他の方にも強くお薦めいたします。無料のギリシャヨーグルトもおいしかったですし、コーヒーと紅茶、お砂糖類はいつも補充してくれました。^^v
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 30, 2015
Great location but noisy as poor sound insulation so traffic keeps you awake, but generally rooms are good. Facilities rather dated and decor in rooms a touch shabby but friendly staff and terrace bar is well worth a visit plus you get free Greek style yogurt whenever you want it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Good location to everything we wanted. WiFi not always accessible in room. Hotel roof bar was lovely but shame not open a little later. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.