Ratings based on 10,167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Excellent hotel situated near Grand Central.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great base for exploring all that New York can throw at you, enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay area

Old Warhorse: good location; few amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See "write about your experience" above
Location: Convenient to mid-Manhattan meetings, e.g., at Rockefeller Ctr
First time stay. Location is great. Old refurbished room, bed and furnishings OK but nothing special. Bathroom tiny but clean; Under-elevatored for that many floors & rooms. Wi-fi is terribly expensive and poor; bar is unfriendly. None of the usual amenities found at most modern hotels: eg, free wi-fi, newspaper; coffee-maker in room; an early-morning coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port-au-Prince Haiti

ideally located hotel for UN staff and visitors

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel grows on you although they could provide some more perks for regular visitors (like free wifi or breakfast). It is really centrally located in terms of shopping opportunities, restaurants and major landmarks. Staff are generally very helpful although you have the occasional aggressive doorman insisting on tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Kingston, RI

Hotel was above our expectations

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The Rosevelt was convenient to trains, shopping and theater area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel excellently located.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
enjoyed it. Would go back again. No tea or coffee in the room though. Missed not having a kettle. Bed extremely comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

bad

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: location it s good
very very very small room we think it's shame to sale like this room with 4 and half stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

Nice hotel near Time square

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The grandeur
Cons: Tea facilities in all rooms and free wifi
Location: Grand central station, time square, empire state building
Friendly hotel staff when not busy. Very knowledgeable about things to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Average..lovely entrance..inadequate rooms -lighting,coffee,outlets,info
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Hotel Review

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, Close to Broadway, Times Square and Grand Central Station
Cons: Receptionist customer service needs improvement. Rooms need refurbished and re decorated
Location: Good location, Close to Broadway, Times Square and Grand Central Station
On arrival to the Roosevelt Hotel I was made to feel uncomfortable by the fact that I was travelling alone and challenged by my room booking for a single person. My room was not what I had expected, the room was tired looking, with numerous issues eg stain on walls and in bath, loose wires hanging from tv, showed head loose from the wall connection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

old world hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: its character and lobby and staff
Cons: maybe the bathrooms could be modernised10 minutes from times square walking,close to grand central station
This hotel transports you back in time with its fantastic lobby,the staff are very friendly and efficient,it is about a 10 minute walk to times square but its location is very central to 5th avenue and grand central station.the rooms are spacious and clean compared to a new york boutique hotel but the rooms are a little bit tired because of the age of the hotel,but overall it was perfect for us and i will stay there again