Ratings based on 13,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Close to everything that New York is about.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Everything is within walking distance, Time Square, Fifth Avenue shopping, Grand Central Station, Central Park etc.
Cons: Offer free WiFi
Location: Shopping, Rockafeller Centre, Grand Central station, Central Park and so much more. Hop on hop off bus, excellent means of touring tourist areas.
The only down fall is the hotel does not offer free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom peterborough, uk

Great hotel central to all attractions

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Overall experience was great would deffinaitly stay here again it was in the middle of all main attractions and shopping. Our room was cleaned daily and could not fault it apart from a noisy heater but just turned it off at night. Can't wait to return to New York!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great stay in this NY Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
For this particular stay, facility was excellent, price was good, location was excellent for our purposes. A very comfortable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Ideale ligging op loopafstand van times square.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Ideale ligging voor citytrip. Zeer groot hotel waarvan inkom en lobby een zekere uitstraling hebben. De meeste bezienswaardigheden zijn te voet bereikbaar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Classic hotel. Always my choice for my annual visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but horrible breakfast.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Bar staff was fantastic.
Everything about the Roosevelt was great except for the breakfast situation. It is not the best food (DON'T order the "New York Bagel" because they lie), and it was difficult for them to get a bloody mary because the bar was closed. I just thought when people are on vacation and having breakfast, they might be interested in a lovely mimosa, bloody or belini with their over-priced breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Rude staff and tiny room - many better options

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room was fine but tiny. Hotel is really old and dirty. The hallway was load and there was a lot of noise coming from other rooms. Paper thin walls. Hotel staff was decent enough, but the folks I talked to on the phone were horrible. There are plenty of hotels in NY that are newer, quieter, and at more reasonable prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great hotel and really central

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel was great. The concierge however gave us erroneous information regarding booking a table in a restaurant. The staff in the bar were excellent very courteous and obliging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Location and lobby area both excellent. Room was fine. Only complaint was loud road construction noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place in the heart of Midtown

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The rooms were very clean and nice. The bathrooms could use a little updating- and had to wait a bit for warm water in the shower one morning- otherwise I would have given this excellent rating.