Ratings based on 13,552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel within walking distance of Times Squar

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: location and quiet nights.
Cons: The elevator wait every morning between 8 and 9:30 was tremendous. Such that we decided to walk the stairs as a family of 4 with our suitcases.
Perfect location with lovely room, helpful staff, across the street from Grand Central (subway to everywhere). Busy lobby with cheerful mornings and evenings. Lots of shops, cafe's and many coffee spots nearby. Walk to broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Nice Hotel - impressive lobby. excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lobby is very impressive and provides a nice seating area for guests.
Cons: The only criticism would be that the heater/ ac unit makes a horrible noise when it kicks on and off - which can be quiet disturbing when you're sleep
Location: the location is perfect - a couple blocks from Grand Central station for people who wish to ride the rails... and not more than a 15-20 minute walk to
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The lobby is very impressive and provides a nice seating area for guests. The room is pretty standard, the bathroom is a little small but still functional. The only criticism would be that the heater/ ac unit makes a horrible noise when it kicks on and off - which can be quiet disturbing when you're sleeping. the location is perfect - a couple blocks from Grand Central station for people who wish to ride the rails... and not more than a 15-20 minute walk to Times Square for walkers like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Lovely hotel in perfect location midtown Manhattan

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Perfect location. Lovely lobby. Nice rooms. Easy check-in and check-out. Nice gym.
Cons: I found the bed a bit soft. Otherwise, everything in the room was excellent.
Location: Perfect location. Walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, Grand Central Station, Broadway, good restaurants.
Lovely hotel on Madison and E 45th. Perfect location. Check in was fast and easy. We arrived early and were told the rooms (we booked 2 double rooms) would be ready by 300 pm. We actually returned to the hotel after 500 pm to receive the keys. The rooms were very clean. We spent very little time in the rooms other than to sleep. The only issue we had was that the safe in our room did not work. I called security and was told someone would be up immediately. We waited about 30 minutes and I then cancelled the call as we were very tired and did not want to wait up any longer. Fortunately the safe in the other room worked so we used it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorks

Could be better

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The entrance/reception and bar area are beautiful.
Cons: As mentioned the curtains desperately need attention, and maybe just remove the old air con units.
Location: Excellent location, a short walk to Times Square/ Broadway. As for things to do, if you can't find things to do here in New York just stay at home!!!
Whilst the lobby/reception area and staff were very good, the rooms are not as comfortable as they could be. The rooms were incredibly hot with no air con and this is in March! An open window was the only option (with the traffic noise). They have obviously had air con, because the units are still in place and were full of dust. Along with the curtains, if you touched them you got yourself a huge face full of dust! This needs rectifying. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Mind the phone cards, these are incredibly complicated to use, you need to type in approx 30 numbers and are still not guaranteed to get through. Be warned bar prices are pretty extortionate. Grand Central station is just 2 minute walk and is amazing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Bra läge mitt på Manhattan

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Ganska lyhört hotell. Väldigt bra läge med gångavstånd till mycket sevärdheter. Vi var där med tre barn, ganska litet hotellrum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location next to grand central station

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room quite small and not up to usual standard of us hotels. Room very noisy when rained due to dripping on air conditioning unit outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hotel was in between empire state building and central park so it was easy walking distance to both, about 15 minutes. The hotel was very nice looking, good amenities and pleasant staff. My only complaint was the expensive wifi that you had to pay for access. I've stayed at lower priced hotels that were not as upscale and the wifi was free. It just seems a bit cheap of the hotel to have to pay such a hefty price $15/24 hours at such a nice hotel. Otherwise everything else was just nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is very good.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The cost performance is reasonable in New York City. Be careful the elevators are very slow and crowded every time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The bed was broken. The toilets would flush but had to wait almost an hour to flush it again. The wall paper peeling and the tub. They charge a 4 star price for a 1/12 -2 star room. Did like that Time square was couple blocks away. Everything was close to the hotel. The staff was friendly made me feel very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
IT was fine .A little expensive for food and internet Thanks Jim