Ratings based on 13,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating and tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Location: Perfect location, many top sightseeing attractions are only a short walk away.
I have just arrived back from staying at the roosevelt hotel for 5 days. This is the 3rd time I've stayed here. I don't think the negative reviews are justified. The hotel is clean and comfortable, all the staff were very helpfull. This hotel is in the perfect position to see New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expensive with nothing included!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Booked for three nights, had to check out one day early due to change in plans, hotel would not reimburse one night. They charge for WIFI, when even Motel 6 gives it for free. For what they charge you'd think they'd have that for free. Lousily breakfast was $27.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Great hotel beautiful lobby rooms very clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great hotel beautiful lobby clean rooms great location near everything in midtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville FL

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the Roosevelt Hotel on my last trip to NYC. The location is perfect for everything you want to do in the city. The facility has a historic feel and is well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and professional. I have stayed in several 4 & 5 star hotels in the city, but this one seems unpretentious and attracts ordinary people from all over the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for theatre district.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lovely hotel. Rooms a little outdated. Very disappointed to not have a coffee maker in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

New York sightseeing trip

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel was in an ideal location to explore New York. Certain aspects of the hotel room coiuld be improved , the bathroom was in need of a face lift and there was a cruel draught from the window.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It works

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: rooms are tight
Look, it's NYC. Rooms are tight, slightly bigger than a small stateroom on a cruise ship. Lock the door when your sitting in the bathroom cause if someone opens that door, your getting whacked on the knee or having your toes skinned. Bed was comfortable, view is limited but still cool. Hotel Lobby is cool looking and let's you know you're in the big city. Staff were all friendly. Good location in NYC for Theatre goers. 10 minute walk to Times Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Lobby level is fine. The rest of the hotel is looking tired and neglected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thames Ditton UK

Central & Convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Hotel was very central to all the sights and for shopping, excellent location. Wonderful d├ęcor but a little tired in places. Room cleanliness was only fair and bed not even made properly. Cockroach in the hall. If we had paid the true price I would have been disappointed as it was I feel it was good value for money. However, $16 per day for internet use was scandalous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

5 day stay for my 30th bday, good deal via Expedia

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Easy to get too, the rooms we're very basic for a 4* hotel Was clean and nice Easy check in etc There we're some road works that started at 10:30pm on our last night, digging up the road I rang reception to see how long it's going to last, they moved us rooms for the night on the other side of the hotel which was fab