Ratings based on 10,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent location.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Small bathrooms, awful pillows and questionable mattresses. Friendly and accommodating staff. The location is perfect. Can't get much more convenient. Close to Grand Central and within a ten minute walk to Times Square and Rockefeller Plaza. Easily accessed bus lines to museums and major attractions. Never took us more than twenty minutes to get places. Overall, I would stay again because of the location. The rooms are nothing special. 3.5/5 stars. The staff was great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smack bang in the Middle of Manhattan

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Well located, public areas far more impressive than suite we had though room very clean and everything in working order.Some noise from construction next door. Quality of food a surprise! Very tasty and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Excellent hotel situated near Grand Central.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Great base for exploring all that New York can throw at you, enjoy.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco Bay area

Old Warhorse: good location; few amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See "write about your experience" above
Location: Convenient to mid-Manhattan meetings, e.g., at Rockefeller Ctr
First time stay. Location is great. Old refurbished room, bed and furnishings OK but nothing special. Bathroom tiny but clean; Under-elevatored for that many floors & rooms. Wi-fi is terribly expensive and poor; bar is unfriendly. None of the usual amenities found at most modern hotels: eg, free wi-fi, newspaper; coffee-maker in room; an early-morning coffee in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port-au-Prince Haiti

ideally located hotel for UN staff and visitors

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Hotel grows on you although they could provide some more perks for regular visitors (like free wifi or breakfast). It is really centrally located in terms of shopping opportunities, restaurants and major landmarks. Staff are generally very helpful although you have the occasional aggressive doorman insisting on tips
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom South Kingston, RI

Hotel was above our expectations

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The Rosevelt was convenient to trains, shopping and theater area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wirral

Excellent location for NYC visiting

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The location and the whole character of the hotel
Cons: Reception staff could be a bit more welcoming and understanding
Location: Everything you need to see in NYC is nearby, if it's not in walking distance, Grand Central station is.
I booked a Superior King room for our stay, on arrival I was not particularly impressed with the room and spoke with the duty manager, who excelled herself and did the hotel proud in upgrading our room. I cannot thank her enough for her help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel excellently located.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
enjoyed it. Would go back again. No tea or coffee in the room though. Missed not having a kettle. Bed extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Central

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness details and repair details would make this hotel look a lot less warn.
This is an old hotel that could use some updating and cleaning around the lobby air vents. There was a lot of lobby traffic during the day with some types of programs going on. The hotel is old, but the d├ęcor has not really been updated and some areas in the lobby looked kind of grungy to me. The room was adequate, but nothing special. The beds seemed clean, but some fixtures and carpeting in the room was in dis-repair. I thought when booking that the hotel would be a bit more upscale, but for one night and the good location is was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

bad

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: location it s good
very very very small room we think it's shame to sale like this room with 4 and half stars.