Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The decor was beautiful!
Location: We liked the shops and a couple of nice restaurants all walking distance from the hotel.
We enjoyed being near the subway and Central Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel with amazing ceilings and artwork.
Location: The location is great, literally next to Central Park and on 5th Avenue near the shops.
Booked this hotel through Expedia and had the best experience. The hotel is beautiful very art deco and you feel like you are in The Great Gatsby. The room was huge, plush and comfortable. Did not want to leave the sumptuous bed, but its great location next to Central Park was key to visit this beautiful area, near the Museums and fantastic restaurants. On 5th Avenue so easy to walk to the shops. The staff were very helpful, always cheerful and happy to accommodate any request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom Austin

GRAND HOTEL GREAT SERVICE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY PRICEY our room was an inside room so there is little daylight and nothing to look at. I never like I was in the heart of the city while in my room. I should have realized that we would be facing a wall...but rooms with a view very very pricey. The best service in town however!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Big room with fabulous location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Old world hotel on fifth avenue at bottom of central park. A real touch of class with spacious rooms with fantastic antique style furniture. Friendly helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALESSANDRO GUIMARAESfrom ARACAJU/SE

Caro para o que oferece

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é muito bem localizado, quarto com bom tamanho e cama confortável. Os funcionários são simpáticos. Na verdade é um flat. O quarto que pegamos o banheiro assemelhava-se ao de um hotel de 3 ou 2 estrelas. Os "amenities" se resumiram a dois sabonetes que para ser reposto foi preciso pedir expressamente. Para o valor pago o único ponto alto é a sua localização. Outros hóteis próximos tem tarifa as vezes um pouco maior mas hoje acredito valer a pena. Não ficaria novamente neste hotel/flat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Peaceful. Great staff.
Cons: Would have loved a park view.
Location: Everything!
After a long weekend trip it was a joy to arrive at The Sherry Netherland. Couldn't believe just how close we were to everything. Next to the Apple store and the Plaza. The hotel lobby is peaceful and quiet. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryanfrom Delaware

Perfection

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing this hotel wouldn't do to make sure the guest gets the best experience.The location is as good as any in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Excellent all around experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Can't say enough good things about it! The staff was excellent room was comfortable and as it was my birthday the hotel provided us with a nice surprise and personalized birthday card!