Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Excellent all around experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Can't say enough good things about it! The staff was excellent room was comfortable and as it was my birthday the hotel provided us with a nice surprise and personalized birthday card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robyn from Long Island

Convenient Hotel with nice Touches

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very convenient to 5th Ave/Central Park South. Nice room touches included fresh flowers, complimentary in-room water, sodas and coffee. Friendly and attentive front desk. Breakfast discount at Cipriani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillian from San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel at the best location in New York

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. We walked through Central Park to the museums and took subways to explore the city.
Cons: Air conditioning system is making too much noise.
Location: We spent a lot of time in Central Park. My daughter loved the playgrounds there. Unfortunately the carousel was not open to public during our stay
We stayed in the hotel for a week for my daughter's spring break. The hotel is located right off the central park in a very old building. The room itself is fine. The staff is very polite and efficient. Every time we made a request, they showed up at our door in a minute. The murals on the ceiling were just restored the day after we arrived and they added a lot of elegance to the hotel lobby. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good too. The only thing that makes me think about twice about returning to this hotel is the air conditioning system. It makes a lot of noise. The heater works independently from the air conditioning system so we could not turn off the heater. I could not sleep the first night with the air conditioning on so we turned it off the next day and the room was too hot then. Finally we requested blankets and keep the air conditioning off the whole night. In summer time, it may cause troubles to people who have sleep problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Perfect location: park, shopping and museums!

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Our only problems were they were doing some renovations and had some scaffolding in the lobby, they had a problem with their television service, and the heat/air was rather noisy. But the room was large, comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wonderful friendly hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus side, very friendly attentive staff, large size rooms. Two hair salons on site On the negative side, there is no bar or lobby area to wait/have a drink. there are plenty in the area but not at this hotel. The air conditioning was not functioning that well in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Great hotel, great staff. Wonderful stay and boutique experience. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from San Francisco

nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
This hotel offer excellent location and services, room is very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Houston

Great botique hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Cons: Internet speed
Location: Right next to central park on 5th Ave, adjacent to the iconic NY Apple store
Really enjoyed our stay - pet friendly, close to Central Park, but the most outstanding aspect of this hotel is the staff. Attentive but not intrusive, friendly at all times, couldn't ask for more. The room was spatious and well appointed. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013