Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It is a beautiful hotel with amazing ceilings and artwork.
Location: The location is great, literally next to Central Park and on 5th Avenue near the shops.
Booked this hotel through Expedia and had the best experience. The hotel is beautiful very art deco and you feel like you are in The Great Gatsby. The room was huge, plush and comfortable. Did not want to leave the sumptuous bed, but its great location next to Central Park was key to visit this beautiful area, near the Museums and fantastic restaurants. On 5th Avenue so easy to walk to the shops. The staff were very helpful, always cheerful and happy to accommodate any request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Big room with fabulous location.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Old world hotel on fifth avenue at bottom of central park. A real touch of class with spacious rooms with fantastic antique style furniture. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Large rooms. Peaceful. Great staff.
Cons: Would have loved a park view.
Location: Everything!
After a long weekend trip it was a joy to arrive at The Sherry Netherland. Couldn't believe just how close we were to everything. Next to the Apple store and the Plaza. The hotel lobby is peaceful and quiet. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bryanfrom Delaware

Perfection

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is nothing this hotel wouldn't do to make sure the guest gets the best experience.The location is as good as any in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Excellent all around experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Can't say enough good things about it! The staff was excellent room was comfortable and as it was my birthday the hotel provided us with a nice surprise and personalized birthday card!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robynfrom Long Island

Convenient Hotel with nice Touches

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Very convenient to 5th Ave/Central Park South. Nice room touches included fresh flowers, complimentary in-room water, sodas and coffee. Friendly and attentive front desk. Breakfast discount at Cipriani.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lillianfrom San Francisco Bay Area

Nice hotel at the best location in New York

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is excellent. We walked through Central Park to the museums and took subways to explore the city.
Cons: Air conditioning system is making too much noise.
Location: We spent a lot of time in Central Park. My daughter loved the playgrounds there. Unfortunately the carousel was not open to public during our stay
We stayed in the hotel for a week for my daughter's spring break. The hotel is located right off the central park in a very old building. The room itself is fine. The staff is very polite and efficient. Every time we made a request, they showed up at our door in a minute. The murals on the ceiling were just restored the day after we arrived and they added a lot of elegance to the hotel lobby. The food at the hotel restaurant was very good too. The only thing that makes me think about twice about returning to this hotel is the air conditioning system. It makes a lot of noise. The heater works independently from the air conditioning system so we could not turn off the heater. I could not sleep the first night with the air conditioning on so we turned it off the next day and the room was too hot then. Finally we requested blankets and keep the air conditioning off the whole night. In summer time, it may cause troubles to people who have sleep problems.