Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Chambre petite, service minimal équivalent d un etap hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great location in Soho

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Ana was very kind an helpful. Room was clean. Shower was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farnham Québec

Situation idéale dans N-Y, près de tout!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: L'emplacement. La propreté. Le Wifi gratuit. La dimension de la chambre. La courtoisie du personnel.
J'ai réservé dans cet hôtel pour une durée de 4 jours. En arrivant, vous pouvez stationner votre voiture dans un espace réservé juste en face de la porte de l'hôtel le temps de déposer vos bagages. Les chambres sont super propres. Wifi gratuit, salle de bain impeccable avec une douche avec deux pommes de douches. Le personnel est super courtois et va tout faire pour rendre votre séjour des plus agréables. L'hôtel est dans Soho, mais aussi à un coin de rue de Little Italy et du quartier Chinois. À pied, vous pouvez aller dans différents quartiers. Vous voulez vous rendre dans Time Square? Un métro est à 2 minutes à pied et vous serez rendu en environ 15-20 minutes. Vous voulez aller voir la statue de la liberté? Le Staten Island Ferry est à 10 minutes de métro et c'est gratuit. Je retournerai dans cet hôtel sans hésiter. Tout est à proximité: resto, magasins, quartiers à visiter, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Ulster County, NY

Charming boutique hotel in Soho.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and the simplicity of the decor.
Cons: The television didn't seem to get any HD channels. Very poor selection of channel in general.
Location: It's Soho! Great restaurants, galleries and boutique shopping. Don't miss the Tenement Museum.
Easy to find and just a short walk from either the Canal St. subway or the Spring St. subway. Small, but pleasant lobby and a hassle-free check-in. The women at reception were very efficient and also friendly. Only 4 rooms on each floor, so very little noise from other visitors. Only one elevator, but we only had a one long-ish wait. Great linens and very comfortable beds. Good water pressure in the shower and very clean room and bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel near TriBeCa and SoHo

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Great location, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with very good shower, friendly and helpful staff. The location is a big plus too.
Location: Ideal for craft beer bars, independent restaurants and a less touristy experience than Time Sq etc. Well connected by Canal Street subway too.
Visiting NY for sightseeing and exploring the craft beer bars and restaurants with friends. This hotel is in an ideal location (SoHo, close to TriBeCa, little Italy and Chinatown). It is also very well connected to the subway being close to the Canal Street subway. This makes going uptown to the more touristy areas very easy. The hotel was clean, comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff always available at reception. The twin bedrooms may be a little small for some but not a problem if you're not going to be in the hotel rooms too much or aren't staying with children. The shower in the bathroom was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
My overall experience was fine. The staff is nice, room is clean, a/c works, stable hot water showers, etc. Though it's located in Little Italy and kind of feels isolated, I had no problems with the location. The building is small and there are no cafe, restaurant or shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in SOHO

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Solita SOHO was great deal for the location. My ratings are a little higher than I would normally rate a hotel like this simply because of its great location in SOHO. Rooms are kept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Really nice rooms with great showers; really frien

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was likable about this hotel, including it's proximity to the Holland Tunnel.
Cons: I'm trying to think really hard, but can't think of anything.
Location: We enjoyed the area restaurants, coffee shops, and diners. Very close to Little Italy and Chinatown.
Wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The rooms were clean and recently remodeled. The shower with two high pressure shower heads was a treat. The staff was kind and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Chinese New Year

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient, easy walk to Soho, Little Italy and Chinatown. Greta location for lower Manhattan.
Cons: Can't remove the noisy ny streets at night.
Location: My kids loved uniqlo on broadway flagship store, lots of inexpensive clothing.
Arrived Saturday afternoon to stay for the parade Sunday in Chinatown. Location was perfect, an easy walk to. Check in staff was friendly and nice, rooms are small but perfect for NYC. For four of us we had 2 rooms next to each other. In the morning we left our luggage at the desk for the day. When we returned around 5pm we scooped up our things and drove home. Parking garages are around, look ahead of your trip. I was told street parking on Sunday is free, not sure. Coffee and croissant across the street corner coffee shop, so cute and yummy morning coffee and croissant, even my kids enjoyed it. Oh and did I say, great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Optimale Lage mitten in SoHo. Auch für Familien geeignet.