Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice small hotel in Soho/Little Italy/Chinato

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean nicely equipped room. Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
A very nice small hotel on Grand St near the intersection of Soho, Chinatown, and Little Italy. The 6 line is nearby and it is an easy walk to the village and many restaurants. The facilities are good and the staff is super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small but everything needed are there

Posted Apr 11, 2014
close to Chinatown. exactly what I wanted. newly remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from SC

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Could not tell it was our hotel even though we were right in front if it. Looked nothing liked the pics on the outside due to construction. Very little signage. Lots of construction noise. Rooms very small but clean. Could not beat this location for proximity to shopping and restaurants. Subway very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Solita Soho - convenient location but noisy

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good value, but for the 3 days I was there the noise at night was fairly bad. I know that is common for NYC, but on nights when the nightclub across the street is open, it is almost impossible to sleep before 2 am when they start closing down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Encinitas

First time in NYC

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met and occasionally exceeded my expectations. I would definitely consider it for a return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JINGTAO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JEP from Dallas, TX

Construction right outside

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, decent location. However there is construction going on right in front of the hotel. They start the jackhammers around 7a. Again, decent place but stay away until the construction is finished if you want to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa D from California

Small but clean

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are extremely small. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated; fixtures, etc. are new. Construction is going on in front of the hotel, so there is noise and scaffolding that obscures the name of the hotel. Location is pretty good. Front desk staff was not especially friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and convenient to subway stations.