Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoHo New York

Lite, men rent og pent og hyggelig betjening!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hyggelig betjening og bra location om du ønsker å bo i Soho. Gode senger og bra rengjøring. Pluss for gratis wifi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect for my short business trip

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I had a great stay at the Solita, it's a great value for money, and I'll definitely stay there again when I return to the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well managed, newly renovated, superb location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Very friendly and helpful management. 10+ rating on that.
Cons: In some of the rooms the air conditioning is too close to the bed.
Location: Excellent location. Soho a few blocks west. Little Italy a few blocks east. Darn near ideal downtown location.
This is a great place to stay if you want to experience downtown New York City. Great management. Newly renovated. Rooms are a little small, but that's normal for New York City. Excellent French bistro next door and great "old school" diner with old school prices across the street. Little Italy is just a few blocks east and Soho is just a few blocks west. Tribeca and Chinatown close too. I'm an ex-New Yorker and this is great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, comfortable bed, shabby small lobby

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Staff, bed
Cons: Lobby, room size very small for price
Location: excellent location
Room was tiny; got an upgrade to corner room which was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charlotte from Washington DC

Great location, would not recommend.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel sold me on its location, despite not being the most inexpensive option. The bathroom in my hotel room was clean and updated. The bed was great, but the floors were dirty, the bed skirt looked like it had never been washed. It was filthy. The view from my room was spectacular but the windows howled every time the wind blew. They were installed incorrectly and breezy. Finally my room was not more than 5 inches from the elevator so anytime it was in use you could hear the 'bing' of the buttons as well as the foot traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Great location! Small room, but clean with a comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Perfect location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: location and size
Cons: I should improve the lobby. The rooms could have a small fridge.
Location: Visiting Soho, Nolita, east Village, Chinatown and Little Italy. The best coffee shop in Manhattan is literally in front of the hotel (Gasoline Caffee
This hotel is located in the middle of all the hype places in lower Manhattan: Soho-East Village
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice inside and out.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean room. Helpful Staff. Nice big bathroom. Love the dual showerhead! Would love to try the French Bistro Room Service next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Maplewood NJ

Faint odd smell did not detract

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful room. Small but well equipped. Really comfy pillows and bed. Easy access to subway. Breakfast right across the street. Loud traffic noise outside. Faint odor in room (maybe mildew mixed with cigarette smoke?) faded once inside the room a few minutes, but it could have used a febreze treatment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels