Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small but everything needed are there

Posted Apr 11, 2014
close to Chinatown. exactly what I wanted. newly remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nichole from SC

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Could not tell it was our hotel even though we were right in front if it. Looked nothing liked the pics on the outside due to construction. Very little signage. Lots of construction noise. Rooms very small but clean. Could not beat this location for proximity to shopping and restaurants. Subway very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa D from California

Small but clean

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are extremely small. The hotel looks like it was recently renovated; fixtures, etc. are new. Construction is going on in front of the hotel, so there is noise and scaffolding that obscures the name of the hotel. Location is pretty good. Front desk staff was not especially friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and convenient to subway stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by izzo from NJ

No complaints

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accomodating, got me an early room without hassle. Room was clean, decent size, and comfy. Id recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from New Jersey

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice! Room is small, but hey, it's Soho. Great shower and modern decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tiny room but Clean, Charming and GREAT location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It perfectly served our needs....not touristy like Times Square. Good price. Great neighborhood.
I loved the location of this little hotel. It is small, the rooms are small, but like Europeon hotels. Very charming and clean. Great French resturant on corner and amazing Italian resturants in neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul W. from Poconos, PA

Perfect For The Visiting NY Realist

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super clean room, nice and attentive staff, Solid size for a compact neighborhood.We would totally stay there again. If your looking for a simple, updated, clean, affordable room in SOHO-- the Solito delivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ2701

Nice place close to Little Italy

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Room was small but enough for a quick nite in the city. The bed was comfortable. When we checked in the guy at the desk was nice but did t know the area too well. There were maps available which helped. Overall i would return, and recommend it to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The Solita SoHo hotel was not bad, but not a place I'd rave about either. The hotel was much smaller (and less... fancy?) than the online photos show, but the beds were soft, comfortable, and clean; and the bathroom/shower were nice. It was... OK. And the staff was nice.