Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

small but everything needed are there

Posted Apr 11, 2014
close to Chinatown. exactly what I wanted. newly remodel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Could not tell it was our hotel even though we were right in front if it. Looked nothing liked the pics on the outside due to construction. Very little signage. Lots of construction noise. Rooms very small but clean. Could not beat this location for proximity to shopping and restaurants. Subway very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by izzo from NJ

No complaints

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were very accomodating, got me an early room without hassle. Room was clean, decent size, and comfy. Id recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from New Jersey

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice! Room is small, but hey, it's Soho. Great shower and modern decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tiny room but Clean, Charming and GREAT location.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: It perfectly served our needs....not touristy like Times Square. Good price. Great neighborhood.
I loved the location of this little hotel. It is small, the rooms are small, but like Europeon hotels. Very charming and clean. Great French resturant on corner and amazing Italian resturants in neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul W. from Poconos, PA

Perfect For The Visiting NY Realist

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Super clean room, nice and attentive staff, Solid size for a compact neighborhood.We would totally stay there again. If your looking for a simple, updated, clean, affordable room in SOHO-- the Solito delivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ2701

Nice place close to Little Italy

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Room was small but enough for a quick nite in the city. The bed was comfortable. When we checked in the guy at the desk was nice but did t know the area too well. There were maps available which helped. Overall i would return, and recommend it to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Nov 28, 2013
The Solita SoHo hotel was not bad, but not a place I'd rave about either. The hotel was much smaller (and less... fancy?) than the online photos show, but the beds were soft, comfortable, and clean; and the bathroom/shower were nice. It was... OK. And the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Confortable but noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you get a room on the street you will experience a lot of street noise in the morning - and possibly at night. The neighborhood is ok. Close to little Italy if that is what you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adriana from Albany, NY

Close to Little Italy

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel, but I think for the money that is being spent it could be a little better. Some of the staff was great, others not so much. Our room was not ready when we arrived and we got there around 130pm. The hotel is close to both Chinatown and Little Italy and multiple subway lines so it is convenient. Our room windows looked out onto air conditioning vents which was a little disappointing. You are above a subway line so you know when a train is beneath you. Rooms are small but comfy and clean.