Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando FL

Great staff but noisy location

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Staff is very nice and responsive There is a lot of noise coming from the street and sometimes the corridors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Telluride

Great location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Room is tiny but perfect for our stay (who spends a whole NYC trip in their hotel room?!). Great location close to Canal Street, Little Italy, shopping....Gasoline Alley Coffee right across the street too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crema, Italy

Meraviglioso, in un quartiere splendido

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la tranquillità, il personale, la pulizia.
Hotel gestito da personale molto accogliente e giovanile. Pulito e funzionale; posizionato in una zona tranquilla e strategica: a pochi passi la subway. Comodo anche per la colazione, nelle vicinanze molti posti carini e diversi per ogni esigenza. Camera confortevole come da descrizione. Fateci un pensierino. Se dovessimo tornare, sicuramente il punto di riferimento sarebbe questo hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

No complaints here.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Yes it is a small room.....it is NYC...get over it. We stayed NYE and had a great time. Prime location to walk over to Greenwich for a celebration. The staff are polite and helpful. Room is small but so functional. Maybe 10x10 but it had everything we needed. Wardrobe for clothes, nightstand, desk, flat screen tv, nice size bathroom, convenient individuals coffee pot. Would definitely go back if we were looking for a local place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good location. Plenty of restaurants near Canal street nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed for a night while in the city and the hotel is very convenient for exploring soho and surrounds. The room was very small for two double beds but was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom French guy from Miami

Nice deal in SoHo

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Small hotel (40+ rooms). Stayed 3 nights from 12/26/14. Room was small but comfy. Nice bathroom. Central location. Quiet. Subway very close. No breakfast but nice place across the street (landmark) and very good French restaurant below the hotel (Parigot).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff (Gary was amazing!)

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Very happy with location and cleanliness. Rooms are small but we expect that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Didn't look that fancy from the outside but the inside was great. Had great customer service from start to finish. Yes room was small but it was NY what do you expect. It was a great clean room nice and updated. I would stay here again the price is so affordable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Fab hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
The Solita Hotel was superbly located between Little Italy and Soho. Loads of great restaurants and trendy clothe stores on your door step. The spring street subway was only Short walk away which made getting round Manhatten easy. The hotel was newly refurbished, spotlessly clean and staff couldn't be more helpful! I have stayed at the Waldorf and I would Actually prefer to stay at the Solita!!