Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Viudez

Break in NY city

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This continuos to be great hotel, great location with great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to all the major shopping places

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: I was very impressed with the privacy it offers and it is also very quiet really good for a restful holiday experience. The hotel is extremely clean.
I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The hotel staff pays attention to detail. They are always at alert and willing to help at any time. In the event you need anything to be done, they are prompt to respond and assist. The hotel staff is very polite and welcoming. I also love the restaurant. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom devon uk

excellent customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in top condition in our opinion you can tell a lot about a hotel from the bedroom corridors everything was immaculate
Location: on 5th ave close to central park but expect to walk a great deal
we arrived to be advised of a problem of our of booking through an agency however we have to say our 2 standard rooms were upgraded to suites and breakfast made complimentary we were very satisfied at how the management dealt with the problem and made up for the difficulties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Fall at the St. Regis

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel and fun to return to the St. Regis. Love all the updates, but our bathroom was smaller than we'd hoped. Also, wasn't impressed with the hotel food services--too small bar, too small restaurant with limited menu, tables being held indefinitely while we waited. Overall, our group enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Foxleyfrom Wisconsin

St. Regis

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and the hotel is a classic landmark. Meals in the King Cole Bar were nice and well prepared and served. Everything is, of course, very expensive but they do a nice job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is actually on the Fifth Ave.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Finally, a hotel that is actually inside the Fifth Ave's inner ring, not like other 5th ave hotel like Langham. When I got here the hotel is on renovation so it doesnt look as glamorous. Some staffs were super friendly while the others were simply snobby just because they have St. Regis banner behind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More polish and better housekeeping service
the hotel was disappointing. The lobby looked tired and unkempt. I saw few signs of the much lauded renovation. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I did not see anything to justify the high price. While the concierge staff were excellent, housekeeping needed to be reminded to make up the room. I usually stay at the Peninsula and decided to give the St. Regis a try, even though it was more costly. I won't make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaelfrom Sverige

One of the best

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotel med allt du kan tänka dig