Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel service and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2014
good location close to the park just walking few blocks and close to union squire
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, classic NYC hotel experience!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Location: Great midtown location right on Fifth Ave. close to Rock Center, subway, central park, etc.
The hotel it beautiful and looks like a restored jewel, but includes everything tech your would expect--free wifi, flatscreen tvs in every room with movies, music, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food is first class and delivered promptly to the room, served with silver and china. Overall a fantastic experience. I will stay there every time I visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Wilbraham, MA

St Regis - NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Outstanding hotel with an equally outstanding staff!!! We are making this our NYC hotel from this point on. Thanks St Regis for making such a wonderful time for our 30th!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

The Saint Regis in New York

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A glamorous hotel of another time welcomes the weary, embraces and recharges all who are fortunate enough to walk through its doors. The bed was a giant pillow. Chandelieirs light the corridors, rooms and elevators. The staff almost anticipate and fullfill your needs before you have a chance to ask. The food and hospitality service was delightful. The flower arrangements were elegant and charming. Thank you hotels.com and the staff of the hotel for a fabulous weekend experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pittsford NY

Great location for shopping and Broadway shows

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service and attention to detail in this hotel is superior! The location was wonderful for shopping and taking in a Broadway Show since we could walk to everything. Great bar for evening cocktails. My only complaint was that the lighting was quite dim in the bathroom which made it difficult for putting on makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

the st regis hotel nyc

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
absolutely fabulous in every category! Ive stayed in fabulous hotels the world and this is tied for my #1 with the Crillon in Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from state of qatar

Best Hotel ever

Posted Feb 20, 2011
Hotel was best location Madison Ave & 5th Ave Perfect for shopping, in the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Top Notch

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our third stay, and again, we were not disappointed. Staff is extremely professional and polished, but not snobby - everyone was friendly and helpful. Great location, at the corner of 5th Avenue. Both evenings, when we were enroute to dinner and looking for a taxi, the doorman offered us the hotel's Bentley for transportation to Columbus Circle - a nice ride! Room was clean and quiet. Our only criticism was that it was a bit warm (down comforter with no sheet, so you are either too hot or too cold), and mattress was a bit soft. If you don't mind New York prices ($51 for 2 drinks in the bar and $60 per night for valet parking), we highly recommend. We'll return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Iconic Comfort at the St. Regis New York

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
The St. Regis New York boasts iconic status amongst the luxury hotel giants of New York, and with long established good reason. The hotel itself is grandly beautiful, is very well located, has celebrated restaurants/bar/and shopping on site, and has a dedicated and very welcoming staff. My stay at the St. Regis was a most pleasant one; very comfortable and pleasant. Upon arrival I was greeted and assisted most cordially by the staff of the Front Desk; and the floor butler was very amiable and helpful as well. My room was well appointed; spacious and classically comfortable. The bed and linens were sublime; soft and relaxing. The bathroom - stately. All in all, a first-rate experience. Highly recommended for those who are seeking grand (yet sophisticatedly subtle) comfort in old New York style.