Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is actually on the Fifth Ave.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Finally, a hotel that is actually inside the Fifth Ave's inner ring, not like other 5th ave hotel like Langham. When I got here the hotel is on renovation so it doesnt look as glamorous. Some staffs were super friendly while the others were simply snobby just because they have St. Regis banner behind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More polish and better housekeeping service
the hotel was disappointing. The lobby looked tired and unkempt. I saw few signs of the much lauded renovation. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I did not see anything to justify the high price. While the concierge staff were excellent, housekeeping needed to be reminded to make up the room. I usually stay at the Peninsula and decided to give the St. Regis a try, even though it was more costly. I won't make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracy from Jacksonville, Fla.

Doesn't get much better

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most spectacular rooms I've ever stayed in. Beautiful design, unparalleled service and bedding that is so divine that I ordered my own set, down to the duvet. Room was so gorgeous that I never questioned why they gave us a room with a view of a dingy roof from one tiny window when I had specifically asked for a room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel service and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2014
good location close to the park just walking few blocks and close to union squire
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyberweb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Mar from Summit, NJ

Exceptional service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have never been disappointed staying at the St. Regis. They tend to all your needs and go out of their way to accommodate you during your stay. They sent a bellman to go buy shoes for us around the corner when we were looking for flip flops in the middle of winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, classic NYC hotel experience!

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Location: Great midtown location right on Fifth Ave. close to Rock Center, subway, central park, etc.
The hotel it beautiful and looks like a restored jewel, but includes everything tech your would expect--free wifi, flatscreen tvs in every room with movies, music, etc. Staff is friendly and helpful. The food is first class and delivered promptly to the room, served with silver and china. Overall a fantastic experience. I will stay there every time I visit NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, great location, definitely worth the money for a special stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Wilbraham, MA

St Regis - NYC

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Outstanding hotel with an equally outstanding staff!!! We are making this our NYC hotel from this point on. Thanks St Regis for making such a wonderful time for our 30th!