Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom devon uk

excellent customer service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: the hotel is in top condition in our opinion you can tell a lot about a hotel from the bedroom corridors everything was immaculate
Location: on 5th ave close to central park but expect to walk a great deal
we arrived to be advised of a problem of our of booking through an agency however we have to say our 2 standard rooms were upgraded to suites and breakfast made complimentary we were very satisfied at how the management dealt with the problem and made up for the difficulties
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Foxleyfrom Wisconsin

St. Regis

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very pleasant and the hotel is a classic landmark. Meals in the King Cole Bar were nice and well prepared and served. Everything is, of course, very expensive but they do a nice job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel that is actually on the Fifth Ave.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Finally, a hotel that is actually inside the Fifth Ave's inner ring, not like other 5th ave hotel like Langham. When I got here the hotel is on renovation so it doesnt look as glamorous. Some staffs were super friendly while the others were simply snobby just because they have St. Regis banner behind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More polish and better housekeeping service
the hotel was disappointing. The lobby looked tired and unkempt. I saw few signs of the much lauded renovation. While there was nothing wrong with the hotel, I did not see anything to justify the high price. While the concierge staff were excellent, housekeeping needed to be reminded to make up the room. I usually stay at the Peninsula and decided to give the St. Regis a try, even though it was more costly. I won't make that mistake again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikaelfrom Sverige

One of the best

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket bra hotel med allt du kan tänka dig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tracyfrom Jacksonville, Fla.

Doesn't get much better

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most spectacular rooms I've ever stayed in. Beautiful design, unparalleled service and bedding that is so divine that I ordered my own set, down to the duvet. Room was so gorgeous that I never questioned why they gave us a room with a view of a dingy roof from one tiny window when I had specifically asked for a room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel service and helpful

Posted Mar 19, 2014
good location close to the park just walking few blocks and close to union squire
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyberweb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com