Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cool design, very trendy. Nice drinks in the cafe and a relaxing garden area outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Modern but classy

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This hotel meets all of your expectations. The staff was warm and welcoming and very professional. The accommodations were spacious, clean, had all the upgrades you need, and make you want to stay for months. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort, food, great cocktail bar and fabulous staff
This is a great hotel with wonderful restaurants, great staff, incredible views and very comfortable rooms. It's also a great place for the young and hip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

so-so

Posted May 23, 2015
Cons: rooms are too sterile. need new rugs. weird magazines in room
Small room with view of wall. Dirty rug. No bathtub and shower door was hard to open once inside. No shower cap. The best thing was that it was quiet. Bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, R.I.

Unable to cancel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I've stayed there before and like it a lot; the location and ambiance are cool!
Cons: cancellation policy
Location: great shopping, restaurants (and my daughter lives nearby!)
I was very disappointed I could NOT cancel the morning of my reservation. I realize that is the rule, BUT I had a medical emergency and was unable to come to NYC. It would be nice if some consideration could have been given and certainly would make me want to stay there all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for me

Posted May 7, 2015
Everyone was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I like the new look. Only criticism is that the bar/breakfast room was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Great

Posted May 6, 2015
Very trendy hotel with great staff. Lively cafe/bar and excellent restaurant with amazing outdoor space. Very comfortable beds and snazzy bathroom. Only negative no coffee or tea making facilities in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekendresa

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ett fint hotell med bra läge nära till East Village, SOHO och Lower East Side. Rummet var fräscht men jag saknar en del bekvämligheter som borde finnas på ett så pass dyrt hotell såsom kaffemaskin, gratis vatten m.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jean-philippe from Bordeaux

Une bonne experience

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Différent du Standard highline, plus intime et tout proche des quartiers sympa de nyc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location east village

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff, beautiful views, and wonderful rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was terrible.
Everything was fabulous and I give it a five stars, however do not eat breakfast there. Expensive, horrible service and a real disappointment after a fabulous weekend stay. They took forever, eggs were cold, and over staffed but they sat around and talked. A real mark against an almost perfect experience.