Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, R.I.

Unable to cancel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: I've stayed there before and like it a lot; the location and ambiance are cool!
Cons: cancellation policy
Location: great shopping, restaurants (and my daughter lives nearby!)
I was very disappointed I could NOT cancel the morning of my reservation. I realize that is the rule, BUT I had a medical emergency and was unable to come to NYC. It would be nice if some consideration could have been given and certainly would make me want to stay there all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for me

Posted May 7, 2015
Everyone was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I like the new look. Only criticism is that the bar/breakfast room was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wolverhampton

Great

Posted May 6, 2015
Very trendy hotel with great staff. Lively cafe/bar and excellent restaurant with amazing outdoor space. Very comfortable beds and snazzy bathroom. Only negative no coffee or tea making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location east village

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Lovely staff, beautiful views, and wonderful rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was terrible.
Everything was fabulous and I give it a five stars, however do not eat breakfast there. Expensive, horrible service and a real disappointment after a fabulous weekend stay. They took forever, eggs were cold, and over staffed but they sat around and talked. A real mark against an almost perfect experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bobbyfrom San Francisco

One night business trip.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for work. Room was very small but clean and modern. Good size TV. Partnership with Crunch is cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A good location

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The most important feature of this hotel is its location. It is very close to St. Mark area, Greenwich village, Soho, and other cool neighborhood. There are not many good hotels in these neighborhoods. The hotel room is not large but big enough to enjoy the stay. The hotel concierges are helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfectly situated in East Village.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
From valet parking to check-in then onto our room on the 16th floor - absolutely perfect. Front desk staff extremely welcoming and courteous. Room was immaculate, bed and pillows the most comfortable and luxurious. Small but well appointed supplied with everything you would possibly need. On-site restaurants were wonderful with excellent service and menus. Near Washington Square, the Village, shopping, pubs and coffee shops. Terrific location with a neighborhood feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They just couldn't get it together

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the second time we've been to the Standard East Village for a staycation amd it was disappointing. First, the hotel lost our reservation and it took 45 minutes for them to solve the issue, though they did pick up our modest cafe tab while we waited.Then, they promosed us a "slight upgrade" in room, which was an overstatement. Plus, the TV was not functionng and it took repeated cslls to the desk before the manager on call would effectibely try to resolve the situation. Finally, nearly two hours after first trying to check in, we were moved to an acceptable room. All in all, the hotel's chief virtue is its location, but there are many better options for the price. Our first experience at the hotel was better, but they lost us this time around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e vista!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Ottima la posizione dovè a due passi troviamo la metro sei che ti può portare ovunque e che passa per le attraZioni maggiori... La zona è tranquilla e sicura vicino non mancano supermarket per comprare qualcosa da bere o mangiare risparmiando qualcosa oltre a caffè con starbucks o altri caffè meno cari che offrono dai muffin per la colazione alla pizza per 24 h. Ottimo il servizio auto con autista offerto dall'hotel per l'aeroporto allo stesso costo del taxi lo consiglio veramente per la vista visto che le camere si trovano intorno al 16 piano che sia di giorno che di notte offre un panorama unico!