Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Cheap. The AC was good, not too much, not too little.
Cons: Most of it.
Location: Only stayed over the night and come late and went directly in the morning. In Chinatown.
It was really cheap, and then the "hotel" (more a hostel really) looks like it looked. When I looked under the bed I saw a end of a cigarette. It means it haven't been cleaned for days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Price, nothing else.
Cons: Cleaner bathroom, throw out guests who keep stubbornly being loud at night
Location: Near Chinatown with decent restaurants. Not too far from subway station.
The bathrooms were very dirty and the walls were paper-thin, so other guests will keep you up all night. If it wasn't for the price I wouldn't be here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugly motel close to Chinatown

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This is homeless jail motel share toilet and shower down the hall wait in line lol wacht out when walk in may fall to dead
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: close to subway station
Cons: Everything
Location: Everything was Chinese.
We booked this hotel because it was the cheapest on Manhattan. But we should have paid $100 more instead. The area - Chinatown - is very dirty. And it was difficult to find the hotel. Also, the hotel itself has very small rooms with small beds and a sink, which was dirty and had hair in it. The conditioner cannot be manually regulated and it's very cold. Bathroom is shared and there are lots of hair from the other guests, however it was not as dirty as we expected. At least WIFI was working pretty well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Our room was quite small: there was a two-feet walking perimeter around the bed, there was a mirror, wall fan, and two hooks. There were no shelves so ultimately we ended up buying an over-the-door hook set to organize our clothes somewhat. The room I paid for was a double-bed room with shared washroom facilities. For that price I felt it was okay since we enjoyed Little China / Little Italy neighbourhood. Wi-Fi was advertised though there were several times when internet connection was spotty at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all
I recently stayed at this hotel, and had a horrible experience. I was charged a security deposit of $20, which I payed in cash and when It came to checkout time I was not refunded the security deposit. The host countlessly cursed and argued with me that I never made the payment. I asked to have the cameras reviewed which clearly show my payment transaction and that was refused. I would never ever go back or refer visitors to this horrible hotel whom clearly have terrible standards and values.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rien
Cons: Le prix est bien trop élévé pour ce 'confort'!!!!
Location: On pensait etre dans l'est village. On est en faite en plein chinetown!!!
Mauvaise experience. Hotel sale, mal entretenu, chambre (4 murs, pas de fenetre, pas de meubles ni meme une chaise, à peine la porte s'ouvre en entier, sol sale, lit inconfortable... Personnel a peine aimable..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was disgusting. Sleazier than expected. There was hair in our bed. OTHER PEOPLE'S HAIR. That is unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 27, 2015
SunBright is a hostel, not a hotel. If you are young, on a budget, and accustomed to fitting into small places SunBright works. Per floor, there are over 20 rooms that fit little more than the twin size bed. Per floor, there are 5-6 shared shower/bathrooms . If you stay, request the 5th floor it is in the best condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Terrible experience. Bad surprise