Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surrey

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Lovely hotel, very conveniently located, cosy and elegant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Nice hotel, great part of town. Thin walls.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Food and distance from the park.
Cons: The walls are incredibly thin. You can hear the next rooms conversations.
Location: Great location for central park, museums, and shopping.
The hotel is very nice and in a great area close to central park. My only complaint is that the walls are thin. The first night girls were up talking the whole night and you could hear them pretty clearly. The next night was okay but in the morning we were awakened by two people moaning and groaning. Not pleasant. The room is was nice and the food and service was great. Its a little pricey for what you get but it is in a really nice part of town so that is expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pretty perfect.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, delicious food, amazingly comfortable luxurious bed.
Cons: Remove the expensive wifi access charges and put a book in the room with details about the hotels' amenities and services!
Location: Great for Central Park, Park Avenue, Museum Strip etc. By 77th subway so you're right on the green 6 line going south to the tip of Manhattan.
I stayed for two nights in the Surrey and it was everything I look for in a hotel. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location right by central park and Madison Avenue and 2 blocks from 77th subway station, delicious food, huge room with everything you need, and an amazingly comfortably, luxurious bed that I wish I could have taken home with me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, great neighborhood

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: the shower is amazing. Cafe Boulud is amazing
Cons: In room Internet should be free considering the room rate
Location: Cafe Boulud
Nice hotel, great neighborhood, close to Central Park and midtown. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The Surrey

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Wonderful Upper East Side location. Loved everything about the hotel, especially the rooftop space. One suggestion is to add a makeup mirror in the bathroom. Most importantly the rooms facing the street are extremely loud. We have stayed all over the city from the St. Regis to the Carlyle and this is the loudest yet. Otherwise its lovely. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Outstanding!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Luxurious accommodation with exquisite service...location perfectly central to all New York has to offer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great hotel, 2 min walk to Central Park! Lovely roof terrace for cocktails before or after dinner. Great modern but comfy decor. Warm and friendly.
Cons: Being very picky I would have like to have been shown around the hotel when we arrived. A look at the bar, restaurant and spa etc. otherwise perfect!
Location: Upper West Side, close to Central Park, Park Avenue and Madison for shopping! Short walk to Central Park South to Columbus Circle. Great Location.
Great weekend, perfect hotel for us! Modern, small and cosy, but buzzy, cool and functional :) Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danniellefrom Australia

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our honeymoon. The service was great, the room was beautiful and the location was great for shopping and close proximity to Central Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by T J Huang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com