Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I loved this hotel, excellent located and the rooms are great. Good service too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Excellent Upper East side visit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The bed, the smell, the staff, the roof.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great cafe nearby. Lovely shopping. THe park is right there. Clean streets. Safe 24 hours a day.
THe staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. THey immediately bumped us up and had two bikes for our use to ride through central park. Wonderful places to eat and a 24 hour bagel spot just a few blocks away. I knew it was gong to be nice when I smelled the lovely spa smell in the halls. I will go back. THe late check out was also effortless. There were no worries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The newly renovated hotel is very comfortable and the roof top terrace is a great addition.
The Surrey is a great hotel on the upper east side, close to everything New York, fine dinning, great museums, shopping, central park, subway, etc. etc. The roof top terrace puts The Surrey over the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent location, close to Central Park

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Everything! The restaurant was superb, location amazing; 1 block from Central Park, steps from other great restaurants, shopping and public trans.
Great location, excellent staff, exceptional restaurant and bars. There was always someone there to greet you no matter what time you arrived or departed. Bed amazing after a long day, shower was even better. Terrace bar was wonderful to just unwind and relax. This hotel has stolen my heart as one of the best in NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Weekend getaway to ny!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The surrey is fantastic, we enjoyed our stay very much, obviously we didn't spend a great deal of our time in our room.. But of the time we did spend in it, it's tuff to come up with any complaints! Room was very clean, staff was excellent, and the room service breakfast was yum. Oh, maybe one complaint wood be the cost of a cocktail/drink on the roof top patio. We'll definitely return to The Surrey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Excellent boutique property in NYC

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great service, comfort and amenities. From the room and comfort of the bed to the charming rooftop outdoor bar and the excellent bartender Labi to the lobby bar and restaurant on property that is exceptional. Definitely will return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Ammenities

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location, beds are great
Cons: See above
I prefer to have coffee available in my room, but you make it available in the hotel lobby. That's prob ok, but when I came downstairs to get coffee the pot was empty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Everything from the check in to the check out. Extremely helpful and polite staff. Rooms are spacious and nicely appointed.
Location: The hotel is in a great location on one of the BEST shopping streets of NYC. It is a block walk to Cental Park, shopping, and quaint restaurants.
We dined at Café Boulud and was a memorable experience. The roof top bar was an added bonus with lovely views of NYC. You are within a block of boutique shopping, intimate restaurants, Central Park and musuems. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed with comfortable beds and pillows. Extremely nice selection of toiletries for personal use. Everything from the time we booked, checked in and check out was beyond expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC TIME

Posted Jul 8, 2014
My girlfriend and i stayed over 4 nights for the 4th of July. Location was great and staff and already making plans to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful and memorable stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel location couldn't be more perfect- restaurants, shopping, museums and Central Park at our door. The hotel staff are friendly, welcoming and so eager to assist. The room was clean. The bed so comfy. The bathroom wonderful, especially the shower. Best hotel I ever stayed at in Manhattan.