Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Silver Anniversary celebrations

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Very grand in appearance, room fantastic, location perfect, staff very friendly and helpful, ideal!
Cons: I did inform the hotel that we were celebrating our silver anniversary - however they sent us some chocolates and a birthday card!
Location: Very close to shops. Short walk to Empire State building, Times Square and Broadway. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants close by
Booked The Towers at New York Palace for silver anniversary - what can I say. We booked a king size suite which was fab. Entrance area, living area, bedroom, dressing room and bathroom. Fantastic views and fabulous location. Room very comfortable with little extras - ipod docking station, Molton Brown toiletries,The Hotel is within easy walking distance to most tourist attractions. Didn't eat in the hotel, however lots of places close by for breakfast and dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The palace was wonderful and beatiful. We stayed in the towers. Everyone was pleasant and professional. We would recvomend the palace to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, professional and considerate staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My fiancé and I have spent 5 nights at this hotel and have been sincerely impressed with the facility and the service. The rooms are well appointed and large (especially by NYC standards). The personnel is great, the staff is highly professional and genuinely attentive to the guests’ needs. Upon arrival, we had a small mishap which was not overlooked by the hotel manager. He came out to offer apologies and upgraded us to a fabulous room allowing us to move in immediately not having to wait for our room to become ready (we arrived prior to regular check in time). Throughout our stay, every single thing we asked for was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The reception staff and concierge desk are knowledgeable, thoughtful and pleasant to deal with. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for style, quality and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

快適なホテル

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
立地も五番街の隣のマジソン通りでトップオブザロックも目の前と最高。ベッドもツインをお願いしましたが、クイーンサイズが二つでとても快適に休めました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NW England

Greta hotel conveniently placed for so many things

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was all superb
Cons: I am not sure why the bar areas are so dark
Location: Very close to shopping on Maddison and Fifth Avenue. Just go a few blocks east to find places to eat that are less expensive. Subway close by.
We had a four night stay at the Palace, which was a treat for my daughters special birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The tower has become such a wonderful place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, the comfort of their rooms.
We got an upgrade to a corner suite that was amazingly huge and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great part of town

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was extremely comfortable - in the city but quiet for sleeping, and with room darkening shades that worked quite well. The staff were helpful, and the location was quite convenient to shopping, theater,etc... I would most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bayerfrom Wien

Tolles Service & Restaurant, schöne Zimmer

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr gut, haben Upgrade auf eine Corner-Suite bekommen, die wirklich wunderschön war. Restaurant nicht gerade billig aber aber sehr gut mit schönem und v.a. ruhigem Ambiente. Concierges extrem nett und hilfsbereit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 'Mo'from Munich

Room With a VIEW!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I had an amazing view from my room.
Cons: As with most New York hotels, checking in any time before is nearly impossible before 3:00p.m.
Location: Great location behind St. Patrick's and near all forms of restaurants and shopping.
Our company has done events at this hotel before, but this was the first time I stayed there as a guest. While the hotel is rather large, my stay in the 'Towers' had all the convience of a smaller hotel with a private check in area and a staff that knew me as soon as I had registered. I would recommend the hotel for friends travelling on business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com