Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, professional and considerate staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My fiancé and I have spent 5 nights at this hotel and have been sincerely impressed with the facility and the service. The rooms are well appointed and large (especially by NYC standards). The personnel is great, the staff is highly professional and genuinely attentive to the guests’ needs. Upon arrival, we had a small mishap which was not overlooked by the hotel manager. He came out to offer apologies and upgraded us to a fabulous room allowing us to move in immediately not having to wait for our room to become ready (we arrived prior to regular check in time). Throughout our stay, every single thing we asked for was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The reception staff and concierge desk are knowledgeable, thoughtful and pleasant to deal with. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for style, quality and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Greta hotel conveniently placed for so many things

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: It was all superb
Cons: I am not sure why the bar areas are so dark
Location: Very close to shopping on Maddison and Fifth Avenue. Just go a few blocks east to find places to eat that are less expensive. Subway close by.
We had a four night stay at the Palace, which was a treat for my daughters special birthday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The tower has become such a wonderful place!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, the comfort of their rooms.
We got an upgrade to a corner suite that was amazingly huge and beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 'Mo' from Munich

Room With a VIEW!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I had an amazing view from my room.
Cons: As with most New York hotels, checking in any time before is nearly impossible before 3:00p.m.
Location: Great location behind St. Patrick's and near all forms of restaurants and shopping.
Our company has done events at this hotel before, but this was the first time I stayed there as a guest. While the hotel is rather large, my stay in the 'Towers' had all the convience of a smaller hotel with a private check in area and a staff that knew me as soon as I had registered. I would recommend the hotel for friends travelling on business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicodemo68 from London, UK

fantastic hotel in a superb location

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Almost perfect; spacious, modern, clean and stylish rooms that dominate New York; staff at reception/congierge was very efficient and friendly (less so some cleaning maids, who seemed annoyed when we asked for some shampoo/shower gel, that they had forgotten in a first place); breakfast at the Villard was superlative (we visited it twice; on both occasions, the lady on a high horse at the entrance kept us waiting outside for a while before giving us a table at the half empty restaurant); if you are looking for a quick/cheaper bite, go to the Pomme Palais instead. Only VERY annoying detail during our stay: there are only two small and slow elevators serving the Towers and they are shared by bellhop: it can take you more than five minutes to get into a free elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ed from texas

Good location and spacious rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located in a convenient location in midtown. the rooms are larger than typical NYC hotel rooms and come with a nice desk if you need to do some work in the room. very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stay from K

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Breakfast was terrible,service is not excellent ...............
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ from Miami

Very Nice Very Surprised

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Everything and the fact it was VERY clean
Cons: Nothing…just really great
Location: The Rock...
Had an overnight stay at this hotel in the newly renovated Tower. Wow…absolutely beautiful and well done. The kind of work you would want in your own home. Very bright unlike so many other NY high priced hotels. Service was great and staff seemed very proud of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great Hotel, 51st floor views