Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ニューヨークで一番のおすすめです。

Posted Jan 11, 2015
他の近代的なホテルも良いですが、いかもにアメリカの良き時代の雰囲気を味わいたいのならこちらです。特にタワーはさらに格上。最高の贅沢な雰囲気が味わえます。各所に飾られた著名人たちの写真がこのホテルの伝統を感じさせてくれます。室内の調度品・設備・水回りも素晴らしいです。グランドセントラル駅に近く、観光の拠点としても良い場所です。部屋からの眺望があまり良くないのが欠点と言えば欠点。その他は満点です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Room a little bit out of date. Still very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2014
there were a lot of strange amenities and staff was friendly but unhelpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Excellent!! They changed our room at my request to a larger room. Thank you for accommodating our request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Good location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Change the curtains when there is hole in it !
Location: Good location, near broadway, times square, 5th avenue, MOMA
You can see it's an old hotel. It's clean but the decoration isn't special. Too dark inside for my taste. Breakfast is ok but not a lot of choice (no english breafast).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

First visit to New York

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We've just returned from a five night stay at the Towers having thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd read some mixed reviews before our stay but we couldn't fault our accommodation. Our 'luxury' room on the 33rd floor (more like a suite) was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The beds (two double beds) were very comfy with crisp white bed linen and plenty of pillows. The bathroom also had plenty of towels and quality toiletries. The continental breakfast included was ample with good quality fresh fruit, breads, pastries etc - we certainly didn't experience the chaos and queuing we'd read about beforehand. The complimentary tea / coffee, cakes served in the afternoon was also fine. The corridor outside our room was quiet and there was no noise from adjoining rooms. The bar and restaurant prices are high but the service was good. We recommend a glass of Prosecco and some people watching in the hotel lobby! We would definitely stay at the Towers again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2014
The hotel is ideally placed for seeing new york, the staff were very helpful and the concierge couldn't have been better! The suite was made I've, but a few bits needed replacing like the stereo system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Still one of the best stays in New York

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Overall deco and hospitality
Cons: Room smelled a bit musty
Location: Lots of great restaurants and tourist sites within walking distance
I have stayed at the Waldorf in many occasions and every time I return I feel equally of better served. The hotel staff was helpful at every moment and the hotel buzzing with activity and ambiance. Totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southport

Grand Old Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Decor and detail to your needs
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to everything
Spoiled in luxury and taken back to the 50's but all the comfort of today
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom victoria bc canada

Classic Hotel in the heart of NYC

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: the ambiance was old fashioned and most enjoyable.
Cons: the bathroom was quite tiny but in line with the times that the hotel was built.
Location: Very close to TImes Square and Park avenue shopping district. Quick taxi to museums and art galleries and awesome restaurants.
Our room was wonderful along with the view. We enjoyed our stay although getting taxis was sometimes a real challenge for the staff but they persisted for us.