Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Nice Hotel in the heart of Midtown

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great history and class.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Good location
Not stayed at the Towers before but have stayed at the Waldorf. It was a great room with separate living area lovely Super Kingsize bed. The use of the Club room was ok for breakfast but was not really big enough for the number of guests. Overall I am not sure if it is better to pay the same and get a better class of room at the standard hotel but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I can't say enough about my stay at the Towers. I travel to New York frequently and have stayed in "luxury" hotels before, but the Towers of the Waldorf Astoria is the first hotel I feel truly lives up to that title. The hotel itself is gorgeous. My room was spacious and beautifully decorated, but unlike my experiences at other hotels, the room was pristine and the cleaning staff was dedicated to keeping it that way. The lobbies, the hallways, and even the elevators are spotlessly clean and exquisitely beautiful. The staff was incredible as well. From the moment my car door was opened for me at the entrance until I checked out of the hotel, someone greeted me by name each time I passed by. I was treated with kindness, respect and familiarity for the duration of my stay. The concierge and front desk were so helpful and friendly, I almost miss seeing their faces now that my stay is over. This hotel is luxurious not only in accommodations but also in the atmosphere they provide for their clients. Stay here, it is an experience worth every cent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Devon UK

Waldorf Astoria Towers April 2015 Break:

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Astoria lounge Facilities Staff Location
Cons: More room in the Astoria lounge for breakfast . It got rather hectic and a liitle fraught for some of the guests
Location: Fabulous. very central location
Staying here really added to our New York Experience. The staff were helpful, the room fabulous and the general ambience excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston, SC

What a lovely experience!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We normally stay on Upper East side. This switch was very pleasant. Suites are very roomy, clean, and staff from bellman, front desk, servers, housekeeping were all friendly, accommodating and went the extra mile. We had a sick child and concierge was extremely helpful in locating a physician nearby. Hotel is not as newly renovated as Plaza or ritz but room size, price and atmosphere make it a great family choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: It is old fashioned but with up to date amenities
Cons: The breakfast wasn't as great as I expected for this type of hotel.
Location: We walked from the hotel to the Rockefeller centre and onto Times Square. We also walked 5th avenue up to Bloomingdales and onto Roosevelt Island.
Hotel was exactly as we expected, has a lovely old feel, hotel staff excellent and could not make us feel any more welcome. Spacious room with all the facilities we expected. Great location with easy access to entertainment and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My family and I enjoyed ur stay and definitely we know that would be our choice for our next trip to visit the big apple. Conveniently located close to our points of interest, friendly staff, spacious suite at the towers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un vrai bonheur!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
accueil chaleureux et francophone!!un très grand merci a Mickael et Pedro de la reception qui ont été exceptionnels .une grande écoute ....et très pro! je tiens aussi à saluer bruno qui est parfaitement bilingue et qui s'est bien occupé de mon petit garçon et de nous aussi...je reviendrai sans hésiter dans cet hotel....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VT

Best of NYC

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Check in was not as welcoming as normal - they asked if I had ever been at hotel when I am there nearly every other month, would except they should kn
Location: my office & everything is nearby
The Waldorf is my treat to myself whenever I am in the city. It usually is an effort to get into town and most often follows a long day of meeting & it doesn't get any better walking into my room that has a lobby and 14' ceilings. Old world charm, my old regret is most often I am alone and my significant other cannot share in how lovely my stay always is at The Waldorf!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster

Simply perfect

Posted Feb 28, 2015
You walk into an iconic hotel and the special feeling continues throughout. The room was big but huge for new York standards. Service was top notch and friendly. Extremely clean. Great access to all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com