Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage hotel in Midtown location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of a grand hotel from the 1930's right in the middle of Manhattan.
Cons: The breakfast lounge was not very big for the amount of guests using this facility.
Location: Midtown location near Grand Central Station in Park Avenue. A few blocks from 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Centre, Times Square and Broadway.
A little disappointed in the Towers hotel. Cost over $500 a night for an en suite that was styled in 1930's. The publicity shows bedroom suites with separate sitting areas which is what I expected for the price I paid. The room was not ready on arrival. It took 48 hours for the room safe to be repaired and queuing at the breakfast lounge and reception lounge bar was a regular occurrence. The staff were excellent and the hotel is in a n ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Waldorf Astoria Towers September 5-7, 2014

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Wonderful hotel centrally located to shops , subway and great restaurants. Staff was attentive, room was beautifully appointed with Italian bed linens and marble bath. A perfect place for a relaxing evening after a long day of shopping and sightseeing !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 bedroom suite was quiet and comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Staff were helpful, friendly and discreet. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
gracious staff and accommodations. everyone was very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ni e

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Doormen
Location: Cannot be better.
Excellent food,Room Service , elevators, i liked most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Waldorf Towers - very special place!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, spot-on service, really special treatment.
Cons: 24-h room services is a must. Some people work from 3:00-4:00 a.m. in the morning and been able to get you coffee and juice at 6:00 is not goodenought
Location: I was there for business, but the Guerlaine spa made it up. In any case, its locations is great for whatever you want to do in NYC
The Waldorf Towers are a very special place, very different from the rest of Waldorf Astoria. With a separate entrance that only the Towers guests' have access to and the lounge room where you can have free breakfast, they make you feel really special, plus you have an easy access to the Guerlain spa. Rooms a beautiful and the staff is amazing. This place does deserve its five start. The only disappointing think is that they no longer have the 24-h room service, so if you start your day at 3:00 a.m and desperately need a cup of coffee and freshly squeezed juice, do get your own. Despite that, thank you for a special treatment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I suppose that given its reputation, I anticipated being blown away by the hotel. The room, while certainly comfortable, felt dated. The bathroom door did not close entirely, the TV remote/TV was difficult to operate, and one of the lights did not work. On the plus side, the hotel staff proved helpful more than once and were always courteous and aimed to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Prospect, IL

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything the staff helped me wrapped my beautiful flowers that was sent to me by one of our sons. They still look great they wrapped for me.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked for miles every where we wanted to go except statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge. We used the subway.
Everyone in the Hotel was outstanding and helped us to assure our a perfect stay in your hotel. Also the breakfast served on the 26th floor was so outstanding I've told every friend I have about the beautiful lay out of the table and what was served. We were at NY sixty two years ago very poor stayed in a rooming house so you can see we were quite impressed with the Waldorf. Just had a wonderful time. Marlene Meyers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Treated like royalty

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. The room, the staff, everything is top notch.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shopping, close to the subway. Close to everything you want in Manhattan.
I reserved a double room for myself and teen daughter. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an absolutely beautiful suite on the 40th floor. The entire experience was second to none.