Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An historic icon

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location and reputation
Cons: Little things like broken furniture and peeling paint
Thought the upkeep would be better considering the history behind it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Fantastic stay, fantastic hotel, fantatstic city

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room was amazing, so much space. More cupboards than at home!
Cons: Make it clearer that teh Towers roms have a complimentary afternoon tea and breakfast.
Location: Plenty within a short walk - Tiffany's, Central Park,etc. Roosevelt Island is a little known tranquil place for a walk and lunch.
This hotel is superb, rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. All staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast for Towers rooms was great and a lovely surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I loved my stay. The suite was lovely, the staff attentive and I love the atmosphere and history of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

great hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: everything!
Cons: not a thing!
Location: midtown is a wonderful location...shopping, theatre, dining!!!
Our stay was wonderful...great hotel, staff, location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Location. Atmosphere.
Great location. Walking distance to any mid-town location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from RAVENNA

ATMOSFERA ECCELLENTE DEL PASSATO

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: atmosfera
Cons: pulizia
Location: ottima per raggiungere qualsiasi luogo d'interesse
Ottima posizione, personale squisito, rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo. Merita tutta la sua storia , perciò bisogna visitarlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing hotel with timeless beauty and elegance

Posted May 30, 2015
Waldorf lived up to its reputation. Stunning lobby and reception area with incredibly helpful staff. Room in the Towers was wonderful... Everything you could want and such a comfortable bed. Continental breakfast was good but the room does get busy. The hotel is in a great location... Central for 5th ave shops, Central Park, Times Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice Hotel in the heart of Midtown

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Great history and class.
Cons: Bathroom.
Location: Good location
Not stayed at the Towers before but have stayed at the Waldorf. It was a great room with separate living area lovely Super Kingsize bed. The use of the Club room was ok for breakfast but was not really big enough for the number of guests. Overall I am not sure if it is better to pay the same and get a better class of room at the standard hotel but would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GIULIANO from Italia

estadia en el Waldorf Astoria New York

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
sitio acogedor, limpio y agradable. excelente ubicacion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels