Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ni e

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Doormen
Location: Cannot be better.
Excellent food,Room Service , elevators, i liked most of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The Waldorf Towers - very special place!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, spot-on service, really special treatment.
Cons: 24-h room services is a must. Some people work from 3:00-4:00 a.m. in the morning and been able to get you coffee and juice at 6:00 is not goodenought
Location: I was there for business, but the Guerlaine spa made it up. In any case, its locations is great for whatever you want to do in NYC
The Waldorf Towers are a very special place, very different from the rest of Waldorf Astoria. With a separate entrance that only the Towers guests' have access to and the lounge room where you can have free breakfast, they make you feel really special, plus you have an easy access to the Guerlain spa. Rooms a beautiful and the staff is amazing. This place does deserve its five start. The only disappointing think is that they no longer have the 24-h room service, so if you start your day at 3:00 a.m and desperately need a cup of coffee and freshly squeezed juice, do get your own. Despite that, thank you for a special treatment!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I suppose that given its reputation, I anticipated being blown away by the hotel. The room, while certainly comfortable, felt dated. The bathroom door did not close entirely, the TV remote/TV was difficult to operate, and one of the lights did not work. On the plus side, the hotel staff proved helpful more than once and were always courteous and aimed to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Prospect, IL

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Everything the staff helped me wrapped my beautiful flowers that was sent to me by one of our sons. They still look great they wrapped for me.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We walked for miles every where we wanted to go except statue of liberty and Brooklyn bridge. We used the subway.
Everyone in the Hotel was outstanding and helped us to assure our a perfect stay in your hotel. Also the breakfast served on the 26th floor was so outstanding I've told every friend I have about the beautiful lay out of the table and what was served. We were at NY sixty two years ago very poor stayed in a rooming house so you can see we were quite impressed with the Waldorf. Just had a wonderful time. Marlene Meyers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Treated like royalty

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. The room, the staff, everything is top notch.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to shopping, close to the subway. Close to everything you want in Manhattan.
I reserved a double room for myself and teen daughter. Upon arrival we were upgraded to an absolutely beautiful suite on the 40th floor. The entire experience was second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by doobob from uk

Great location at iconic hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay, only problem we had was the road construction noise on the first night of our stay - did not get any sleep from 2.33 am on wards. I complained about this and thankfully they moved us to a similar room on the other side of the building which was quiet. Breakfasts good in the Astoria lounge but need to get in before 8.30 or you are waiting for a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by in from the burbs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller5678 from Northamptonshire, UK

Iconic New York Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Grand surroundings. Historic hotel.
Cons: Plumbing!
Location: Central to the main shopping area. Close to Central Park and Times Square.
We had a brilliant stay. We arrived at midnight due to snow delays at the airport and were greeted by friendly staff and a room upgrade. Our luxury suite was absolutely lovely. The decor is welcoming and grand, in keeping with the overall ambience of the hotel. The beds were really comfortable. The rollaway we needed was delivered before we had to ask for it! Throughout our stay the staff could not have been more helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Uk

Great Iconic hotel, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a great weekend at this hotel, the suite we had was very spacious and the staff could not do enough for you, although only a continental breakfast was included this was more than adequate.