Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandi from Orlando, FL

Great location, spacious rooms, true NYC value

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I was a bit skeptical about this hotel since some of the reviews had some negative comments. Honestly, I'm not really sure why. My mom and I stayed here for a short trip to NYC. The location is excellent. It’s only 3 or 4 blocks south of Grand Central, so getting everywhere was very easy. We were able to walk to most of the tourist spots: Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick 's Cathedral, Times Square, the Chrysler Building, Central Park, etc. And those that were too far of a walk, like the 9/11 Museum, we took the subway. Dennis, at the front desk was extremely helpful, giving us tips on where to eat and where not to eat. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very nice and helpful. The rooms were really spacious, particularly for New York standards. I saw some negative comments about the small size of the bathrooms, but really...how much time are you spending in there?? For two women sharing one bathroom, we didn’t find it bothersome. My only suggestion is that the pillows and mattress be replaced. There was a serious "sink hole" in my bed and the pillows really didn't offer much support. We both experienced neck aches from them. We also didn't have the noise issues some others have commented about...and we were right next to the elevator on the 9th floor. All in all, we thought the Tuscany was excellent and we're already planning our next trip back! You can’t beat the location and room size, or the nice hotel decor for this price. This is a total gem in NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Honolulu

Super large room

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For NYC, this is a huge room, although the entryway is not particularly usable. Nonetheless, there is plenty of space so that a couple won't be constantly running into each other. Excellent location. Surrounded by good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. from G.

Still looking good after after all this year's.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I used to work in the area over 9 years ago, and a lot has changed. Was very pleased with our stay at the Tuscany. I remember it was named Doral Tuscany. Very nostalgic for me. Room was nice & airy and bed very comfortable. Will most definitely return. Best of all it was quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Angela from Los Angeles, CA

Big room for NYC

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was definitely great for the cost of NYC hotel rooms. The room was very large and had a great bathroom. I've noticed that NYC hotels are typically about 200 sq. ft (small) and not very clean unless you spend a lot of money per night. The walk-in closet was also a bonus. I wanted to find a room that was big, comfortable, clean and has great hotel service. The front desk upgraded us when we checked in for free :) The hotel staff were friendly and very efficient. The neighborhood is great and has a lot of awesome places to dine/drink. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice camaradarie among the staff. They seem to enjoy working with one another and like to please guests.
Cons: Small breakfast area and bar..but lots in the area.
Location: Stroll Madison Avenue, St Patrick's Cathedral, Time Square. At Central Park ride on the horse and carriage to be educated and entertained.
Location, location. location. Very good restaurants and pubs within a few blocks. Walk to Grand Central Station and many attractions. Rooms are spacious, beds are comfy.Quiet at night and very safe to walk. Orlando was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deb from Michigan

Perfect!

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were updated, climate controlled , and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Very nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: free Wi-Fi was a nice touch
Cons: Only suggestions for improvement are to have a coffee service in the room (a perk I always appreciate) and if not, to at least offer complimentary cof
I stay in NYC a lot on business. This is one of the nicest places I've stayed. The room was huge and gorgeous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from England

Convenient location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Approachable friendly staff
Cons: Felt the decor was tired and could do with some TLC
Location: Locatkion good especially if you need to travel from Grand Central Station
Very warm welcome on checking in Room good size with safe iron hairdryer but missed the facility of making tea or coffee in room No bath large wet room but unfortunately I found it rather smellie Hotel bar / breakfast room cosy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Chicago

STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful and the size of the rooms are phenomenal. There is a hallway with a walk in closet and the room itself is enormous. Upon check in, we realized that the toilet was leaking from the back forcing us to use towels to soak up the toilet water. Many attempts to call the front desk with NO answer after waiting for someone to answer for over 4 minutes.We then had to use towels during our stay to soak up the dirty toilet water. Housekeeping never came but did leave a VM saying they wouldn't be able to make it that day. What's up with that? Went down to Audrey for coffee and breakfast and the surly girl working was busy gossiping with a bellboy for at least 5 minutes before she took my order. I ordered a bagel that was (with tax) $3.81. I gave her a $5 and she handed me back $1. I was astounded that she would just keep that extra .19. Had she given me good service, I would've gladly given her ALL the change from the $5 but the idea that she didn't even attempt to give me the money due was infuriating to me. Also, upon checkout I asked for a cab and was pressured into using a black car that the hotel had "waiting" for its guests at a cost of DOUBLE a cab. It was $45 plus toll (7) plus tip. So it cost me $60 to get to LGA. I think for a 4 star hotel, they definitely could work on their nickel and diming and treat guests with the respect due from paying quite a lot and not act like they need to be paid for everything else.