Ratings based on 5,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Over crowded

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Too crowded, you have hard time getting in and out and checking in can take long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington

needs a refresher

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: new draped,new paint,get rid of the old art work
this is my 4th time staying there,the suite was musty,tv didn't work,staff was slow to look after our needs,the concierge was gave us wrong directions,next time will stay at The London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome hotel to feel like a VIP

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Classy
Location: Great location to walk anywhere we wanted to go.
From check in to check out the staff of the hotel were wonderful. Friendly and helpful. Felt like a VIP and will definately stay at this hotel my next visit to NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Great base in NY

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Luxurious but welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Complimentary Wifi in rooms and tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Well situated close to shops and short walk from Time Square
Rooms very comfortable clean and spacious lacking only complimentary wifi and coffe/tea making facilities Staff very helpful and concierges especially so Great to have umbrellas available for guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Huge room for NYC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel though looking a little dated in places. Only stayed one night with our 5 year old daughters. Room was huge! Even more so when you consider it's in NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Wonderful centre point for our discovery of NY.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
From the moment we arrived the magic of NY was apparent. Staff were fantastic in helping organise and book events for us. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean. The hotel common areas were especially grand. Thank you WA for making our stay even more magical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel. Everybody was nice and friendly. The mattress was the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this excellent review! While we are always happy to hear about how our valued guests enjoy their room accommodations and amenities, our biggest joy comes from hearing about how our commitment to service leaves a wonderful impression. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! My best regards, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary celebration

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Didn't stay in room a lot, out sightseeing. No coffee available in the room and would have been a very nice option instead of all the beverages in fridge that we didn't use. No ventilation fan in bathroom for showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Waldorf as your host for your special wedding anniversary celebration! We are very pleased to read that your impressions for a luxury stay were met and exceeded, and we hope that you will return to our iconic hotel again in the future. We would be happy to supply a coffee-making facility in your room, free of charge, upon request next time! Yours in service, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport. The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport. The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria. We regret you were disappointed in our service and amenities and hope you give us another opportunity to provide the level of hospitality you deserve should you return to the city in the future. Should you choose to return to the Waldorf, we would certainly be happy to arrange transportation for you at our Transportation desk in the main lobby! Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Short break sightseeing and shopping

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Brilliant 4 days. Not enough time to fit everything in. New York City is fantastic will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Aileen, Many thanks for your great review! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Waldorf during your recent visit to New York City and hope that you will consider our hotel your property of choice for future visits. Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms