Ratings based on 6,890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Kult. Sehr schöne Lobby, tolle Bar, tolle Säle. Zimmer war nicht groß, aber absolut ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Close to all the sights

Posted May 5, 2015
The location was fantastic and close to everything. Staff helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super plassering!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Generelt fint hotell, eldre stil, men uansett bra standard.
Location: Ligger veldig bra plassert, nærme central park, fifth avenue og grand central station. Her er det bare å ta for seg av NY serverdigeheter.
Rommene hadde bra størrelse, bra rengjøring og bra hotellpersonale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Super Lage, Zimmer müssten renoviert werden aber sind in Ordnung. WLAN kostet zu viel aber Service war sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 高知県

外観の華やかさをみせただけの慇懃無礼な紳士

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: グランドセントラル駅に、まあほど近い。ホテル紹介の記事による。しかし、現実には紹介イメージとはかなりかけ離れている。
Cons: ホテルについてのコメントに述べた。
Location: クライスラービル、摩天楼に近い。
隣、上の階の部屋の音がよく聞こえる。扉を閉める音が響き渡る。ひげ剃りが部屋に用意されていない。コンセントの位置が悪く数が極端に少ない。 来客に対する、フロントへの顧客の要請や対応はしっかりしていた。しかし、このホテル宿泊の2度目は遠慮したい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alderley Edge Cheshire

Beautiful hotel great position

Posted May 1, 2015
We stayed here 8yrs ago hotel was big shabby, but it's had a refit and is lovely, perfect position relatively quiet, only minus for us was we had a coke from the mini bar 8$!!!! So beware of that, bar was very busy nice to people watch, definately come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great old midtown hotel close to the subway.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Great lobby and nice room. Business center available to print boarding passes.
Cons: Don't use their wifi - too expensive and unreliable.
Location: Near Broadway and the MoMA. Walk to the subway to get anywhere including LGA but buy a Metro card when you arrive.
If you want to stay in midtown Manhattan and see museums and Broadway shows over a few days, then the Waldorf Astoria is for you. It is comfortable, quiet and the staff is very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

I have never slept in a more comfortable bed.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing to recommend.
Location: Perfect location for theatre and typical tourist attractions.
I looked forward each day after my busy city activities coming back to the Waldorf and relaxing. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Your words paint such a charming picture of the Waldorf Astoria. We often hear from our guests that our 9-inch pillow top mattresses with signature Waldorf bedding are the most comfortable beds they have ever slept in, but it is great to see this sentiment reflected in your review as well! We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, as it would be an absolute pleasure to host you again on your next trip to New York City. Yours in service, David O' Keeffe Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

An Iconic hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The Waldorf Astoria has a deserved reputation as an Iconic Hotel it is truly amazing in every sense from the Staff on the Desk when you Arrive to the Sunday Brunch in the Lobby it in itself well worth the Journey to NYC just to see the preparation and the unfolding of Brunch that only the Waldorf could achieve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Waldorf Astoria! We strive to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience, from check-in to check-out, and we are delighted to see that we were successful in this goal in your case. The next time you are in the area, I hope you will return to our hotel so we can deliver the unparalleled service experience you deserve once more. My best, David O' Keeffe Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Good location to get to shops, bars, central park, museums.
Cons: The room was lovely, but was getting ready for a repaint/refurbishment.
Excellent hotel, good sized room, large bath, and shower. Comfortable large bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that your expectations for a luxury experience at the Waldorf Astoria were met and exceeded, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. My best, David O' Keeffe Rooms Division Manager