Ratings based on 5,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Noth Fort Myers, Florida

My experience at the Waldorf.

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was a place with a lot of nostalgic décor.
Cons: It is due for an update.
Location: Rockefeller Center. NBC studios. Grand Central Station. Radio City Music Hall.
Everything was first rate except that they do not turn on the heat until it is really cold. Being from Florida, that was unexpected. Our room was sixty four degrees on arrival. The staff did get us a heater which worked out fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Second visit to this hotel. Similar experiences

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is my second visit to this hotel and both times I have had similar experience. Staff think they are better than anyone around them. Staff wasn't rude but they were not what you would expect from this hotel Rooms need a lot of updating and maintance. Rooms are comfortable in size especially for NYC. Location is great But i dont think i will return. Too stuffy for my taste and hotel needs a lot of upgrading
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The décor and Grand entrance
Cons: redecoration of the rooms should be done as a whole not just patches
On arrival dropped at rear entrance (where they are told to drop off hotel Shuttle) so didn't have the grand entrance arrival! Room was disappointing, bits of previous occupant on floor (bottle cap and pill) Wallpaper patched in 3 places, a dog had been left in room upstairs and was howling for a couple of hours. Although beautiful the hotel felt extremely snobbish and was VERY expensive! Water $8, a pot of yoghurt £10, on speaking to staff to ask regarding return airport transport they did not seem interested unless we booked their courtesy car. Wifi was free but only in the Lobby otherwise it was over $18 PER NIGHT, we have stayed in New York before and where much more impressed with the previous accommodation. This was an expensive hotel and we expected much more! Would we stay there again ..No
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco & napa

Grand Old Hotel in need of renovation...

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything!
We were very excited to stay in this hotel. However, upon entering our room, we could see that it is overdue for a cosmetic remodel. The upholstering on our desk chair had several unsightly holes. The shower door was missing the interior handle and did not fully close. The furnishings were all dated and tired. However, the bed was very comfortable. But, to add insult to injury, when we called for a room service morning pot of coffee, we were told it would take 45 minutes and that we should go across the street to Starbuck's for our coffee! Also, when we returned to the hotel after theater, there was no food service in the hotel other than room service! I couldn't believe it! Needless to say, we won't be returning!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Over crowded

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Too crowded, you have hard time getting in and out and checking in can take long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington

needs a refresher

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: new draped,new paint,get rid of the old art work
this is my 4th time staying there,the suite was musty,tv didn't work,staff was slow to look after our needs,the concierge was gave us wrong directions,next time will stay at The London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome hotel to feel like a VIP

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Classy
Location: Great location to walk anywhere we wanted to go.
From check in to check out the staff of the hotel were wonderful. Friendly and helpful. Felt like a VIP and will definately stay at this hotel my next visit to NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Great base in NY

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Luxurious but welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Complimentary Wifi in rooms and tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Well situated close to shops and short walk from Time Square
Rooms very comfortable clean and spacious lacking only complimentary wifi and coffe/tea making facilities Staff very helpful and concierges especially so Great to have umbrellas available for guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your gracious feedback regarding your recent experience here at the Waldorf Astoria New York! Our team is thrilled to learn that you were able to create unforgettable memories while staying here, and we will keep your comments regarding our Wi-Fi service and in-room amenities in mind as we move forward with a strategy for improvement. We hope for the opportunity to be your host whenever you return to New York City! Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Huge room for NYC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel though looking a little dated in places. Only stayed one night with our 5 year old daughters. Room was huge! Even more so when you consider it's in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Mazza, Thank you for sharing the details of your personal Waldorf experience with the world via the Expedia travel community! It was certainly a pleasure to host you and your family, and we hope you will consider the Waldorf Astoria your hotel of choice for any future trips you make to New York City. Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Wonderful centre point for our discovery of NY.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
From the moment we arrived the magic of NY was apparent. Staff were fantastic in helping organise and book events for us. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean. The hotel common areas were especially grand. Thank you WA for making our stay even more magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review of your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria! Your words paint such a charming picture of our team and our hotel, and we are very appreciative as to your comments regarding our True Waldorf Service and spacious luxury guest room appointments. We look forward to providing you with more of the same luxury experience in the future, should your travels bring you back to New York City! Warm regards, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms