Ratings based on 5,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ks

Second visit to this hotel. Similar experiences

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This is my second visit to this hotel and both times I have had similar experience. Staff think they are better than anyone around them. Staff wasn't rude but they were not what you would expect from this hotel Rooms need a lot of updating and maintance. Rooms are comfortable in size especially for NYC. Location is great But i dont think i will return. Too stuffy for my taste and hotel needs a lot of upgrading
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Over crowded

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Too crowded, you have hard time getting in and out and checking in can take long time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington

needs a refresher

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Cons: new draped,new paint,get rid of the old art work
this is my 4th time staying there,the suite was musty,tv didn't work,staff was slow to look after our needs,the concierge was gave us wrong directions,next time will stay at The London
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome hotel to feel like a VIP

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Classy
Location: Great location to walk anywhere we wanted to go.
From check in to check out the staff of the hotel were wonderful. Friendly and helpful. Felt like a VIP and will definately stay at this hotel my next visit to NY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Great base in NY

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Luxurious but welcoming atmosphere
Cons: Complimentary Wifi in rooms and tea and coffee making facilities
Location: Well situated close to shops and short walk from Time Square
Rooms very comfortable clean and spacious lacking only complimentary wifi and coffe/tea making facilities Staff very helpful and concierges especially so Great to have umbrellas available for guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your gracious feedback regarding your recent experience here at the Waldorf Astoria New York! Our team is thrilled to learn that you were able to create unforgettable memories while staying here, and we will keep your comments regarding our Wi-Fi service and in-room amenities in mind as we move forward with a strategy for improvement. We hope for the opportunity to be your host whenever you return to New York City! Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Huge room for NYC

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Absolutely beautiful hotel though looking a little dated in places. Only stayed one night with our 5 year old daughters. Room was huge! Even more so when you consider it's in NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Mazza, Thank you for sharing the details of your personal Waldorf experience with the world via the Expedia travel community! It was certainly a pleasure to host you and your family, and we hope you will consider the Waldorf Astoria your hotel of choice for any future trips you make to New York City. Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Wonderful centre point for our discovery of NY.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
From the moment we arrived the magic of NY was apparent. Staff were fantastic in helping organise and book events for us. Our room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean. The hotel common areas were especially grand. Thank you WA for making our stay even more magical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Dear Garry, Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review of your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria! Your words paint such a charming picture of our team and our hotel, and we are very appreciative as to your comments regarding our True Waldorf Service and spacious luxury guest room appointments. We look forward to providing you with more of the same luxury experience in the future, should your travels bring you back to New York City! Warm regards, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I loved everything about this hotel. Everybody was nice and friendly. The mattress was the most comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this excellent review! While we are always happy to hear about how our valued guests enjoy their room accommodations and amenities, our biggest joy comes from hearing about how our commitment to service leaves a wonderful impression. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! My best regards, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding anniversary celebration

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Didn't stay in room a lot, out sightseeing. No coffee available in the room and would have been a very nice option instead of all the beverages in fridge that we didn't use. No ventilation fan in bathroom for showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Waldorf as your host for your special wedding anniversary celebration! We are very pleased to read that your impressions for a luxury stay were met and exceeded, and we hope that you will return to our iconic hotel again in the future. We would be happy to supply a coffee-making facility in your room, free of charge, upon request next time! Yours in service, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport. The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport. The service is not good because is too big. Long queues at check inn and check out. No possibility to arrange transportation to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Siobhan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria. We regret you were disappointed in our service and amenities and hope you give us another opportunity to provide the level of hospitality you deserve should you return to the city in the future. Should you choose to return to the Waldorf, we would certainly be happy to arrange transportation for you at our Transportation desk in the main lobby! Many thanks, Siobhan Delaney Assistant Director of Rooms