Ratings based on 4,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county california

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Old world charm with modern amenities.
Cons: Please stop charging for Internet services.
Location: Midtown is perfect location for shopping and great restaurants. Only cab away from SoHo and East village.
Awesome awesome awesome. We wanted to stay longer! Love the brunch at Oscars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

amazing location, amaizing lobby but bad services

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I don't know if it's only in my case, but for every hotel I booked with Expedia, I noticed that the stuff is choosing a room that has a problem. in this case, the cable TV was not working properly. I asked the front desk for an electrician and it took him 2hours to come. when I traveled last year to Paris, the room was awfull: small, no AC, etc. I understand these r discount rooms, but I think Expedia should refuse this services if not at standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Elegant hotel in midtown Manhattan

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: This is a very storied hotel in a nice part of town. Hotel has had many distinguished guests.
Cons: Bathroom plumbing in room.
Location: Midtown Manhattan is choice location for a stay. Close to Times Square and Theatre District.
Room was somewhat dated but charm of whole package made the stay very enjoyable. Bathroom could use an update especially the plumbing .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utica,ny

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the lobby & dining areas.
Cons: The room needed a little updating.
Location: the location was good and close to Rockefeller center. Walking distance to many good things.
The staff was helpful. The lobby & restaurants were very nice with a good selection of stores. The room could use a little more restoration or updating but was very clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four Stars Deserved

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: In addition to the room, appreciated the attentiveness of both lobby and service personnel.
Cons: A hallway coffee and rolls cart would be a nice amenity.
Attending a nearby event, decided to splurge and booked a luxury king. It had a sitting room separated by a double door from the bedroom, a large tiled stall shower as well as a tub, a very comfortable bed with loads of pillows. In short, it was the first hotel room home or abroad that could compete with my bedroom at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very nice. Close to everything.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent staff. Close to everything. Could have more dining options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Waldorf is a classic NYC hotel. We enjoyed the atmosphere and location.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: There is a subway station nearby, and Central Park is just a few blocks away.
A beautiful hotel at a rate we could afford. Thanks, Expedia!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Visit New York in grand style

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our room was comfortable and luxurious. Our teenaged daughter loved the Gatsby-style elegance of the hotel. There was so much within walking distance of the hotel. We'll have to return to see more. Staff were welcoming and so helpful. My husband thought the room smelled musty but I never noticed that. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Location; hotel dated but maintained

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room rates were great for the weekend. Spa was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service in every way

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The staff was the best ever experienced! They went above and beyond!