Ratings based on 4,942 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

New York Landmark

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Everything was perfect right down to the Bull & Bear and the accommodating staff! Only complaint was the terrible view of the exterior ac vents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

It was an excellent stay we love the location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the hotel all around awesome stay.
Cons: The room need a little improvement around the bathroom area and the window need to be clean by the outside.
Location: Excellent
The family love the hotel it was in the middle of New York very easy to fine. It had a great location and a beautiful view of the city. We will make plan to return in the soon and we will tell our friends. Thanks hermes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: They have maintained the old time grandeur and charm
Location: You are within walking distance to several of the attractions - Times Square, Macy's, Rockerfeller Centre, NBC Studios, Grand Central Station.
The staff could not have been more accommodating. We arrived early and were allowed to book in. It rained on the Saturday afternoon and we all received umbrellas. Concierge very knowledgeable about everything. The room was impeccably clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

We would certainly stay there again.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Our room was scruffy and tired. Free wifi and a coffee machine.
Location: Location is terrific, we were able to walk to lots of places. Not too far from Central Park, Times Square, the MoMA.
We would certainly stay there again, the location was great. The staff were very approachable and helpful. We did have a problem with our shower, which we spoke to the reception about. We think they tried to fix it but were not able to. The room was clean but tired and outdated. Window blinds ripped, bathroom needed renovating. The bed was clean and comfortable. It was easy to print off our boarding passes in the Business Centre. It is a shame they charge for wifi in the room and don't provide a coffee making machine in the room. New York was a terrific experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I guess with the reputation of the Waldorf Astoria, I expected top of the line. It is an old hotel, and our suite 17A was very outdated. Even with the A/C turned off, the room was always cold. The bathroom was also so very small. The staff were nice, but didn't go out of their way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Very nice hotel with a lot of history

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: I love the grand decor that brings thoughts of a gilded age.
Cons: My TV remotes were tough to use--probably bad batteries. I called up late one night for a replacement, but it never came.
Location: It's in the heart of NYC. There's everything to do.
The experience was very nice. I had a suite that was spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel's location is convenient.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The room we were assigned to is in need of updating. It was clean , but, old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

badly requires upgrading especially bathrooms and

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: excellent central location for exploring new york
Cons: see above
Location: close to times square and lots of attractions
the hotel is very overpriced and is in serious need of a makeover. a lot of staff milling about not doing much and everyone looks for tips non-stop. hotel residents were being ushered through the side entrance on Saturday due to a vip visit. totally unacceptable given the price of staying at the Waldorf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ipswich UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: If checking in time could be earlier
Best hotel that we have been in and excellent hotel experience . Massive luxury rooms. It was quite tempting to stay in and not leave the hotel! Position is great and on open tour bus route with its own bus stop as well as within walking distance to some main New York attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Very interesting and grand property. Received a complimentary room upgrade to a very nice room.
Cons: The English spoken by the service staff a bit hit or miss.
A very nice room and stay at a luxurious and fascinating property. Very cool!