Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Extremely inviting hotel. Staff are welcoming and

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Lost my keys and staff went out if their way to help. Success!! They found them and fed ex them overnight to me!! Very clean Nice restaurant and Bar at the end of the day. Excellent food Centrally located to all you ever need Subways right near Taxi always available I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynne from Durham UK

Good hotel quite central

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very good quality hotel, staff down stairs very knowledgeable and helpful , good choice for central location for all amenities in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Queensland, Australia

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Bathroom's are very small and the shower head is a bit weird. Also, the lobby area feels like Antarctica! Turn up the air-con a bit :)
Location: LOCATION, LOCATION. Best area to be in, close to everything!
My boyfriend and I visited NYC for the first time and stayed at this hotel. I spent days researching 100's of hotels and finally decided on this one. I made the right decision! The hotel is beautiful, we were greeted with a warm welcome and were offered a free room upgrade to the higher levels. The room was clean and the bed was to die for. Small bathroom. Housekeeping everyday and we had the most amazing view of the Empire State Building from our window. The hotel is in the best location. Close to EVERYTHING. Grand Central, Chrysler Building, Times Square, Empire, good shopping and great restaurants. Just amazing. We traveled all the way from Queensland, Australia and we are already planning our next visit. I'd recommend The Westin to anyone! You will love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to a major subway station!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice.
Location: It was close to Grand Central! This made it easy to get on and off of the subway.
I will be back to NYC and I will most likely stay at this Westin again. So very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from England

Hotel ideally placed for sightseeing

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The overall atmosphere seemed relaxed friendly and safe.
Location: Well placed to walk to Grand Central Station,Chrysler Building,Times Square,5th Ave and Central Park.
We enjoyed our stay at The Westin. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the bedrooms are spacious.Staff are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty close to Times square but still need to walk about 20 minutes.
Cons: Windows and housekeeping; Bellmen outside and concierge (at least one person who we talked to) could be friendlier.
We stayed there 3 nights and our room was facing the 42nd St. It seemed that the windows were not double pane windows so the street noise was bothersome. Maybe the rooms not facing 42nd street is quieter. Also, housekeeping did not leave any shampoos, conditioner, and lotion for 2 days after arrival. So I called housekeeping for delivery but they did not deliver after coming back to the room 4 hours later so I had to call again for delivery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Sunshine Coast

Great hotel central to all New York,

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, great staff, good rooms
Location: Visit Central Park, Top of the Rock, Times Square
Wonderful place, central to all facilities and landmarks, would totally recomend The Westin
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a problem with my reservation it was supose to include breakfast. The reservationist did not put it in the computer .I had to talk to the front desk manager and he fixed it right away
1 out of 5
by DD from ma

horrible service

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I had a terrible experience at this hotel. the employee are rude, have no patience, and are grumpy