Ratings based on 3,223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great position

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very clean hotel and in a brilliant position for river and Times Square. Plenty of bars and places to eat nearby without costing the earth. Only downside was shower was very sloppy and hard to get out of. Care needed. Lovely pool area where you could just sit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decepcionante

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Localização.
Cons: As instalações dos quartos precisam de reformas urgentes.
Location: Próximo a Times Square.
Equipe pouco prestativa e hotel bastante precário. Porta do quarto só fechava se fosse batida com força e porta do banheiro não fechava. Quarto não foi limpo em um dos dias, só houve troca de toalhas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juiz de Fora, MG

hotel com piscina muito boa para o verão.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: O quarto é grande com frigobar e microondas. O hotel tem piscina.
Cons: A internet é paga e muito lenta.
Location: Boa localização
Hotel com onibus na porta e otima localização. Quarto grande e limpo.Piscina que no verão é muito agradável. hotel fica perto do pier onde saem os passeios de barco e o Intrepid (porta-aviões).O hotel fica na rua 42 a três quadras da Times Square. Se vc adquirir um ticket ilimitado do metrô e ônibus, vc tem ponto em frente ao hotel e metrô no Port Authority Terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Very close to Times Square and Broadway. Well located for all we wanted to do. Clean rooms and did what we needed it to do. Only negative was that I found the bed a little hard and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Awesome hotel-close to everything, clean, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Non ci tornerei

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Posizione strategica rispetto al centro espositivo Javits (a cui dovevo recarmi per lavoro) ed alla pista ciclabile lungo il fiume (2 soli blocchi).
Cons: Gestione climatizzazione ora priva di termostato, cassetta di sicurezza in camera.
Location: Vicino alla pista ciclabile sul fiume - 2 soli blocchi - ed al centro congressi/espositivo Javits (500mt).
Ho utilizzato l'albergo per un viaggio di lavoro ma non ci tornerei, troppo spartano ! Per accede al building nord in cui era ubicata la mia stanza occorre tutte le volte dalla reception attraversare il garage auto in fondo al quale sono ubicati gli ascensori. L'aria condizionata - essenziale considerate temperature ed umidità di NY a luglio - NON è dotata di termostato ma solo delle tre posizioni Hi/Mid/Off per cui il climatizzatore o va in continuo - 2 velocità della ventola 1 su Mid e 1 su Hi) - con il risultato di ammalarsi per l'eccessivo freddo - anche in Mid - o di avere un clima torrido in camera nell'arco di una mezz'ora dallo spegnimento. L'albergo è frequentato per lo più da una clientela giovane che va e viene a tutte le ore del giorno e della notte, il ballatoio che da accesso alle camere è spesso saturo di schiamazzi e urla provenienti si dai clienti in transito da/per le camere sia dalla piscina sottostante, ubicata al centro dei building sud e nord. Camera singola di dimensioni piuttosto contenute, priva di cassetta di sicurezza, pulizia in linea con la media newyorkese. Non ci tornerei, neanche per lavoro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un tuffo tra i grattacieli

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: piscina, vicinanza mezzi pubblici e time square
Cons: condizioni generali della camera e del bagno, anche se rimangono sufficienti
Location: otiima per visitare downtown
bella sensazone di un bagno in piscina fra i grattacieli di manhattan. Vicino a time square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I and my daughter had a pleasant stay at Travel Inn for 6 nights. The room we stayed in was very clean and smells nice. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. This hotel has a very good location to get around even for people's first trip to New York. It is close to Times Square, Rockefeller center, Central park, Herald Square and MOMA museum ... No worries to get bottled water, bread, cereal, fruits and groceries needed for every day life because Food Emporium (grocery store) is very close like one block away right on the same street of 10th Ave. and many Deli& Café on 43rd street on same avenue as Travel Inn. I will definitely stay at this hotel for next trip to Manhattan, New York.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located at the intersection of 10th avenue and 42nd street. An ideal location for walking to Time Square & Port Authority Bus Station
We stayed at this hotel for one night in July. The hotel is located at the intersection of 10th avenue and 42nd street. An ideal location for walking to Time Square, Port Authority Bus Station, or to see “off Broadway” shows. We absolutely enjoyed the location and were able to go to Time Square at 1:00 a.m. in the morning. Walking on 42nd street, any time of the day or night is very safe. Lots of people have written pretty bad reviews about this hotel, however, we found the Price vs. Value offered by this hotel to be very good. The hotel has two sections. The front section faces 42nd street, and can be a bit noisy, but we found it quite nice as it offered a view of the street. The back section is around the swimming pool, and most probably, is a bit quieter. Our room had two double beds, a writing table, large refrigerator, TV and a microwave oven. The air-conditioning worked very well. Having read some reviews about the “non performing” AC units in some rooms, I specifically requested the lady at the check-in counter to give me a room with a good AC. She obliged, and we were quite pleased. The bathroom was very small, with no vanity counter space. This for the three of us in the room was a bit difficult. The room did not have a safe, and the Wi-Fi is offered at a price. Our bathtub drain was very slow, but we were able to manage. We walked into the hotel late morning, and the front-desk lady was not very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near theatres and Times Square

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The room was a disappointment. The mattresses on the beds were old, uncomfortable and made a lot of noise when you sat on the bed or moved around at night. Housekeeping did not replenish toiletries supplies daily. We had to ask for them more than once.