Ratings based on 1,917 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location - neat hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: it just needs coffee/tea making facility.
Location: Everything in is close The theatre disctrict,Restaurants and bars and transport to all the attractions are very close to the hotel. Great location
hotel is basic but has all that you need. The location is fantastic. 3 blocks from Times Square and two blocks from the subway. one block from the Hudson and ferry terminal. Rooms are basic but have comfortable beds, tv and fridge. It does not have coffee making facilities but does have a delicatessen across the carpark from the lobby which has take away coffee. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Travel Inn

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Good location and price. Large clean rooms. Easy come to subway and very close to the middke of Manhattan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I only liked it because it was close to the venue that I was going to.
Cons: Communication in the hotel needs to improve, and the hotel interiors and furniture needs to be upgraded.
When we first checked in, our room wasn't ready. The maid was still cleaning it even after a few hours after the last person had checked out. We were then kicked out of the room for a bit so that she can finish cleaning. I felt that the receptionist should have told us that the room wasn't ready yet because its unprofessional. The room itself was very small and the pictures and descriptions say otherwise. There was a loud noise in the bathroom at night. The bed made a lot of noise as well, as if it wasn't stable while I was moving around. I just wasn't very pleased with the room and service, but I guess I can't expect much. If you are looking for some where cheap and you aren't very picky, then this is a great place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't actually have free parking

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Not too far from Times Square
Cons: Could use some renovations. The building is in need of some work.
The building is a little older and in need of some care, but overall not in horrible shape. The free parking listed in the description does not exist, very disappointing as this was a factor in picking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Charlottesville, VA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The fact that it has parking is a big plus if you're driving.
Cons: The parking lot is very cramped. It's almost impossible to make the sharp turn necessary to exit down the ramp.
The room had plenty of space and all the usual comforts. I will probably stay there again. Clean, convenient and reasonably priced. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Somerset, MA

Travel Inn Hotel NYC

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced. Check in was easy. They let us park our car early in the day.
Location: Many fine restaurants nearby. Times Square just blocks away.
We liked the place. We've stayed there a number of times in the past. It was clean & comfortable & free on site parking is always a plus in NYC! Neighboring room conversations can be heard through the walls if they are loud & traffic noise is always there, but you quickly get accustomed to the city din.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with free parking and outdoor pool

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Been staying at this hotel for many many years and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Close to Times Square and the Broadway Shows. New renovations are in the making as of this review and the entire hotel should be completely renovated within the next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roma from Sri Lanka

Very convienient stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The hotel is situated very close to the coach station, Times square , lot of fast food places, and the Subway station. The staff were very friendly and willing to help and discuss. The stay was therfore very nice and seemless. Certainly would reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We were warned about construction, so that is not a factor, but there is city noise. Hotel is a long walk to subway, but very convenient for driving in and parking. Nice place. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: location, clean, quiet for the area
Cons: Could have more insulation from noise from neighboring rooms.
Location: Hell's Kitchen. Short train ride to the Village, Chinatown. Walking distance to Times Square, plenty of area restaurants. CVS across street.
Basic, but clean. We had a room away from the street and it was very quiet considering the location. I would stay there again.