Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice but noisy

Posted Sep 26, 2014
From the street side rooms the street noise was awful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Close to Broadway Theaters

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The price and free parking. They stowed our luggage after check out at no specified fee.
Cons: The mattresses are flat....not the cushy pillow top that I've grown used to, but I was tired and slept well.
Location: The location is fine - right across the street from a police station! Liquor store right next door. Just 2+ long blocks from Port Authority.
Check in was quick and the room was ready for us at 12:45 when we arrived. The air conditioning was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

A good stay at a relatively inexpensive hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Most of all, we liked the comfort of the rooms and the hotel's location, especially for the price.
Cons: The hotel could coordinate with restaurants that deliver, especially late at night. Heating the pool would be nice; the water was too cold for me.
Location: The hotel is within walking range of the subway and several theaters. The High-Line park walk is fairly close and very worthwhile.
My wife and I stayed 10 days. The hotel provided what we wanted most and what we expected. The room had adequate space for us and was clean and reasonably quiet. We have no complaints, although we did run the air-conditioner one night for the white noise to mask some street noise. There aren't many frills with the hotel, but we weren't expecting any. We expected the city to provide those, and it did. We did not spend much time in the hotel except at night. We walked a lot, and non-walkers might not find the location as suitable as we did, but the subway station is only about two avenues (a 15-20 minute walk) away, and once you are there, you can get anywhere. The Signature Theater is kitty-corner to the hotel, and on a whim one evening while returning to the hotel, we bought inexpensive tickets and watched a play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
If you are cruising from NY perfect location. Take 10th ave to 55 street and go straight to the pier parking at the pier is easy it is 40$ US a day and your car is safe. The hotel is a 10 min walk max to time square. If you have a car parking is great. you drive in your own car and you can take it in an out very easily. price was 30$ US a day for parking. The first night the air-conditioner did not work but they got it going the second night. There are places to eat near by. Would stay there again. Was good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port glasgow

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Meet our needs. Access for online airport check-in and printing of boarding passes. Front desk staff organised our pick-up to airport
Location: Great deli next door to start you off for the day
Just back from my 4 night stay in New York. Hotel was in ideal location for main attractions and staff were very helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Bathroom small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Great walking distance to Times Square.
Great location, very clean, and great staff. I'd go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Perfect Place for Couple Day Stay in the City

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Mainly the location because you are so close to all areas of the city.
Cons: Em perhaps getting the place modernised a touch as the room I had seemed a little out of date, but really thats just a nit picking complaint.
I had just finished a summer of travel around America and was just looking for a place where I could get a comfortable bed and a good shower and thats exactly what I got, just exactly what I was looking for. Its location is perfect due to it being completely central to most tourist based locations in the city. I had pre booked the hotel room so getting there and getting into my room was very quick and easy and also any help I needed was sorted very quickly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed here for 5 nights and it was great. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean, relatively quiet, and the location is easily accessible to/from most subway lines. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is an outdoor pool if you want to swim. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon UK

Brilliant position!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Position & swimming pool
Cons: Rooms a little tired, but still pleasant
Location: Central for just about everything. Walk to Times Square subway for links to all tourist attractions ( not the nearer Port Authority)
We were pleasantly surprised. Room size good for NY, and swimming pool was amazing after busy days of walking in the very hot August weather. The staff were helpful, but not very communicative unless you asked something. The 'diner' next door was brilliant for typical American breakfasts as very reasonable prices. Easy walk to Hudson River and subway stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So disapointing!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good but thats all!
Cons: Cleanliness, Customer Service, Renovations, etc.
This hotel is like a really cheap highway motel in the city. It is not very clean and the staff does not need to care about the customers. I was really disapointed with my stay.