Ratings based on 2,924 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, great room, great location.
We stayed at this hotel between Christmas and New Year and loved the location. The staff were great and recommended an excellent diner near by. The room was exceptionally large compared to others we have stayed in in NYC - everything was clean and tidy. We invited a friend from the US to catch up with us for a couple of days and he was so impressed with the hotel that he recommended it to a work colleague. Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

Well located!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: That it was being renovated, it was very much needed!
Location: The locations is great. It is close to time square, the convention centre, and the piers.
Great location! Customer service is always very helpful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In New York, it is not possible to expect more

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Dispointing! In New York, it is not possible to expect more
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Location is great. Close on and off from Lincoln tunnel and you don't have deal with all the traffic trying to get to your hotel. Indoor covered parking was nice and you have access to your vehicle whenever you want. $35 parking rate not bad checkin at 2pm car had to be out by 3 pm the following day, they let me pay $10 extra to keep my car there till 6pm. Bed was very uncomfortable but the pillows were nice and fluffy. Trouble with the cable on our TV at midnight and they offered to send someone up to fix it immediately. Room was very hot, no temp control to turn it down we had to open the door for a bit to get some cooler air in. Will def be staying here again on our future trips.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staffs

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Front desk employees are great. Mr Ejaz always very helpful, professional and classy...All of us from La and canada loves to stay here for our business trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide, Aust

Won't beat the location or price in New York

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff and the price.
Cons: I'd say the rooms could be updated, but this is obviously happening! Just some sound proofing between the rooms would be great!!
Location: Times Square and Subway a few blocks away. 9th Ave in Hells Kitchen around the corner and Madison Square Gardens is a 15 minute walk.
Again our stay here was wonderful. The rooms are currently being renovated, but even thought the work was happening on our floor, there was no impact on us! You can hear everything happening in the next room, but this only affect us one night. The staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is a few short blocks away from Times Square and the Subway. Restaurant Row in Hells Kitchen is right around the corner. It's nothing fancy, but it's very clean, very safe and very cost efficient!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Derby.UK

Basic hotel , brilliant location.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been great.
Location: Location was great only 10 mins away from times square. Deli next door which served breakfast and lunch. Tea and coffees to take away.
Stayed for 4 days in Feb. Rooms were quite basic and could do with updating. Kettle in room would have been great.Shower wasn't hot only warm.Room was lovely and warm as it was freezing outside.room was cleaned daily with fresh towels.Hotel is situated in a great location and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We used the deli next door which is linked to hotel for breakfasts and hot drinks. For the price you pay its a good hotel and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the action!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Convenient parking, great location.
Cons: Better sound proofing for rooms facing 42nd street. New York is very loud.
Location: Empire State bldg. New York Library. Madame Tussaud's. Unlimited food choices, Time's Square, Grand Central Station...
Great price, great location, mediocre hotel but its just a place to crash. Greatest asset, indoor parking at location just $20 USD. I would definitely return. It is within walking distance of just about everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec

Le travel Inn est à deux pas des activités.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Nous pouvons stationner la voiture directement à l hotel .
Depuis la première fois ou je suis allée à New-York et ça dure depuis 20 ans, pour voyage d affaires ,de magasinage ou culturel, je m installe au Travel Inn de la 42 ième. C est un peu comme arrivée a la maison depuis le temps!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

An interesting experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Amazing location but in a questionable area with questionable neighbours. Finding a mouse trap in the heater was unexpected which might explain why it was so hard to control the temperature. Unlike reviews I found on Google I wasn't gassed and robbed and the location is amazing! Literally next door to a liquor store, 4 blocks from the Port Authority and six from times square I really can't speak enough for the location but if you plan on keeping up to date with the world think again. WiFi at $6 a day appears catered to a different market than their room price.