Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice and convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
I had a good stay in general, my needs were accomodated. Not too fancy but it has an excellent location which for me is perfect when you want to visit NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice Hotel - Walking Distance from Time Square

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location and Comfort
Cons: It wouild be good if they can provide a ba coffee/tea maker in room as by the time the room service option is delivered its no more a hot coffee/tea.
Nice comfy hotel for a leaisure outging with family. The room was clean and ready on arrival and house keeping services were good. With free parking available in hotel during stay I could not have asked for more. The hotel is walking distance from Time Square and Metro Subway station on 42nd street. Nice experience to saty with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wickham

Very clean

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Only 10 to 15 minutes from Times Square, a lot of restaurants around . The pool is located at the third floor what we enjoyed every day, very nice to have drinking water in the pool areA. We loved the shower, it was like a massage after a long day waking. Super clean with a very good smell!!!! Definitely I'll stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Free breakfast, wifi
Location: Hell's Kitchen, Times Square, Flea Markets, 15 minute subway ride to World Trade Center, 10 minute ride to Central Park, 5th Ave
Nice hotel in a spectacular location. 10 minute walk to Times Square and easy to get into and out of if driving. Still busy streets, but lacks the madness of Times Square. Attached parking garage is a huge bonus if driving into the city. Many places to eat in the surrounding area and subway stations are close walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Close to bus terminal subway

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Allowed us to check in at 10 AM. Luggage locker...were able pick at 10 PM. Pool/Gym, which we did not use. No bed bugs.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Close to Time square/bus terminal. Subway where all lines make a stop
Clean rooms & clean lobby. Hot water/TV/nice bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

Disappointed slightly

Posted Jul 12, 2014
No longer has free parking and wasn't notified of the change. Found a loop hole and the guest book in the room still said free parking so I got it for free. The bed wasn't that great, we brought out own pillows. Water pressure is weak but very clean. Overall it was ok, would probably not visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Very nice hotel, best location near everywhere

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: more hangers into the closet...
Location: Excellent, at walking distance to the subway and many of the places you want to go in NY
Very clean, lobby is small but comfortable and smells good, staff is very polite and helpful. Our room was a double beds, clean and cool, not so cold, big enough for our family of four. The bathroom was very clean with towels and free toiletries for everyone. The hotel is near a subway station, a catholic church, cafeterias, Times Square and all the places you must see in New York, but away from the noise and the multitudes. It also has a storage room for your luggage after check-out, very convenient when your flight is later in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location for Hells Kitchen
Cons: Refurb and deep clean of the rooms. Free wifi please
Location: Walking distance to Times square - Central Park, Hell's Kitchen etc
In need of a refurb but reasonable value. No catering on site , but a nice NY greasy spoon diner next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Close enough to walk to Times Square

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: It's across the street from a police station. So I'm guessing it is quite safe there.
Cons: New beds would raise this hotel to the next star level.
I saw other reviews about the hard beds, but didn't know how old they were. The beds are by far the hardest beds I've ever encountered. June 19, 2014. That is really my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Montreal, Quebec

Very nice hotel. Walking distance to Times Square.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Good distance from all the major attractions and a resturant right on the corner
Cons: The mattresses
The rooms were very clean . The only problem with our room was the mattress was in poor shape and made loud noises when we moved. Also disappointed that the parking was not free as it was in the past when we stayed there. This took us buy surprise when we had to pay $20 per day. Although they did allow us to park our car up to 6:00PM with no extra charge.