Ratings based on 2,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port glasgow

Great Location

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Meet our needs. Access for online airport check-in and printing of boarding passes. Front desk staff organised our pick-up to airport
Location: Great deli next door to start you off for the day
Just back from my 4 night stay in New York. Hotel was in ideal location for main attractions and staff were very helpful. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Bathroom small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Great walking distance to Times Square.
Great location, very clean, and great staff. I'd go there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The Perfect Place for Couple Day Stay in the City

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Mainly the location because you are so close to all areas of the city.
Cons: Em perhaps getting the place modernised a touch as the room I had seemed a little out of date, but really thats just a nit picking complaint.
I had just finished a summer of travel around America and was just looking for a place where I could get a comfortable bed and a good shower and thats exactly what I got, just exactly what I was looking for. Its location is perfect due to it being completely central to most tourist based locations in the city. I had pre booked the hotel room so getting there and getting into my room was very quick and easy and also any help I needed was sorted very quickly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location, clean hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
I stayed here for 5 nights and it was great. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean, relatively quiet, and the location is easily accessible to/from most subway lines. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is an outdoor pool if you want to swim. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon UK

Brilliant position!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Position & swimming pool
Cons: Rooms a little tired, but still pleasant
Location: Central for just about everything. Walk to Times Square subway for links to all tourist attractions ( not the nearer Port Authority)
We were pleasantly surprised. Room size good for NY, and swimming pool was amazing after busy days of walking in the very hot August weather. The staff were helpful, but not very communicative unless you asked something. The 'diner' next door was brilliant for typical American breakfasts as very reasonable prices. Easy walk to Hudson River and subway stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

So disapointing!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location was good but thats all!
Cons: Cleanliness, Customer Service, Renovations, etc.
This hotel is like a really cheap highway motel in the city. It is not very clean and the staff does not need to care about the customers. I was really disapointed with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Clean, comfortable hotel near Times Square.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hotel was a little old fashioned in decor but otherwise no complaints. Staff were very helpful, there was a safe deposit to use in reception, free of charge, and rooms had a microwave and fridge. There were 12 of us and we all had breakfast in the typical American diner next door, which was reasonably priced with large portions and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

terrible service

Posted Aug 30, 2014
the front desk staff was rude and they double charge the parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I guess you get what you pay for!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Ok for 200 dollars. Location was great - just a short walk to Times Square. However the room was old and small. Relatively clean with the exception of the condom wrapper we found behind the nightstand. (Noticed it when I was plugging in my phone charger.) Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was modern compared to the rest of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, England

Our choice every time for a NYC break

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Deli next door is great for breakfast. The stroll to the Hudson on a morning is fabulous.
Location: Near Times Square
This was our 6th stay at the Travel Inn. Excellent location near to Port Authority for the bus in from Newark. Easy check in and polite staff. Rooms are fine. They are for sleeping in!