Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean & friendly

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved TriBeCa Blu. no bells and whistles here, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable room in a fantastic area, you will find it here. Thank you to the helpful staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Room was small but was ok as we were only there a night.location good easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach ausgestattetes Hotel in lauter Umgebung

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Tribeca, in der Umgebung Chinatown, viele nette Lokale in Tribeca und SoHo.
Wir suchten das Hotel wegen der Lage in Tribeca aus. Doch es liegt an der sehr lauten, 24 h befahrenen Canalstreet, alle Zimmer zur Straße. Daher schlafen nur mit Oropax möglich. Positiv zu erwähnen ist die freundliche Crew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, very comfy beds, lots of hot water, quiet room on ninth floor
Cons: Only one thing, no place to hang up clothes, no closet in our room on ninth floor, not even a hook. Wedding attire needed to be hung up, awkward
Location: Suggest the Tenament Museum on Orchard. Did the inspectors tour and really enjoyed the interactive tour well worth the price of admission
Hotel right beside subway entrance, close to Little Italy and within walking distance to major sites
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

I wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
I did read reviews of this hotel prior to staying there but I figured since it was just for one night that it couldn't be that bad but it was. The room was tiny, half of the tv channels wouldn't come in, the bed didn't have a top sheet on it (only the down comforter) yuck! And the worst part was that you are woken up in the morning by constant car horns honking outside the window. For the price we paid this hotel was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pueblo, CO

Hot shoe box

Posted May 1, 2015
Well let's just say I will never stay at This hotel again! The staff at the front desk was not helpful at all. Our room was the size of a shoe box and it was extremely hot. We asked if there was anything they could do and they said no. Then the cleaning lady came and I told her how hot our room was and she had it fixed in a half hour. The room was not very clean and had a weird smell. The noise from the streets will keep you up for days!!!! If you choose to stay here be warned!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Heesch

Koud en weinig onderhoud.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
New York is duur, dus we stelden niet veel eisen. Personeel was aardig en behulpzaam. Kamer was compleet maar hier en daar hing wel e.e.a. los. Grootste nadeel: thermostaat werd centraal geregeld. We moesten elke avond bellen om de temperatuur op te laten schroeven, niet elk personeelslid kon dat, dus bleef koud. Metrostation buiten om de hoek: grote plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Higher quality beds!
No fridge, water in basement. Right under the railroad so expect noise. Scratched myself on metal bedframe pretty bad as well....Kept fairly clean though, but definitely average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was convenient to get to and room was clean and ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff, location, cleanliness

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location, rate
Cons: need a shower door & door bathroom. it's not recommended for family vac. good for business travelers who want to budget their expenses
Location: great location , subway just right the corner
staff were very nice & helpful & room are small but clean