Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

エアコンの調整不可

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: 車通りの多い立地ながら、高層階の宿泊の為(チェックインの際に希望を伝えた)音に関して問題無し。 コーヒー、紅茶が無料。(部屋に備え付け湯沸かし器あり) 地下鉄の出口が目の前の為、移動が楽。
Cons: チップ額により部屋の清掃度合いが変わる。 エアコンの調整が出来ない。(1月宿泊のため、極寒。電話でフロントに伝えたが調整不可。廊下の方が暖かい。)
一月に連泊で利用。 全体的に奇麗な印象。 立地はほぼチャイナタウンの為、ホテル自体に飲食施設はないが、食には困らない。 フロント横にタッチパネルの観光案内があり、宿泊時に特定の観光施設が20%offになるクーポンが貰えた。 エアコンの調整が出来ないことが要改善点。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great hotel for price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The first night the temp in room was freezing. But I spoke with staff second day and room was warm that night. Overall staff were very helpful and pleasant and room was very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santo Domingo

Beautiful Building-Confy Rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: The bed is sooo confy
Cons: Include a small fridge
Location: 20 minutes from Broonklyn Bridge...2 or 3 Blocks to Ground 0, China Town and Little italy. Subway entry in front.
Very good experience. Rooms are very conformtable, however I will include a small fridge, since they only have vending machines and no restaurant in situ. Thus since close to China Town and Little Italy you have delivery 24h, so for me it was a minor thing. I really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms style is very relaxing and location is priceless when you want to be where all the action is in NYC. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

My secret NY getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I love this hotels Price, Location, and Quality. The beds are comfortable, staff very friendly, elevators are fast, and living quarters are private. Always works well for me when I come to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

周りの環境が良いホテル。

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: 周りの環境
Cons: 夜、暖房が効きすぎて暑い
Location: 駅も近く、多くのメトロが通っています。トライベッカ地区はレストランが多く、夜ご飯も困りません。
ホテルの場所が最高です。駅も近く、多くのメトロが通っています。トライベッカ地区はレストランが多く、夜ご飯も困りません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Value Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We scored a great last minute deal for 4 nights from New Years Eve, and I feel that we definitely got great value here, especially considering the going rate at other hotels at that time of year. Location The location is absolutely fantastic. I am guessing that reviewers who described the location as sketchy have never been to NYC, because most of my NYC stays have had a similar atmosphere. I mean, it certainly isn't the Disney-like bubble that is Times Square, so if you're expecting to be within walking distance of a Bubba Gumps then don't stay here. If you want a more authentic NYC experience, you are within walking distance to some great bars, restaurants and shopping here. Sure, there are little old Chinese ladies outside pedaling bootleg Michael Kors bags, but they're harmless...and easily avoidable since the NQR train is literally right outside the front door, making it a great base to explore all of New York. The Room The room is very clean, and small. Very small. Think of the size of your bedroom in the first city apartment you ever got. It has enough room for the bed, and a little bit of clearance on the sides. But it is perfectly adequate. You're in one of the best cities in the world, if you're planning on spending time doing activities that require loads of space in your hotel room, then you probably have problems. There is also a desk, which was handy as I needed to do some work while I was there, and the WiFi was great - super fast, no problems with accessin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

In Chinatown

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: The room was overheated, and the bathtub could be recaulked.
Location: Lots of inexpensive restaurants, fun just wandering in Chinatown, walking distance to Little Italy, close to subway.
Despite what other reviews said, my room on the 8th floor had no noise at all. The hotel was impeccably clean. The room was quite small, but I expect that in New York. The front desk was helpful. I loved the location because I enjoy Chinatown and the Lower East Side. I had a late evening bus to return to my home, and I left my luggage with the hotel from 11 am checkout until around 7 pm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

カナルストリートの地下鉄駅に近くロケーションは、最高。

Posted Dec 24, 2014
カナルストリートの地下鉄駅に近くロケーションは、最高。でも、クローゼットがないのと家具などのレイアウトが悪いのが残念。 カナルストリート沿いなので、ちょっとうるさかった。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location;very nice,clean;too small

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean.
Cons: Some sort of closet for clothes.
Very convenient location, very nice and very clean. The problem is that the room was too small. Bed and small desk took up most of the square feet, and there wasn't even a closet or a place to put luggage and clothes. Bathroom very contemporary and clean, but, again, small. Shower was excellent, immediate hot water, but the stall was almost too small to be able to stretch a towel for drying after the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mass

Great for a short stay in the big city.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
I stayed here for a weekend trip combining a business-related show and some of the usual tourist stuff. The Blu was reasonably priced (for NY during Xmas season), clean, and comfortable. The best feature was the subway stop literally a few feet from the front door. The room was small, but again, it's New York. I would have appreciated a clothes rack (don't need a closet) or at least some hooks on the wall. Some street noise. In all, I'd stay there again.