Ratings based on 1,018 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great service, good sized room, clean and great location.
Cons: The room could be a bit noisy. We were on the 4th floor and could hear the jazz concert in the afternoon.
Location: Great food and bars nearby
We booked this hotel on a mystery deal. The hotel is in a good location, a walk only from Soho, Chelsea and West Village. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were spotless and big for NY (we had a standard double). The restaurant was nice, but breakfasts are cheaper at cafes around the area. We didnt go, but there were jazz evenings in the bar and movie nights Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I booked the room for my boy friend's birthday. The decor of the hotel was very impressive. After going out for dinner we had drinks in the lounge and caught the end of the live jazz. It was the perfect end to the night. The room was good but all hotels (I've stayed in many) offer complimentary water bottles but here everything you touch you'll be charged for. Also the water was freezing or slightly warm for the shower. For the price of the stay I would expect warmer water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent Location, Nice Hotel, Great Staff. Only problem was that heat wouldn't go off, and to open windows, noise a bit of a problem (typical of NYC) with windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fair Haven, NJ

Amazing hotel in the perfect location!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There are many excellent restaurants nearby and by far the best shopping one could ask for in Manhattan.
I chose this hotel for its location and the many excellent reviews. I was not disappointed. As an Expedia Plus member, we were upgraded to a suite and brought a welcoming gift. Our room faced a major street but was totally quiet. The staff in every area of the hotel was gracious and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Tribeca

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The rooms were very dark with hessian wallpaper...the lighting not quite in the right place and some fittings a little "shabby". Free internet helpful and not always available on US hotels of a certain standard i have found,unlike Europe. other than that all fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Have always loved this hotel. it's hip. It's easy. Room was very small with full bed. Didn't know it was a single room. I had two guests on my reservation. Decor in the rooms looks a little tired. Overall it's still a great place. Had an amazing breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SFO

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The TriBeCa Grand is a chimney of sound. It is a Hyatt with a dance floor. The sounds wells up from the bar and lounge area all night long, preventing sleep for those who left their sleep patterns back at 30,000 feet anyway. No amount of nice can bring that back. I stay at TBCG because Baked is across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location. Jazz. Staff. quieter than midtown. Great lounge and bar
Nice hotel i n Tribeca but also very close to Soho. Great restaurants within walking distance. We were there when it was in deep freeze and the temps were in negative territory with the wind so we could not walk around to enjoy the neighborhood which was disappointing. Would stay there again. Nightly jazz Wed - Sat. Jazz Sunday brunch. great touch. Lounge area has leather couches with coffee tables where you can get food and drinks. There is an adjacent dining area with tables and the bar area has its own ambiance and is separated by a glass wall. Staff always has a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable but very cold in NY.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to a lot of things.
Cons: I think the restaurant area could have improvement. Once our waitress took our order we didn't see her again. We were told she went on break.
Location: Walking distance to Soho.
We enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very friendly. Dinner at the hotel took forever to come out & was not hot but good. The restaurant was not even crowded. One thing about this hotel is that it was hard to sleep b/c of the loud traffic noises. Since it was so cold in New York we also felt the draft from the window in our room. I would definitely stay at the TriBeCa Grand again but request a room not on a busy street side like Walker Street side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake District, England

Fantastic downtown hotel in vibrant location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The decor, the food, the staff and the champers!
Cons: The bathroom. It needs gutted and either take out the hip bath and make them wet rooms, or put in a proper bath.
Location: Tribeca is a lovely neighbourhood. Bubby's (diner) is a local legend & The Mysterious Bookshop is my fav bookshop in the whole of Manhattan.
The Tribeca Grand is my home away home in NY. The staff never fail to make me feel welcome. For those travelling on their own the hotel is a safe haven and the crew on the front door will look after you as if you are royalty. Bar prices are punchy, but it is NY. The house champagne is well worth the splurge. The only tiny downside is that the windows in the rooms are neigh on impossible to open. with the aircon your skin will dry out but the lotions in the bathroom soon sort it out.