Ratings based on 983 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

great location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: location service
Cons: lobby bar
Location: clubs restaurants businesses
wonderful room friendly staff affordable rooms chic ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The atmosphere is nice. Great place to hang. Bar was wonderful. Room was clean but could be a bit bigger. I will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Champagne at check-in. Prompt courteous staff. & lovely clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience the elegance of the bygone hotel era

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Sounds of a live jazz band, candles flickering against a colored glass background and deep velvet chairs where our first impression of this hotel. The staff was friendly and very professional. The food at The Church Lounge was great. Gotta try the brick chicken. The rooms even the suites are small, but the bar and lounge area make up for it. Their pool table is a great kept secret - only NYU law students seem to have found it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was great. Hotel is very nice and i would stay again. Only thing that kept it from a five is the lighting in the room wasnt great. Loved the bed though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Booked this hotel on a whim, staff was excellent room was awesome and the overall vibe of the hotel was spectacular!! Will definitely use this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, excellent customer service and well informed concierge who even provided vouchers for complimentary champagne at the opera.
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom to hang towels.
Location: TriBeCa is an interesting area with many good restaurants and bars. Close to waterside walks, Freedom Tower and SoHo.
Very impressed by attentive staff who took great care to ensure the comfort and success of our short stay. After a disturbed night due to neighbouring night club we were moved swiftly to another room to ensure no further disturbance. At all times the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom li, ny

Perfect location for our night..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
..we had plans at a nearby thermal spa..this was walking distance to a bar we wanted for cocktails beforehand, the spa, and a fantastic restaurant. Room was fine, water was piping hot. We forgot toothpaste, they had it to us within five minutes. We asked for another robe, it arrived immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YUL

room 307

Posted Dec 30, 2014
nice hotel in general with helpful and friendly staff. Need update in the room and bathroom if they want to keep 41/2 stars. Shower-head is not great. Brunch looked very good but had other plans. Lobby is nice. Tribeca is a neighborhood that could interest clients that don't want to be in the tourist area. Probably would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We have stayed there many (10) times and have always had an excellent experience. We parked across the street which was convienent and saved $$$.