Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amp from Sydney Aus

Well priced , light filled and roomy.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff where genuine , no New York attitude. The doormen were the highlight, nothing was to much trouble and always had a smile.
Cons: The decor is a bit dated, but staff and sheer space in the room offset any negativity.
Location: Location is just south of Canal St., the less attractive side of Canal St. Hotel is 20metres to the (blue ) Canal st subway. Soho 5 minute walk.
A friend and I stayed for 6 nights in March. We had a twin room (two beds) it was very roomy and big windows which let in natural light. Comfortable beds and good bathroom. Noise was not a factor despite overlooking 6th Ave. Pleasent staff. Great to access Soho for shopping. Subway entrance 20metres from hotel door - perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Toronto, ON

Good stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Some great restaurants nearby include Bubby's for brunch, Sarabeth for brunch and macao for nightlife.
I loved this hotel as it was stylish, comfortable, fairly priced and in a good location. The only negative thing I can say is that it was very loud on Saturday nights because the bar is quite busy and they have a DJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zf from washington, dc

Great spot!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Loved it. Great location. Friendly staff. Cool rooms. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Illinois

Fun and convenient

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Been staying this hotel many times. Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Lexington, MA

They did everything right

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Location: I had meetings in Soho and in the Financial District - everything was walkable. The best oysters in the City are close by at Aquagril.
I rarely rate hotels but I was so impressed by the Tribeca Grand that I felt I should take a moment and share my experience. I am often in NYC on business have have stayed at plenty of acceptable hotels. The staff is generally competent and facilities fine. Everything at the Tribeca Grand was a bit better. The people were universally helpful, knowledgeable and really seemed like they wanted to help. The room was small but perfect - quiet, comfortable. The bar had a good selection of interesting beers. What more could you ask for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in cool Tribeca

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Super friendly staff, clean hotel, awesome modern interior d├ęcor. Small double room, but it's NYC, so expected. Nice bar. Would definitely recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Foo

Horray Tribeca Grand!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The design of the hotel is unbelievable. Its comfortable and really stylish. I wish my own bedroom in my house were this nice...
Cons: My only complaint was that my Wifi connection was only so-so. I had to use my mobile for audio when I hosted a Gotomeeting.
Location: Its a great location, with many subways available on Canal Street. Close proximity to Little Italy, Chinatown, and Downtown (Soho, Village, Wall Stree
It was the second time I stayed, but I'd stay there again anytime the price is right. Its just a wonderful hotel, and the staff is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hannah from Manchester, UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: location, trendy, comfortable
Cons: rooms were very dimly lit with an odd dark mirror
Great location for accessing restaurants. shopping and bars of TriBeca, Soho and Greenwich Village. Helpful staff. Bar could be noisy at night, but luckily we were on the 8th floor - would have been problematic if we had had the kids with us and been on a lower floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dimly lit rooms are nice, sometimes

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Had stayed here 6-7 years ago, remembered their great cocktails and good location. This time around they had changed up their cocktail program, didn't seem as awesome this time around. And the rooms are reaching for a retro 70's mash up. The bed is comfortable but the rooms are very dimly lit... Good luck trying to match those blue and brown dress socks. The bath room also feels like it came from an airplane--the sink/bathroom counter, shelves, trash bin, are all on giant piece of stainless steel. Also our room didn't have enough outlets for iPhones and iPads -- we had to unplug the tv to charge everything. That said, the staff is great, the food is good and the location is great. The lounge is a great place to hangout and the pool table is a nice addition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimmo from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel in handy location

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The hotel has a great bar and restaurant area. The location was very convenient as there were subway stations very close by. Also there were a couple of good bars very close by.