Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Solid Spot

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This was a Staycation as I am a NY local and have been familiar with the TG for years attending events like NYE and other things at the bar/lounge. The 1 BR suite was great, comfortable, space, great beds. Only downside was the bathtub was very small and nothing special...no deep soaking tub or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
While the staff was very attentive, the hotel seemed to be not up to a 4 star level. The room was not as depicted online, water was not provided with meals, temperature/ventilation not less than adequate, tv impossible to turn on with assistance...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, in a great area, fab staff.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were greeted with a glass of bubbly when we checked in, the bell boys were welcoming and helped us with our luggage. Everyone was really friendly and helpful with any requests that we had. The room had a huge picture window, really comfortable beds and was very quiet even though our window looked over Broadway. The only issue, which is very small, but there was nowhere to hang our towels after a shower, we were given plenty of towels so it wasn't huge issue. Will definitely book again and stay at the Tribeca Grand again, I've recommended to about 4 people already and I've only been back a few days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel for those that like to entertain.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
If you are after a quiet and relaxing environment then this is not the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location is pretty much the best
Location: Terra restaurant, century 21 for shopping designer wear at 75% less. Brandy lounge for drinks
Great hotel, very clean, great service, great location. Room a bit small, but comfortable. Price a bit high but to be expected in Tribeca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort lauderdale

Music Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Improve the bathrooms
Location: Great location
Great staff. Pleasant very helpful. Good bar. Rooms are dark and poorly laid out. Bathroom is a dungeon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Urban Luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed for a special birthday celebration--everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This was a great hotel in a convenient location. My only complaint was that they held a private party in the hotel lounge and restaurant the night I was there, preventing hotel guests from being able to use that area. This was disappointing since I was looking forward to hanging out there with a glass of wine to do a little work. The party was very loud, but they did shut things down by 10:00 or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock and Roll Atmosphere

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: A quiet room on the 7th floor. Location. Friendly staff. Complimentary goldfish. Excellent flight and hotel price with Expedia.
We spent 5 nights here. Comfortable room in a cool hotel. Close to Franklin St and Canal St subways. Excellent restaurants nearby and easy to walk to many areas including Chinatown/Soho/Freedom Tower. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Tribeca

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, nice room
Wonderful weekend at great price. Champagne on check-in. Close to High-Line and Hudson River Park.