Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location with great restaurant & Cosy Bar

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is nicer than it looks in the pictures. I was not so impressed with the decor in the room but the sheets were super soft & bed really comfy. I would say that the best features of this hotel is location & a really cool cosy bar. All in all a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable hotel, great staff, noisy on weekends

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the stylish decor, the location.
Cons: Noise issues due to the lively bar/restaurant, especially on weekends.
Location: Try Bubby's for brunch. SoHo is a short walk for shopping. Tribeca is a convenient, quiet location away from the crowds and noise of midtown.
I've stayed at the Tribeca Grand a handful of times. It has a comfortable and stylish interior that has updated artwork occasionally. The front desk and bell staff are fantastic, I'm always impressed by their friendliness and ability to exceed my expectations. The bar/restaurant can get noisy on the weekends and can be bothersome even on high floors due to the open atrium. The tile work in the bathrooms needs to be updated. However, this is still a comfortable hotel that I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Fabulous staff, nice hotel, but no in room coffee

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We booked a last minute Columbus weekend stay and paid high $$$. The hotel is conveniently located, the staff were exceptionally courteous. The room was compact yet comfortable. Our only disappointment was the lack of in room coffee. The restaurant has a great Sunday jazz brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Great location, excellent hotel for the money. I'd had zed X has b do be happy. Du. He. Chris. B hb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Can't fault it Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nope
Location: Great location Close to awesome places Walking distance to soho, little Italy, parks, shops,
Nothing to fault Great location, right side of town for dining and nightlife Double bed x 2 room, spacious No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Romantic evening escape

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Arrived at the hotel for welcoming reception as Expedia VIP with champagne toasts, drink coupons, and amazing welcome plates in our room. Rooms were lively and contemporary with amazingly comfortable beds. We lived the ambience and the staff and will most certainly be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Tribeca

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Friendliness of staff.
Cons: More lighting in room. Larger bathroom.
Location: Easy access to all Tribeca and Soho. Subway stop immediately next to hotel.
The hotel is in a great location - good for both Tribeca and Soho. All of the hotel staff (especially bellmen) were incredibly friendly. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite due to our Expedia Elite status and also received a drink coupon and a welcome amenity of bottled water and macarons delivered to our room. The suite was large overall and came with an iMac computer for our use. Bed and pillows were comfortable. My only complaints about the room are: 1) The lighting in the bedroom portion of the suite was almost nonexistent and only consisted of two small bedside reading lights. I couldn't even see the clothes in my suitcase and had to open the window shades for added help seeing in the room. 2) The bathroom was quite small - I really would appreciate a larger bathroom space and more shelving when paying these room prices. The lobby bar music is really loud on Friday and Saturday nights and goes late - luckily, our suite was tucked away from the main atrium, so it wasn't too much of an issue for us. Overall, I would gladly stay here again if I wanted to be in the Tribeca/Soho area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Staff are helpful and courteous
Cons: nothing
Second stay there and it was great. Conveniently located, clean and well maintained, comfortable rooms and a great brunch
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

TriBeCa not so Grand

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Excellent experience checking in. Concierge was helpful. Doormen were great also. My biggest complaint was the slowness at breakfast. We were ignored for 10 minutes. Finally coffee was brought but no milk which we had requested. I chased down another server for it. Finally we ordered omlettes. It took 20 minutes to come out. Mine was wrong which they corrected and didn't charge me for. My other complaint was the washroom in our room. It was poorly lit and the tiles had some black (mold?) or dirt on them. We did have brunch Sunday before checking out. The service was much better. Food was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, vibe, decorating, cleanliness, location, the hotel showed movies in the basement in a theater for kids, the DJ in the bar
Cons: Bathroom shower in our room needed to be redone
I would recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced and in a good location. The staff was terrific. The bar is very cool and the weekend brunch was really good. The hotel vibe and decorating was eclectic and cool. My only complaint was the the bathroom in our room needed to be redone - the shower was old and it sprayed water at you while you tried to open or close the glass door so inevitably you were blasted with water before you set the right temperature and the bathroom floor got wet (maybe this was just the layout of our bathroom). Additionally, blinds on the floor to ceiling window in the bathroom fell off the ceiling on our last day preventing us from using the bathroom. Other than the bathroom, the amenities of the hotel were great and I'd stay here again.