Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel close to Village

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Everything -
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Close to Greenwich Village, 15 minute cab to Times Square, great restaurants and bars! Great for couples and families IMO.
The experience at Tribeca was simply excellent. The staff was en pointe, engaging, fun to talk to, and relaxed. The entire hotel had a very mellow vibe and catered to numerous people - families, business people, couples, etc. Check in was a breeze, bell was superb (Hi Curtis!), and the in house bar whipped up craft cocktails. For NYC, the rooms were very spacious too. I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cubes

Weekend wedding

Posted May 11, 2015
Great place to stay would highly recommend to anyone in need of a place to stay. Close proximity to anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WDC

Friendly, comfortable, and great staff

Posted May 6, 2015
Very pleasant stay with good and convenient location, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean room. Hotel decor is a bit dated and dark. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Perfekt läge och härlig känsla

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Hotellpersonalen är grym och vi fick stor hjälp av deras concierge med att boka bord på olika restauranger. Läget på gränsen till Soho är perfekt.
Cons: Rummen aningen slitna, borde få en uppfräschning.
Location: Härliga kvarter med trendiga kaféer och restauranger för frukost och lunch. Bra shopping! Rekommenderar JSpa för manikyr, ligger intill hotellet.
Har bott på systerhotellet Soho Grand tidigare och varit mycket nöjd. Tribeca Grand hade aningen slitna rum vilket drar ner betyget. Känns som om att det är dags för en uppfräschning. Vi bytte även rum efter första natten då vi inte var nöjda med enbart dusch utan ville ha badkar. Det var inga som helst problem och hotellpersonalen bytte rum till oss under dagen då vi var ute på stan. För de som söker ett traditionellt bättre/lyxigt hotell så tycker jag att man ska titta efter annat. Detta är ett boutiquehotell och rummen är ganska små. Tribeca Grand har fantastisk personal och jag älskar lobbyn där det spelas live jazz varje kväll. Hotellet har ett grymt läge och är lätt att ta sig till och från. Jag personligen skulle inte tveka över att bo här igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
They really need to get the elevators sorted out as it took about 20 minutes waiting time on each occasion I used it. My only criticism, but an important one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC environs

They do everything right. Class act.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The consistency of their commitment to excellence.
Cons: The only disruptive element was finding a place to 'perch' on Sunday when their legendary Brunch begins -- if you're not having brunch, you're SOL.
Location: Location can't be beat, and the list of 'things to do' is limited only by one's imagination. Staff suggestions were very helpful and always on-target.
If we had reason to record anything but kudos, we'd do it. But from start to finish, everyone at Tribeca Grand did their best to make us/their customers feel 'at home' and important. Having sampled hotels in a variety of venues and over a stretch of decades, I'd put Tribeca Grand right at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We usually stay in a while different park of nyc (and hotel), we decided to try this one and loved it. We will be back again. The staff was amazing and the food in the lounge...wow! The room was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ノスタルジックなデザインホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 部屋のデザインと吹抜け空間
Cons: 空調設備がうるさい
Location: お洒落な高級レストランが点在するエリア、ギャラリーや洗練されたインテリアショップもある
スタッフの愛想も良く、古い時代に丁寧にデザインされた質感が維持されていて、大変心地が良かった。吹抜け手摺や廊下天井のの照明デザイン、部屋の中もシンプルな感度でデザインされていて居心地が良かった。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Wouldnt go back

Posted Apr 11, 2015
terrible valet servic...1 hr to get your car. Hotel is in middle of rennovations, half the lobby is under construction. Only 1 working elevator, rediculous wait time. Shower and toilet backed up while we were out that evening. Retured to a flooded bathroom at 3am. Room phones connect to the sister hotel's front desk, which is located across town. Had to physically walk downstairs anytime u needed to speak to front desk. Totally unacceptable. WOULD NOT GO BACK IF IT WERE FREE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Downtown hotel in tribeca

Posted Apr 9, 2015
First time in New York. Boutique hotel in area slightly removed from busyness and hubbub of Times Square and midtown. Close to bars restaurants of TriBeCa Greenwich and soho and financial district. Hotel well appointed and stylish. Really friendly and helpful staff. Close to subway. Small complaints--Room lacked storage and wardrobe facilities for couple on 6 night stay. Also lighting was poor. No tea/coffee making facilities in room necessitated frequent first thing visits to Starbucks just outside to collect. Hotel bar really attractive if a bit expensive.