Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Review of Tribeca Grand Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, vibe, decorating, cleanliness, location, the hotel showed movies in the basement in a theater for kids, the DJ in the bar
Cons: Bathroom shower in our room needed to be redone
I would recommend this hotel. It was reasonably priced and in a good location. The staff was terrific. The bar is very cool and the weekend brunch was really good. The hotel vibe and decorating was eclectic and cool. My only complaint was the the bathroom in our room needed to be redone - the shower was old and it sprayed water at you while you tried to open or close the glass door so inevitably you were blasted with water before you set the right temperature and the bathroom floor got wet (maybe this was just the layout of our bathroom). Additionally, blinds on the floor to ceiling window in the bathroom fell off the ceiling on our last day preventing us from using the bathroom. Other than the bathroom, the amenities of the hotel were great and I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We got the Elite Plus treatment as we are members but I feel they treat everyone this way at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa CA

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The complimentary bikes you can use to cruise around the city. Do this! The complimentary macaroons in your room on arrrival
Cons: Tribeca Grand Hotel pretty much nailed it, but like any hotel ask for a room away from the elevator.
Location: Subway stops, great restaurants, beautiful buildings, Brooklyn Bridge.
I'm a regular visitor to New York for both business and pleasure however I usually stay around Chelsea or Midtown, never spending much time in the Tribeca area. From the moment I arrived at the Tribeca Grand Hotel I was impressed. The Hotel itself is funky and comfortable. The rooms are spacious by New York standards and come with beautiful Frette linen, great drinks are served in the downstairs bar and the rooms experience very little outside noise. There is also plenty of Subway lines close by. What really made this hotel special was the staff. Relaxed, accommodating and professional they have an easy going 'your wish is my command' attitude. After finding out it was my birthday Samantha on the front desk sent a complimentary bottle of sparkling rosé to my room with a lovely accompanying note. I was tickled pink, literally. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and colleagues alike. Well done Tribeca Grand Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from miami

great location , easy walking to everything

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: location ,( my favorite area in NY ) good and friendly staff, comfortable room,
Cons: the sunday brunch....
Location: best fashion store , great lounges , good restaurants, great walking area, not too crowd , interesting art and gallery.
i chose tribeca grand, because i saw it in the movie" two weeks notice."... many years ago was probably at his TOP , but still ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ,

Great location in Tribeca

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Staff was great, cool decor.
Cons: Coffee in the room and towel bar in the bathroom!
Location: Soho, Little Italy, financial district. Subway was right on the corner.
Great location, close to a lot. Bathroom not great and room was a bit small. Excellent, friendly staff. I had to go across the street to Starbucks for coffee in the morning. That was no fun. Overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel wonderful staff and close to fun

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to everything - reasonable for New York
Staff was wonderful - Hotel was beautiful - Rooms large and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abidjan

Close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Great hotel in a quiet area close to financial district and ground zero Metro is also very near and direct to Times Square, Central Park Room on 8th floor is fairly big compared to NY standart Friendly and helpfull personnel,breakfast very nice A place where we will stay again, recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel, clean, trendy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Excellent staff, rooms comfortable, clean. A little street noise as well as lobby noise heard on the rooms. Can't comment on the amenities as we were hardly at the hotel. Location quite central to walk Soho, Little Italy and China town. Only 10-15 min walk from the WTC. Oh, we had a view of the WTC from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Unbelievable staff and an amazing location. Room was nice, but a bit small and the HVAC was inefficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel very nice; location excellent for us!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: One of main reasons in choosing this hotel was nearness to son's apt. and plans to visit 9/11Museum.
Very impressed by hotel staff, especially bellmen! Couldn't have been more helpful; professional and courteous . Chose hotel for location; within walking distance to 9/11 site. Room very comfortable, amenities all I could ask for.