Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff was great. Hotel is very nice and i would stay again. Only thing that kept it from a five is the lighting in the room wasnt great. Loved the bed though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Excellent hotel!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Booked this hotel on a whim, staff was excellent room was awesome and the overall vibe of the hotel was spectacular!! Will definitely use this hotel again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb service

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable rooms, excellent customer service and well informed concierge who even provided vouchers for complimentary champagne at the opera.
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom to hang towels.
Location: TriBeCa is an interesting area with many good restaurants and bars. Close to waterside walks, Freedom Tower and SoHo.
Very impressed by attentive staff who took great care to ensure the comfort and success of our short stay. After a disturbed night due to neighbouring night club we were moved swiftly to another room to ensure no further disturbance. At all times the staff were courteous, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom li, ny

Perfect location for our night..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
..we had plans at a nearby thermal spa..this was walking distance to a bar we wanted for cocktails beforehand, the spa, and a fantastic restaurant. Room was fine, water was piping hot. We forgot toothpaste, they had it to us within five minutes. We asked for another robe, it arrived immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YUL

room 307

Posted Dec 30, 2014
nice hotel in general with helpful and friendly staff. Need update in the room and bathroom if they want to keep 41/2 stars. Shower-head is not great. Brunch looked very good but had other plans. Lobby is nice. Tribeca is a neighborhood that could interest clients that don't want to be in the tourist area. Probably would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We have stayed there many (10) times and have always had an excellent experience. We parked across the street which was convienent and saved $$$.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great experience from check in to check out...thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The restaurant and all the staff
Cons: More useful rooms, more storage
Location: Le Pain Quotidien is a wonderful french restaurant where we had breakfast daily. Great area to walk and shop.
The hotel is great in general with a fantastic location and ambiance. The staff is fantastic. The only problem we had was the size of the room and its set up. We had a double room with two queen beds for two adults and two kids and fortunately we were only in NYC for a long weekend, otherwise if we had more luggage it would have been a mess. There is very little storage space and four suitcases barely fit anywhere. It was impossible to unpack them because there was very little room to store anything. The hotel at night is a lounge and therefore there is loud music. For the price we paid, as a family we will need to stay elsewhere next time because we need more convenience, but if you're only one or two people and want to be in a cool hotel to go downstairs and mingle, then this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This is one of my favorite properties in a city filled with every sort of hotel you can dream up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walnut Creek, CA

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, architecture, decor...all good.
Cons: The lighting in the entire hotel is very dim. It was fine for the bar/lounge area but the room definitely needs some additional lighting.
Location: Boutiques, restaurants, Starbucks and subway are just steps away.
Enjoyed our stay here. It's a pretty hotel. Architecture inside is very nice. Bar/lounge area is quite nice. Did not eat at hotel so can't speak to that although the cocktails were good. Very friendly staff.