Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sized room in NYC, convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pretty nice to stay. Very convenient, and not too noisy. Rooms are of decent size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Very nice neighborhood and beautiful interior

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Close, clean, helpful staff and all the amenities you could want in a NYC hotel.
Cons: Shower heads
Location: We were able to easily walk to the financial district, little Italy, Chinatown and 9/11 memorial. We liked the shopping in Tribeca/SoHo.
The staff was extremely helpful with arranging a car, finding a restaurant or directions and things to see. We relaxed every evening in the lounge with one of their signature cocktails and music. The rooms were very clean and stunningly decorated. My only complaint is the shower heads are barely ok by my standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great hotel that is our first choice when staying in NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in tribeca, convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very convenient for us
Cons: Food and better service in restaurant area
Location: We stayed here because we have family who live in Tribeca
It was pleasant for our first visit and we found the front desk and staff to be very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great-looking hotel with an excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The location and staff were perfect. The people working here are very helpful. It's an older building that had a very modern update.
Cons: Our room's fridge was packed full of booze and other stuff the hotel is selling. I'm okay with having a few things to buy, but save some room for us.
Location: The place is really close to WTC, Chinatown, Little Italy and subway lines that can take you virtually anywhere else in NYC. It's a great location.
My teens and I just stayed there one night. The place is updated, classy and contemporary. It's a great place to be if you want to check out the city. You're walking distance from many restaurants, Whole Foods and the subway lines. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We drove in very late, and the front desk staff was very helpful in getting us lined up with a restaurant. Parking is always a problem in NYC, and I can't tell you our experience with that (it was Independence Day weekend and parking was free, so we got an on-street space right in front of the building). Also, because of the holiday, the city was relatively quiet. I can't say if it would be a noisy area during a typical day. However, if you're looking for a place for a quick stay in Manhattan, check this hotel out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albury Australia

Tired Hotel in good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
I believe this Hotel is in dire need of refurbishment. We looked at 4 different room types & all were disappointing. Furniture is old,tiny TV & no coffee/tea making facilities in rooms nor are there any down in Foyer for guests. Staff were extremely helpful especially JP at Front Desk.Great location however with lots of Bars,Restaurants etc close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Close to Chinatown, little Italy and loved the Jazz brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

First stay for us

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Style, comfort, location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location in Tribeca, easy to walk to financial district, One World Trade, city hall, shopping, restaurants, bars, Soho, Greenwich Village
This was our first time at the Tribeca Grand and it won't be our last! The place is stylish, upscale, and comfortable, and the staff are terrific.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great hotel, awesome staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, the rooms are on the smaller side but typical for Manhattan they were however, very clean. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of my favorite NYC hotels

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Great service. Great location. Amazing staff!
Cons: Restroom for bar, lounge, restaurant in basement feels a little isolated.
Location: Great shops, bars, restaurants within walking distance.
Stayed at the Tribeca Grand for a weekend get away. Lovely hotel with hip yet relaxing vibe. Staff was outstanding made you feel right at home. Checked us in early with a glass of bubbly. Proximity to Soho shops and restaurants is great.