Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC environs

They do everything right. Class act.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The consistency of their commitment to excellence.
Cons: The only disruptive element was finding a place to 'perch' on Sunday when their legendary Brunch begins -- if you're not having brunch, you're SOL.
Location: Location can't be beat, and the list of 'things to do' is limited only by one's imagination. Staff suggestions were very helpful and always on-target.
If we had reason to record anything but kudos, we'd do it. But from start to finish, everyone at Tribeca Grand did their best to make us/their customers feel 'at home' and important. Having sampled hotels in a variety of venues and over a stretch of decades, I'd put Tribeca Grand right at the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Great hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We usually stay in a while different park of nyc (and hotel), we decided to try this one and loved it. We will be back again. The staff was amazing and the food in the lounge...wow! The room was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

ノスタルジックなデザインホテル

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: 部屋のデザインと吹抜け空間
Cons: 空調設備がうるさい
Location: お洒落な高級レストランが点在するエリア、ギャラリーや洗練されたインテリアショップもある
スタッフの愛想も良く、古い時代に丁寧にデザインされた質感が維持されていて、大変心地が良かった。吹抜け手摺や廊下天井のの照明デザイン、部屋の中もシンプルな感度でデザインされていて居心地が良かった。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Wouldnt go back

Posted Apr 11, 2015
terrible valet servic...1 hr to get your car. Hotel is in middle of rennovations, half the lobby is under construction. Only 1 working elevator, rediculous wait time. Shower and toilet backed up while we were out that evening. Retured to a flooded bathroom at 3am. Room phones connect to the sister hotel's front desk, which is located across town. Had to physically walk downstairs anytime u needed to speak to front desk. Totally unacceptable. WOULD NOT GO BACK IF IT WERE FREE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Downtown hotel in tribeca

Posted Apr 9, 2015
First time in New York. Boutique hotel in area slightly removed from busyness and hubbub of Times Square and midtown. Close to bars restaurants of TriBeCa Greenwich and soho and financial district. Hotel well appointed and stylish. Really friendly and helpful staff. Close to subway. Small complaints--Room lacked storage and wardrobe facilities for couple on 6 night stay. Also lighting was poor. No tea/coffee making facilities in room necessitated frequent first thing visits to Starbucks just outside to collect. Hotel bar really attractive if a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok room.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Plenty to do nearby. I am a bigger fan of the SoHo Grand, but SoHo is a block away. Plenty to do in the area especially in SoHo.
Location of hotel is excellent coming through the Holland Tunnel. Valet parking at the hotel was excellent. Our room was not ready at 4:00, but front desk staff was excellent. Décor in the lounge area was beautiful. The room was ok, smallest as expected for the area, but did seem very slightly stuffy. Street noise was loud, but the hotel only has eight floors so that is to be expected. Upon checkout staff was again excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Very nice hotel, but poor experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The appearance of the lobby/bar/restaurant. Sunday brunch
Cons: If the front desk clerk had actually provided us with a quieter room, we probably would have been much happier during our stay.
Location: Close to subway, nice restaurants, great shops.
The hotel was very attractive. Lobby very inviting. We chose it because of location and the fact that they are pet friendly. The front desk staff was pleasant. They asked if we wanted a high or lower level room. We said we had no preference, as long as the room was quiet. Our room was not at all quiet. A wonderful band played in the lobby on Sat nite until 1am. Our room was on the balcony above the lobby. When we requested a change, we were assured there would not be a band the next nite, so we kept our assigned room. The hotel is undergoing renovations, so the gym was under construction. Although we had been assured it would reopen at 6am the day we arrived, it was not open. We were able to use a gym 3 blocks away. Not as convenient, but available. We requested hypo-allergenic pillows; we got feather pillows. The amenities indicated DVD players, but there was none in the room and we were informed it was by request only. Hammering and pounding noise from construction on the floor below us began at 5am. On checkout day, the elevator was inoperable and we had to carry our luggage down stairs and through a long debris filled hallway to reach the lobby. All in all, this could be a very nice hotel, but not on this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great experience

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great service, good sized room, clean and great location.
Cons: The room could be a bit noisy. We were on the 4th floor and could hear the jazz concert in the afternoon.
Location: Great food and bars nearby
We booked this hotel on a mystery deal. The hotel is in a good location, a walk only from Soho, Chelsea and West Village. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were spotless and big for NY (we had a standard double). The restaurant was nice, but breakfasts are cheaper at cafes around the area. We didnt go, but there were jazz evenings in the bar and movie nights Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday stay

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I booked the room for my boy friend's birthday. The decor of the hotel was very impressive. After going out for dinner we had drinks in the lounge and caught the end of the live jazz. It was the perfect end to the night. The room was good but all hotels (I've stayed in many) offer complimentary water bottles but here everything you touch you'll be charged for. Also the water was freezing or slightly warm for the shower. For the price of the stay I would expect warmer water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Excellent Location, Nice Hotel, Great Staff. Only problem was that heat wouldn't go off, and to open windows, noise a bit of a problem (typical of NYC) with windows open.