Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel for those that like to entertain.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
If you are after a quiet and relaxing environment then this is not the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location is pretty much the best
Location: Terra restaurant, century 21 for shopping designer wear at 75% less. Brandy lounge for drinks
Great hotel, very clean, great service, great location. Room a bit small, but comfortable. Price a bit high but to be expected in Tribeca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort lauderdale

Music Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Improve the bathrooms
Location: Great location
Great staff. Pleasant very helpful. Good bar. Rooms are dark and poorly laid out. Bathroom is a dungeon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Urban Luxury

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Stayed for a special birthday celebration--everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
This was a great hotel in a convenient location. My only complaint was that they held a private party in the hotel lounge and restaurant the night I was there, preventing hotel guests from being able to use that area. This was disappointing since I was looking forward to hanging out there with a glass of wine to do a little work. The party was very loud, but they did shut things down by 10:00 or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock and Roll Atmosphere

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: A quiet room on the 7th floor. Location. Friendly staff. Complimentary goldfish. Excellent flight and hotel price with Expedia.
We spent 5 nights here. Comfortable room in a cool hotel. Close to Franklin St and Canal St subways. Excellent restaurants nearby and easy to walk to many areas including Chinatown/Soho/Freedom Tower. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Tribeca

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Wonderful staff, great location, nice room
Wonderful weekend at great price. Champagne on check-in. Close to High-Line and Hudson River Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Very "cool" !

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great hotel , fabulous staff and wonderful atmosphere . Second time we have stayed here and would definitely recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great location with great restaurant & Cosy Bar

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is nicer than it looks in the pictures. I was not so impressed with the decor in the room but the sheets were super soft & bed really comfy. I would say that the best features of this hotel is location & a really cool cosy bar. All in all a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Comfortable hotel, great staff, noisy on weekends

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff, the stylish decor, the location.
Cons: Noise issues due to the lively bar/restaurant, especially on weekends.
Location: Try Bubby's for brunch. SoHo is a short walk for shopping. Tribeca is a convenient, quiet location away from the crowds and noise of midtown.
I've stayed at the Tribeca Grand a handful of times. It has a comfortable and stylish interior that has updated artwork occasionally. The front desk and bell staff are fantastic, I'm always impressed by their friendliness and ability to exceed my expectations. The bar/restaurant can get noisy on the weekends and can be bothersome even on high floors due to the open atrium. The tile work in the bathrooms needs to be updated. However, this is still a comfortable hotel that I would recommend to anyone.