Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was nice and was in a good location to walk to shows. The staff, however was terrible. We had to ask twice for our refrigerator to be stocked and they still didn't do it. Response times for room service items was painfully slow for a hotel of this calibre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We do apologize that the minibar was not restocked and we have advised our Room Service Manager so that he is aware of your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent location within NYC

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location and the service.
Cons: The decor is dated and particularly the bathroom. Shower should be a power shower.
Location: Right next to central park and the time warner centre and 10 mins walk from 5th avenue - so there are endless ways to amuse yourself.
We stayed at Trump International for 5 nights over New Years Eve 2014-15, and found it to be an excellent hotel overall, but with some niggles. The bathroom decor was very dated and the shower had very low pressure which was disappointing. The tub stopper did not "stop" correctly even after we got it fixed by maintenance. The tv and cable was quite patchy and we had to call maintenance up to fix it the first night and then reset it several times per day after it had been fixed. We had a 1 year old baby with us so tv was more important than it usually was on holiday! The bedside night light also didn't work which was quite irritating. It was very cold (below zero celsius) when we were in NYC and found the room took a long time to warm up which is quite stressful with a cold child. The pool area was lovely but felt it was quite chilly with the baby so it wasn't a pleasant experience. However the service from every staff member was exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Central park and shopping district is close by...
The hotel here is not worth the price they cost... I actually prefer the trump soho, much better than the central park one... They do have friendly stuff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We do our best to deliver a great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We hope to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia sc

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We had a fabulous stay. The views, location, and accommodations couldn't have been better. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kyoto

最高の景色と部屋。極上の時間。

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: 眺望がとても良い点と従業員の接客が良かったです。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: セントラルパークやコロンバスサークルへは徒歩30秒です。
パークビューの南角の部屋に宿泊。コロンブスサークルの眺めとセントラルパーク、アッパーイーストサイドの夜景が楽しめました。とても良い眺めでした。明け方は東の空から昇る朝焼けがとても綺麗でした。従業員の方々も親切でフレンドリーでした。とても良い思い出でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
お客様へ、 ホテルの良いレビュー、ありがとうございます。我々のホテルで滞在を満喫していただけた事にとても感謝しております。またお会いできるのをお待ちしています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel for a big splurge. Great location on Central Park west, lovely salt water lap pool and very handy kitchenette
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Fantastic hotel, staff & view

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Views were simply stunning, go for a park view if you can. Staff could not be any more helpful or friendly. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The entire experience
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could be updated as very small
Location: Lots of eating places, transport and Central Park all near by
From the moment we arrived we were met by helpful and obliging staff, everyone was courteous, polite and friendly, the porter who took us to our room was very knowledgeable and gave us information about the area which we found very helpful. Eating in the hotel was a lovely experience, we were always greeted with a smile and excellent service, the food was delicious. The location of the hotel is very good right next to Central Park and a short walk for all transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hiro06

流石でした。

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
初めての利用で2泊しました。従業員一人一人のホスピタリティーがやはり一流だなと感じました。お部屋も快適で、高級感がありました。ただ、建物が古いせいか、洗面所の蛇口が外れていたり、風呂釜の栓が閉まらない/開かないなどのトラブルがありました。すぐに直してもらうようフロントに電話をしたのですが、修理の人がなかなか来てくれずに困りました。フロントの対応はとても低姿勢で、修理の人がなかなか来なかった事も後で申し訳ない、と親身に謝ってくれましたがやはり高額な宿泊費を払っているだけにちょっと残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent location, an awesome place to stay, the staff are all friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.