Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel for a big splurge. Great location on Central Park west, lovely salt water lap pool and very handy kitchenette
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel, staff & view

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Fantastic hotel. Views were simply stunning, go for a park view if you can. Staff could not be any more helpful or friendly. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the very positive review of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park! I am delighted to read your appraisal of our team and services. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The entire experience
Cons: Maybe the bathroom could be updated as very small
Location: Lots of eating places, transport and Central Park all near by
From the moment we arrived we were met by helpful and obliging staff, everyone was courteous, polite and friendly, the porter who took us to our room was very knowledgeable and gave us information about the area which we found very helpful. Eating in the hotel was a lovely experience, we were always greeted with a smile and excellent service, the food was delicious. The location of the hotel is very good right next to Central Park and a short walk for all transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent location, an awesome place to stay, the staff are all friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Top hotel at Top of the Park!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Understated elegance. My husband & I enjoyed a week long stay at the Trump recently. Brilliant location and very spacious room. We loved the fully equipped kitchenette if we opted to prepare our own breakfast. This option is perfect for people on extended stays. Easy access to shopping, metro and of course that gorgeous park. Thank you Trump. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Trump International Hotel & Tower New York at Central Park! We are so pleased that you were impressed with your guestroom as well as our location and amenities. Our staff will be equally pleased to learn of your kind remarks. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London England

It's got a huge television.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Doorman
Cons: Attitude. Compared to the hotels we usually stay at worldwide (Shangri La, Starwood, Mandarin) this has some way to go, starting with attitude to gues
Location: Great location, everything within walking distance really.
Wished we'd never booked it. They only respond to emails when you're persistent and instead of a 'can do' approach, they start everything by saying 'no'. This is an hotel which probably suits lots of people, especially those paying for the most expensive rooms. For us it was cold, not what one usually gets in New York and the web site is really unclear about what's included: we thought we'd booked a room with stunning park views and were getting a European-style kitchen as well. Pointless to go on about it really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view of Central Park

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I booked this hotel specifically for a view of Central Park. When I arrived I was given a room on the third floor that looked out over the road and this was very disappointing. I mentioned this to the front desk and I was very happy as they made an effort to move me to a room that provided a much nicer view of the park and it was closer to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Memorable Weekend!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: Lobby is too small, and be aware, windows in the rooms are see-through from the outside!
Location: Central Park West location - fuhgeddaboudit. Don't miss brunch at Le Pain Quotidien in Central Park.
From the time we stepped into the hotel Friday night to the moment we left Monday morning, we loved every moment of our stay at this jewel on the park. Location is inspired! On Central Park West, just slightly offset from Columbus Circle to avoid the hustle-bustle of the Plaza; perfect to stroll out the front door and walk into Central Park or just about anywhere Uptown. Venture farther afield by cab or subway (station a few feet away). Service staff is helpful, courteous, respectful and unobstrusive. Roomy accomodations, complete with kitchen, Keurig coffeemaker, and a big HD TV. Park views are to die for, through windows equipped with automated screens and shades. Room service - we ordered dinner at 1am Friday night, got it within a half hour and enjoyed arguably one of the best meals in Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Baines from Novato, Cakifornia

Mr. Trump sure likes his name

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel, if money is no factor. But , for those of us common folk,only able to spend one or two nights , then I expected my shower not to back up and for my jacuzzi to work properly. The view is of Columbus Circle. Central Park view is of some trees. We only had a deluxe room, with park view , so if your able to get a suite on a floor higher than 10, your view may be better of the park.