Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view of Central Park

Posted Jun 1, 2014
I booked this hotel specifically for a view of Central Park. When I arrived I was given a room on the third floor that looked out over the road and this was very disappointing. I mentioned this to the front desk and I was very happy as they made an effort to move me to a room that provided a much nicer view of the park and it was closer to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Memorable Weekend!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Most everything!
Cons: Lobby is too small, and be aware, windows in the rooms are see-through from the outside!
Location: Central Park West location - fuhgeddaboudit. Don't miss brunch at Le Pain Quotidien in Central Park.
From the time we stepped into the hotel Friday night to the moment we left Monday morning, we loved every moment of our stay at this jewel on the park. Location is inspired! On Central Park West, just slightly offset from Columbus Circle to avoid the hustle-bustle of the Plaza; perfect to stroll out the front door and walk into Central Park or just about anywhere Uptown. Venture farther afield by cab or subway (station a few feet away). Service staff is helpful, courteous, respectful and unobstrusive. Roomy accomodations, complete with kitchen, Keurig coffeemaker, and a big HD TV. Park views are to die for, through windows equipped with automated screens and shades. Room service - we ordered dinner at 1am Friday night, got it within a half hour and enjoyed arguably one of the best meals in Manhattan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location/staff but dated room condition

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The staff here is very very good, seriously. They go above and beyond to meet your needs. However, the rooms were dissatisfying. They were small even for the executive suite that we had for 2 adults and an 8 y/o. It had 1 bedroom and only 1 bathroom. They were a little dated as well. I picked this hotel expecting the rooms to be on par with the Trump in Honolulu, HI but not even close
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann from new jersey

Upscale hotel great location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Very nice hotel with modern amenities, rooms are small and regular rooms only one bed with no option for rollaway. Average sizes gym, pool. Great location. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from East Hampton, NY

5 star experience!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central Park & Lincoln Center
My husband and I stayed for 2 evenings and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and attentive. In room dining is by Nougatine and served beautiful food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but nice, near Lincoln Center.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location! Great lighting in room, very large TV, huge window, good bed, quiet.
Cons: Free WiFi. Bathroom was very small. Could try to be more accommodating with room selection at check in.
Location: Columbus circle, very close to Lincoln Center, Central Park.
The staff was very nice and allowed us to check in early. The front desk lady made a big deal about asking what other newspaper I would like besides NY Times, but I never received it. Bell man was very nice, but said he would be right back with coffee, no coffee. They only put us on the 4th floor, but we decided view wasn't too bad so didn't ask to move, they should of asked what floor we would like, since it didn't seem too busy. $650 for a room and no free WiFi!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Terrific west side location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location at Columbus circle. Walk to great shopping, restaurants, Lincoln center and Carnegie hall. Across the street from Central Park. Had a beautiful room with great view and amenities. Staff were friendly. Small lobby makes it feel more like a boutique hotel or residence. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happyshed from london

Overall a faultless hotel in a perfect location

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Main advice - look for rooms / suite with a view of the park - and pre-order groceries from the concierge for your kitchen ... Makes life even more relaxed ...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Trump International Hotel and Tower NY-Central Park and for taking time to post a positive review. I am delighted to read you would recommend our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best Location

Posted Nov 14, 2013