Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Wonderful hotel, and well worth premium price

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, staff, amenities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to theatre district, central park
Great spot from which to appreciate the city. Plenty within walking distance and easy access to subway. Exquisitely appointed rooms. Friendly attentive staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Wonderful Central Park Manhattan hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Trash collection outside on street at 1:30 am - noisy.
Location: Central Park, Lincoln Center.
The Trump Central Park is an amazing hotel - facility, staff, location. Everything about it was positive. Have not stayed in a Trump facility before, but will be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Fabulous and very Classy!

Posted Mar 14, 2015
My boyfriend and I spent a night here and we had the most amazing experience. Staff are super friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by S Mills, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: 部屋がきれい
とてもよかったです 部屋はきれいでお風呂の状態もよく 快適でした。 これでセントラルパークに面していたら文句なしでしたが 眺めは残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami florida

nice hotel , near to central park

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: near by Central Park NY
i had very good time at the hotel . everything was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return Visit Not the Same as the First

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The full kitchen in the suite with an icemaker.
Cons: Major renovation and whoever is in charge of cleaning the tub jets should be replaced.
The suites that are on floors ten and below are marred by extreme street noise. When asked to move to a higher floor, the request was honored but hours later. The hotel needs a major renovation. The bathrooms are very outdated. The tub had water jets that were full of dirt that blasted all over the water and tub. This was incredibly disgusting. A prior visit had been much better but the housekeeping standards have declined as has the helpfulness of the staff. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel terrible staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
The hotel was nice and was in a good location to walk to shows. The staff, however was terrible. We had to ask twice for our refrigerator to be stocked and they still didn't do it. Response times for room service items was painfully slow for a hotel of this calibre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit to the Trump International Hotel and Tower New York-Central Park. We do apologize that the minibar was not restocked and we have advised our Room Service Manager so that he is aware of your experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I am confident that your next stay will prove to be an outstanding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Excellent location within NYC

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The location and the service.
Cons: The decor is dated and particularly the bathroom. Shower should be a power shower.
Location: Right next to central park and the time warner centre and 10 mins walk from 5th avenue - so there are endless ways to amuse yourself.
We stayed at Trump International for 5 nights over New Years Eve 2014-15, and found it to be an excellent hotel overall, but with some niggles. The bathroom decor was very dated and the shower had very low pressure which was disappointing. The tub stopper did not "stop" correctly even after we got it fixed by maintenance. The tv and cable was quite patchy and we had to call maintenance up to fix it the first night and then reset it several times per day after it had been fixed. We had a 1 year old baby with us so tv was more important than it usually was on holiday! The bedside night light also didn't work which was quite irritating. It was very cold (below zero celsius) when we were in NYC and found the room took a long time to warm up which is quite stressful with a cold child. The pool area was lovely but felt it was quite chilly with the baby so it wasn't a pleasant experience. However the service from every staff member was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Back to Bed

What a Service 7 Star

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe a expensive hotel but what a service all ways a smile. Taken care of every foot you take. Door man so so helpful getting is rides to town etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Location: Central park and shopping district is close by...
The hotel here is not worth the price they cost... I actually prefer the trump soho, much better than the central park one... They do have friendly stuff though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We do our best to deliver a great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. We hope to welcome you back again.