Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Soho Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: The hotel seems older, but it is well maintained. Some of the finishing show wear and tear, but everything is very clean. I was really surprised that
The best thing by far in this hotel was the staff. Everyone we encountered was so genuinely nice and made you feel like an honored guest. Someone was always there to open a door or answer a question. Especially, the very friendly doorman who gave us coffee shop recommendations. There was housekeeping everywhere. Very attentive. The hotel lobby is very welcoming and I heard good things about the restaurant. The room had the most comfortable bed and the views were nice from both sides of the hotel. It was nice having a little kitchenette in our room. I loved the Nespresso machine. And the soaking tub and rainforest shower were great. BUT.... There was no free wifi - Really? Rooms start at $300. It seems silly to charge people $15 for wifi. The room snacks were stupid. $8 for a mini bag of m&ms. $10 for a bag of microwave popcorn. When staying at a 5 star hotel, I find it insulting to be nickel and dimed for things like that. Great location, nice rooms, amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Can Trump Soho Be a Secret?

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms - big for any standard, huge for Manhattan's. Location
Cons: Hard to think of something
Location: Right by the best streets of Soho and Tribeca, half a block from a subway station. Too many restaurants and stores on walking distance to name one.
It is hard to understand why Trump Soho, with its amazingly spacious rooms, 5-star service, and being 3 blocks from the heart of Soho, can constantly offer rates that range to the average 4-star hotel in Manhattan. This review may be the beginning of the end of the well-kept secret, even though this situation remains unaltered since the first time I stayed at this hotel, a few months after it opened in 2010.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I came to New York for my spring break and visit my friends. I have searched a lot of five stars hotels in NY, and decided to choose Trump Soho. I booked the premier room with king bed for myself. The room located on 35th floor, which had a good view of NYC. Everything was so good in Trump Soho. I have recommended this hotel to my friend who plans to visit NY soon. I will definitely to live in Trump Soho for my future visit to NY!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, Italy - Chicago, IL

I liked staying there, enjoyed the restaurant.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location: The location is very good Spring Street is a shopping street, nearby you also have Mercer Street and beside SoHo, Tribeca and Meattpacking are close.
The lounge was not opened during my days there. The place was pleasant, and the staff competent and helpful. The restaurant downstairs is an excellent dining in option. Not much of a bar scene though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Paradise in Soho

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The service and attentiveness of staff, great bathroom and ammenities
First class as you would expect from a Trump property
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

Upgrade to room on 36th floor !!! its worth it!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: great shops ,eating , and good transport facilities , easy walking to a lot of attractions
pay to upgrade to upper floor room ,($75 per night) best money ever spent view up 5th avenue to empire State Building and from the bath a view to Brooklyn Bridge also looking over Little Italy with all the great restaurants in the area , subway very nearby very easy commute uptown or downtown for all the sights people so helpful and friendly. fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A warm and cozy place on a cold day

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Great staff
Location: Block itself isn't that great - too close to the Holland Tunnel traffic, but a block away, you find yourself in the heart of Soho
Staff was warm and accommodating; room was lovely and well appointed. Very romantic. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Fabulous hotel with celeb sightings!! Definitely check it out:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trump Soho

Good location.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Personnel was very help full with everything and very polite . I will recommend this hotel to everyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com