Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

NYC visit and stay at SOHO shopping district

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The location and the overall condition of the hotel was convenient and pleasing.
Cons: Size of the room we stayed in for the price we paid was simply not worth it. Cost of mini bar is outrageous.
Location: Location is downtown Manhattan in the SOHO shopping district. Walking distance to Little Italy and Canal Street.
Overall our experience was excellent for our first time visit to NYC. Very busy place but the people were friendly and the subway system offered a very convenient method of transportation around Manhattan Island. Although I rate the hotel excellent the cost for the size of the room was simply not worth it. However, if you are willing to shell out big bucks then it is an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

City break

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Wonderful location. Comfortable room. Great staff. Helpful. Would come back. Pool great in hot weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK.

Trump boutique hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Not stayed in a Trump hotel before but expected something grand, bold and extravagant. However we were pleasantly surprised at the low key luxury. We'd been to NY before and this time were visiting friends in SoHo so just wanted something relaxing and this fitted the bill as it had an outdoor pool. We had a premium room with a corner window with a great view of downtown. The room was a very good size for NY but the elevators could be quicker. We didn't eat in the main restaurant but had light bites by the pool and had room service both good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice service and I always stay at trump soho when I come to NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A stylish but relaxed hotel close to Soho

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly and attentive staff, modern and comfortable rooms. Wonderful king bed.
Location: Close to Soho bars, restaurants and shops. Close to the subway.
We booked a higher room (26th floor) for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The view from our room was a spectacular NYC vista, it is clean, modern, and the amenities faultless. The hotel has a small outside pool and bar, which looked lovely, although we didn’t use it. Also a nice looking gym. Rather than a large, faceless hotel, we found all the staff to be delightful and personable, and when new neighbours turned out to be noisy, our complaint was taken very seriously by the wonderfully supportive and attentive manager Francesca, who moved us without fuss to a higher room (which was beautiful). Noisy neighbours aside (which could not be anticipated), the higher floors are probably the quietest you’re going to get in NYC, and the bed ridiculously comfortable. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet, civilised, comfortable and friendly hotel close to Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

The Trump Hotel SoHo NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at The Trump Hotel in SoHo. The view was absolutely beautiful. My stay was extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly & accomadating. Walking distance from great wine & dine restaurants. I will defenitely be going back there & I would defenitely refer this hotel to others who are planning a trip to NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Aug 13, 2014
great experience. I always stay here. Wouldnt choose another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

beautiful hotel with gorgeous pool

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Lounges by the pool - lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon
very luxurious stay. Few hassles after booking through a third party and Gabriela upgraded us to a spa suite which was very beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very Comfy
Cons: The voltage in the room is not stable. My gf can only dry her hair in the bathroom but the bedroom, when she really wants to watch the TV.
Location: Shopping in SOHO
The hotel is very clean and the people at the front desk are nice as well. Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel close to Soho shopping.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Loved having the outdoor pool on the 7th floor. It was perfect to allow a little relaxation between sight seeing and shopping.
Location: Starbucks across the road, Metro station on Spring St and the main shopping area of Soho was within a few blocks. Had a lovely meal at Savore Ristoran
We arrived late but check-in was quick and easy. We were in an Executive room on the 37th floor and the room was everything we expected. Good proportions, very comfortable, massive bathroom and amazing views. From the bath tub we could see up 6th Avenue to the Empire State and we even had a fantastic view from the shower thanks to the glass door. All the staff we encountered were helpful and attentive. Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and would visit again.