Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from New York

Staff very helpful and attentive.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very clean and great facilities.
Location: Loads to do and see near the hotel.
A great hotel to stay in. Could not find any fault with this hotel, staff very helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Chicago, IL

Great location, staff, very comfortable

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was great and the room was great. It's what you'd expect from a hotel of this caliber. The location.
Cons: Be transparent with charges. We had three people and upgraded to suite for $100 more. They then wanted to charge $75 to have the sofa bed made.
Location: Next to a bunch of subway lines. Lots of shopping and great restaurants like Dominique Ansel Bakery, 100 Montaditos, and Ear Inn.
The staff was very friendly and the suite was very luxurious. It came with microwave, fridge, and espresso maker. The fridge was fully stocked so not usable. As expected all items in the fridge and snacks on the counter were expensive. There was a shower and bathtub. Plenty of closet space and hangers. The high def. tvs all had component, hdmi, and vga connections. You got plenty of towels, bathrobes, and even slippers. The bed was super comfortable and they even had two pages of pillows you could upgrade to. The location was great. The lights and curtains were all controlled via wall and remote control. The bad things were the pool was not open and they had two elevators not working properly so a little waiting there. They do nickel and dime you if you're not careful, but nothing you wouldn't expect as long as you pay attention.
2 out of 5
by CEo from k

Noisy room due to structural issues

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Difficulty sleeping due to structural issues ! Walls and windows were crackling . Hotel staff said they hear this issue all the time . Staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and Amazing Views

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms & the view.
Location: Spring St subway A C E train is 100 yds away. Short walk to Broadway/Soho for shopping.
I travel regularly to NY on business and am there about 9 times a year. I run my own business and work to a fixed budget so, because of the large seasonal variation in NY hotel rates, I end up in either a 3, 4 or 5 star hotel. Luckily this was that time of year when you can get a 5 star hotel for 3 star prices, and the first time I'd stayed at a Trump hotel. Firstly, on checking in, I was offered an upgrade to the 35th floor for a reasonable daily rate, and I'm glad I took it. The room had an amazing view out to the Freedom Tower and Lower Manhattan, including from the bath tub! Everyone complains about the size of NY hotel rooms, but I've stayed in about 30 NY hotels and I have to say that my room at the Trump was generously sized, and positively large for NY. It was also very comfortable. So much so that I wanted to spend more time in the room, when normally I want to get out and about as much as possible. This was also the fastest WiFi i'd ever experienced in any hotel, so well worth the fee (which is normal in NY hotels). I also use the gym a lot, and the Trump had a nice facility on the 8th floor. Plenty of free water and towels and enough machines and equipment to keep most people happy. The maintenance guy even came in a couple of times to check that the AC was at the right temperature for everyone. All in all this was one of the best stays I've had in NY and I will definitely return - budget permitting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Trump Soho is a luxurious and extremely comfortable hotel, spotlessly clean and warm, helpful staff who made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Philadelphia

perfect location, perfect stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Flawlessly polite staff. Clean spacious rooms with fantastic overhead soaker showers. Perfect location - a few blocks from the Holland Tunnel. Short walk to subway, SoHo, the village, etc. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gemma from UK

Luxury hotel that lives up to its name

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: Free Wi-fi
I had a junior suite. Bed was very comfortable and the room was lovely. Two bathrooms, 3 Tv's, one in the bathroom. Everything was perfect. One little complaint was I had to pay for Wi-fi. In a high end hotel like this and the price I paid, I would of thought this would be included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidi from ct

Great location, great room, great staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to make a birthday weekend special! Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from London

Good, but not outstanding

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Check in staff recommending high floor rooms.
Cons: Make the WiFi complimentary!! Have a proper bar area rather than a tiny section within the hotel restaurant.
Location: Close to 2 subway lines, excellent shopping and many good restaurants.
Excellent high room, fabulous views. Very disappointing bar area. Why does this hotel charge for WiFi? Starbucks, with free WiFi, is 25 feet away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I just love this hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Great room overlooking Hudson. Spacious quiet and very comfortable.