Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,AB

Nice hotel but very noisy.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Address the noise issue....I.e. Soft closing doors and soundproof windows
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance
The room I had was right next to the elevator and was extremely noisy. You could hear noises all night long. Whether it was the subway, elevator, doors slamming and outside traffic it was nonstop. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds comfortable but again they are not soundproofed at all. Did try the spa which was excellent, pricey but excellent. The pool is outside and only open in the summer so missed out there. Staff was excellent and attentive and I didn't have any complaints with them....just the noise factor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool

Excellant hotel in great area to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff and facilities both of high standard.
Location: Good base for south of Manhatton and also lots of decent bars restaurants and good shopping in vicinity.
We could not fault this hotel. All staff were very helpfull, approachable and friendly at all times. In particular the Concierge service was first class. Rooms were of a very high standard. Soho area of New York is great place to base yourself in New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated and expensive

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff manners and problem solving abilities. New and improved customer care manual for the staff and management (New managment)
Location: Very close to the best shopping streets at SoHo. Little Italy. China Town.
If you think that $800 for a room will give you a great experience then do not choose the Trump Soho. It is well situated if you are looking to spend more time of your trip in lower Manhattan. The accommodations are luxurious but need maintenance as of now. The staff is not rude but just plainly inefficient. Th night I arrived with four bags and tired after a whole day of travel nobody offered to help me with my luggage. Then, the nex day I had an incident with my room key and had to spend almost one hour at the lobby without a solution and had to wait until the next day to get the problem fixed. They just ruined a romantic night with my wife with some security guy trying to fix the door making a lot of noise without fixing the issue at the end. In conclusion, it is well located, clean, comfortable, but you can get that in a Marriott. For this price range you expect something more and the Trump will not treat you like a customer but like some idiot who spent more than it should just for a bed and a bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Truly breathtaking view from the room. Elegant, clean and functional in every aspect. Totally exceeded our expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Excellent hotel very close to the funky action

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything from the class to the staff and service
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Great restaurants in this street, art galleries very close and top end shops everywhere. Very central to the vibe of SoHo and all it promises
The Trump was everything I had hoped for and did not believe could be possible. The hotel itself is a class act with the staff first rate. I was blown away by the little extras - electric curtains and blinds, a bed side control that switches everything off or on - including opening and shutting curtains. The bathroom amenities were first rate and the size of the whole room plus the HUGE bathroom with two basin setup for two people was fantastic. I can highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a 5+ star hotel that is in a street with lots of fabulous restaurants and top grade shops and art galleries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really starting to go down hill...

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Elevators, cleanliness, price/value ratio...
Hope they can turn this place around... really one of my favorite hotels in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location close to interesting neighbourhoods

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent and the overall hotel experience was 5 star.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Excellent location close to shops, restaurants and with easy access to Uptown destinations.
Would have given 5 stars except that on one evening, during our four nights stay, when we returned to the hotel after 5.00pm having been out since 9.30am our room hadn't been serviced. We had to contact housekeeping twice before the room was serviced. When I commented on this at checkout the receptionist apologised but remarked that servicing before 5.00pm could not be guaranteed when the hotel is busy. I don't accept unsatisfactory service when paying 700 USD for a nightly rate! Having said that I would stay at the hotel in future because of the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I just returned from a long weekend in NYC with my husband. We could not be more pleased with the level of service, the accommodations, and the location of our hotel. The Trump Soho rooms, though small, were immaculate and had everything you would need. The staff was top-notch and incredibly friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the Trump Soho to anyone visiting Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
All great except wifi. Over priced, slow and often not working
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the best resturans, Bakery,..

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I just got home from my trip to NY. After 11 years travelling and changing few hotels , finally i found my ideal place in NY. I will be back for the next fashion week soon. I loved Trump Soho Hotel. The hotel was very clean , modern, close to the best Bakeries, Resturants, Boutiques and absoloutly classy chic and convinent . I enjoyed my 5 days staying and have a plan for our next family reunion in this amazing hotel bedides will be return in January for fashion week . Im thrillied of my discovery . Highly recommend this place to whomever reading my review. Go for it.